2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(546 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
Betty H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon it drives and handles great. It gets great gas mileage. Love my heated seats and remote start. The only thing I would change is I wish it had dual climate control. I had it on the car I had before and I miss it.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
I had a Santa Fe before this and it had dual climate control and I do miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Quality
Unbelievably surprised quality workmanship who knew very very nice well done I only have great things to say about this vehicle kudos to Hyundai! I think Hyundai has outdone Honda Toyota by 4 and price for what you get is unbelievable extremely happy everyday I get in the car I put a smile on my face on the quality of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DESTINY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
satisfactory performance and cute
low horse power and it shows. But sport mode is fun. I got the car with the smart trunk not working and my car vibrates when I first back up after turning the car on, I also believe the backup camera needs to be recollibrated. other than those issues the car is spacious and comfortable and drives smoothly.

Pros
rides smooth

Cons
low horse power, and the fact that there are a few issues with my vehicle upon delivery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RQ
RICHARD Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Great your survey is very long starting to get annoyed
Great your survey is to long getting very annoyed==========================================================================================================================================================================

Pros
Great but your survey is to long

Cons
Great but your survey is to long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I bought it for my dog she loves it it's easy to get in get out it's easy to keep clean it's so wonderful to drive it's very quiet and very very good on gas. This is the 3rd Hundhi I have purchased and I love them all

Pros
Easy off driving, comfort, color, reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GIRO P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
It's nice to be treated as a repeat customer at Hyundai of New Port Richey, you are made to appear to part of their family. Thank Hyundai of NPR Fl
My overall experience with the Hyundai vehicle out performed my expectation. I look to the future to purchase another Hyundai vehicle that should out perform today's vehicle by new tech features and better fuel performance. Thank You.

Pros
All positive features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HARRY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Just ok
Not as good as I expected. Engine performance is poor. Ride is fair. It took several trips to the dealer to get rid of a vibration. The stereo is below average. You don’t get very much for the money.

Pros
I’m sorry but I can’t think of any.

Cons
Tires out of balance. Trim on seat broken. Needs more power. Stereo is poor. Not much storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Car review
I wished the interior design was different. I wished the trial for the sirius xm would have been longer. it would have been much better if the color of the car seat would be black for the color of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STANLEY K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Rides great
I wanted to switch to an SUV and the Tucson is just the right size. I also never leased a vehicle and thought I would give it a try during the tucsonathon. Dealership was great in test driving and explaining however because it was a very rainy night I couldn't get the gist of everything. It took a few days getting used to and I think there are still things I need to look up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GORDON G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My Tucson
My wife is happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Quality of product for the money

Cons
Couldn’t get Sirius radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRUCE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Great SUV
We did not decide on the Hyundai Tucson fast. We thought long and hard about the Subaru Crosstrek and even the Nissan Rogue, but upon test driving all three it came down to only one vehicle, the Tucson based on ride, how quiet it was, and I got to say, the warranty. We decided on the Limited level Tucson for the bigger engine and are glad we did. Love all of it (!) and we got a great price from a wonderful Texas dealer (in Round Rock, Texas). Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
Driving experience, ride, how quiet the vehicle is, conveniences. Warranty!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FQ
FRANCISCO Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019
hyundai tucson
Apparently it looks like a good vehicle, but I don't like the sound and vibration of the engine for to be a new vehicle and it has a lot of sensitivity or deviation, I don't know but the driving is not relaxing at all it constantly goes to one side or another, is very very sensitive and has a slight vibration as if needed wheel balancing

Pros
Any

Cons
look at my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
I love my new Hyundai Tucson
I am so happy I bought the 2019 Tucson! It drives great and looks good. It really feels like a luxury car with lots of added safety features for a good value. It has a quiet, smooth ride. The entertainment system with bluetooth/bluelink is great and I love the long sunroof and the automatic hatch. It's really a great car for a reasonable price.

Pros
Sunroof, auto hatch, blind spot warning, reverse view camera and collision warning, cool vented seats, dashboard info

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Isidro A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
I love my new Tucson
My new Tucson is very reliable, comfortable and has many new electronic features that make it a pleasure to drive. I specially love the panoramic roof, it feels like spring every day. I owned a 2013 Tucson and I have become accustomed to their reliability and quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
2019 Tucson Night
Great car, couldn't be happier with the purchase. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Everything

Cons
The lack of more engine power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANGELA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Beautiful, safe, and efficient
When I'm driving my Hyundai Tucson I feel like I am driving a luxury vehicle that is safe, efficient, filled with features that are convenient, fun, comfortable, safer, but not at a high luxury price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Great vehicle
My Tuscon has been a please to drive so far. Just hit 6,000 miles and no issues. Gas mileage is so/so but it is comfortable, rides nice and has power when needed, The interior is roomy and the electrons work well.

Pros
Looks, performance and electronics.

Cons
I wish the gas mileage would be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANKLIN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2019
Tucson
I should have bought a vehicle with a larger engine. The car seems underpowered on the hills in Arizona. the ride is minimally acceptable. The salesman was excellent. Overall the vehicle is not too bad.

Cons
The rpm on this vehicle goes up and down on grades. The ride is not very good. Otherwise we like the Tucson. I maybe should have bought one with the 2.4 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlotte S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Great value
Overall, this is a very nice vehicle and value for the price. Road noise is not as good as I would like. Love all the features of the vehicle. Would like to see a bit more space in the storage area.The wheel wells are larger than a 2013 Tucson l leased. Golf bags fit much better than the 2919 model year.

Pros
Great features

Cons
Lacking in storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TIMOTHY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Good value for the money
Overall great vehicle with a good fit and finish.
The fuel economy could be better compared to other brands.
I am very satisfied with the ride quality and handling.
The storage space is adequate and the extra space under the cargo floor is a nice bonus.

Pros
Good value for the money compared to other brands

Cons
Should come with led headlights on the value edition.
Should offer black cloth interior with all colors. Seats could have more side support.
Heater fan control only has 4 speeds which is very annoying because speeds are too high or too low. May seem trivial but this is my biggest disappointment with this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 546 in total