2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1872 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

UC
Unita C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
It’s good it’s good it’s good this survey is maddening repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive frustrating irritating irrational disturbing
I love my car. I don’t like not being able to start it from the key fob, I’m ldisliking is BlueLink more an less and less. Why do I have to pay for it
I don’t have time for 200 characters. Take what I give you and be happy with it

Pros
Good

Cons
this survey is repetitive and irritating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Danny B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
2019 Tucson SEL
The gas mileage is not near what I thought it would be. Only about 18.5 in day to day driving. Very disappointed that their is another fire problem with a Hyundai Vehicle. This time the ABS module. The ride and comfort is very good. Just a little to much road and wind noise. Radio is very good. Seat comfort is excellent. Very good adjustments for the power seats. Without the automatic trunk open and close the lid raises to high for my wife to reach without straining.

Pros
Seats are very comfortable. Backup camera real handy. Good radio. I like the split air control. Handles very good.

Cons
Road and Wind noise. Recall right after I bought it. Which was less than a year. Chance of ABS malfunction and fire. Miles per gallon of gas poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
2019 tucson value edition
overall nice vehicle but lacking horsepower for size of vehicle. gas mileage could be slightly higher . overall the vehicle is okay but if i had the choice again would probably go for the santa fe or maybe the smaller kona
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
M K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Good vehicle!
My 2016 Tucson is a very nice and reliable vehicle. For the price that I paid for the vehicle, the vehicle is nicely equipped compared to others in the same vehicle category. Overall I am very happy with my Tucson.

Pros
The standard features on this vehicle are far more superior than anything in its class and the sporty looks make the vehicle even nicer.

Cons
I’m a little concerned about the 1.6 liter engine and I am noticing the vehicle starting to burn oil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOROTHY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
The Value Option
For the level of technology and comforts available for the Tucson, the few shortcomings are easy to overlook when factoring the price and styling. Headlights are excellent for halogens. Remote features through the app are a highlight and add to the value of the vehicle.

Pros
Price, Safety Features, Looks Nice, comfortable to drive on rough roads

Cons
Lackluster MPGs, Sluggish Performance, Hard Plastics in bad places of interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Howard M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/23/2020
2019 Tucson problems
My 2019 has 4 system problems: 1) climate control (unable to reliably set air recirculate button or vent modes), 2) headlights: sudden cutoff in the distance , 3) engine: manufacturer recall and 4) anti-lock recall.

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Engine recall
Break recall
Climate control problems
Headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/23/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

EG
ERIC G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020
comfortable driving!
when you feel comfortable and at ease with your vehicle, you don't mind driving for days. that's how I feel about my vehicle. however, the driving visibility from my 2005 tucson is more preferable than my 2019. my tucson now drives more like a regular car rather than an SUV. but overall, I'm happy!

Pros
well equipped

Cons
feels like driving a car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kenneth W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Very well built vehicle
We are very pleased with our purchase. It is a good vehicle and a good vakuexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Lots of standard features

Cons
Needs a memory drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROLYN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Comfortable Stylish Car
This car is so easy to get in and out of, the road noise disappears inside, and I love to drive it. And it was budget friendly. I highly recommend the Tucson for anyone who want a car that can handle daily commutes as well as long trips.

Pros
Comfort, low road noise

Cons
It handles like a large vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CAROLYN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Great Value, Great Vehicle
I got a great deal on the car since I bought it at the end of the model year. I love everything from the heated cloth seats to the safety features. I only wish I would have bought the trim with a sunroof!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Tucson
This is my 2nd one and i liked both, have had no problems, like features and design and like their warranty. Comfortable to drive. I would buy another, well made,my last one had a few features that this doesn't have and some different ones.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melba B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Loving my Tucson
This is the only part I don’t get about having to write something and it has to be 200 characters, I don’t have 200 characters to write it becomes a turn off and makes you want to not submit anything. I’m in love with my Tucson and glad I chose it

Cons
I wish it had automatic wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
2019 Hyundia Tucson
My experience with my new Hyundai Tucson vehicle has been positive for the most part, ... vehicle has a recall which part is still not available, And again I feel that fog lights side mirror turn signal lights on roof rack should be made available above the basic model Tucson. This SUV has great styling both inside and out, comfortable to drive, rides great, good power, and reasonable fuel economy. As I said before , if FOG LIGHTS, SIDE MIRROR TURN SIGNALS LIGHTS and a ADJUSTABLE ROOF RACK , and improved rear backup lighting were included,...I would buy another Tucson tomorrow !!

Pros
Style, Comfort, Performance, AWD w/select shift, seating.

Cons
Rear backup lighting needs improvement, climate control system slow to warmup cold days. Fog lights, turn signals in outside mirrors and roof rack should be included in next model above basic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JULENE O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Have really enjoyed this car and am glad I got it.
Have really enjoyed this car. For the amount I drive the car, it serves me well. I would recommend this car to anyone and would recommend Murdock Hyundai in Murray to purchase it from. They were very pleasant to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Great automobile the Hyundai Tucson.
I really enjoy my Hyundai Tucson it has been a very dependable and enjoyable automobile to own and I would highly recommend it to anyone. And the staff at Baytown Hyundai where I purchased my vehicle are a great bunch of people.

Pros
Comfortable and stylish and has Bluetooth and very dependable and good gas mileage.

Cons
No problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert and Noreen S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/16/2020
Constant issues.
i WOULD never BUY ANOTHER HYUNDAI VEHICLE OF ANY KIND. Purchased a 2019 Tucson. Nothing but trouble. Leaked anti freeze as well as transmission fluid. Now a recall. Had them install a remote starter and now the horn blows every time I use it. Pissing off the neighbors. Hyundai Canada was useless as far as trying to get them to do something.Apparently the horn blowing is a safety feature????? Asked if they could change the starter and got a flat out no.

Pros
Love the heated seats and steering wheel

Cons
Uncomfortable to ride in. Due to multiple issues I feel unsafe driving it, Have a car starter I can't use because the horn blows when it runs it's cycle and wakes them up not to mention if you happen to be approaching it when the horn blows is scares the crap out of you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARGARET K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
great car
i like the car. Just what I wanted. This is my third Tucson. I have nothing more to say..........................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MELBA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
The best
Overall I’m glad I picked this vehicle I don’t have 200 chacacter to write for this vehicle review summary.the newer model is smaller and just seem plain to me so I made am excellent decision in purchasing this model

Pros
Car is so safe

Cons
No automatic windshield wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2020
I like the car
I like the the car but I’m not sure I would buy another I already answered all your guestion.thank you that is all I got to say on the matter.I would like end this but I have to use 200 characters and that will end this conversation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Christine coppola
Love my ride and all the features it offers,I feel safe and comfortable driving my Hyundai will recommend this vehicle to all and my next car will definitely be a Hyundai Tucson, great gas mileage too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1872 in total