2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1456 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MF
Margaret F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Review of Hyundai Tucson
Very happy so far. Love the wheels! Excellent warranty with this car. Make frequent 400 mile trips and it has been great on gas. Comfortble seats. Great that I czn answer my phone without touching my phone.

Pros
First non-GM vehicle and happy with it so far. Had for 7 months

Cons
Would have liked leather seats but didn't want a sunroof. Did not realize there wasn't a CD player. Don't know if I can have one installed. That is my preferred way to listen to music in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I'm very pleased with my Tucson. More exterior features would of been nice, like fog lights and bug shield. I know those are additional cost to have them installed. I love the comfort of the interior and the light cheery color of the the seats. It is a 4 cylinder and great on gas, but I would be happier if it was a 6 cyclinder which would pick up faster especially merging on a highway.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREW S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Great car
Love this car. The engine is a little loud when idling. Great features. Drives well. Has good acceleration.Very low cabin/road noise. Breaks are very responsive. Comfortable ride. Very stylish. I will definitely buy another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BARBARA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Love My Hyundai Tucson!
My 2019 Tucson is the sixth Hyundai I have owned - and I will continue to purchase my vehicles from Hyundai. This is the third Tucson I have owned and I love it. The Hyundai brand offers a reliable vehicle with excellent features, service, and price. I have recommended Hyundai to my friends and family many times. I would also highly recommend Towne Hyundai in Denville, New Jersey for their excellence in both the sales department and service department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roy W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great Car!
We bought this car to replace our minivan (kids finally grew up!). I was a little apprehensive at first, but I love this car! I make excuses just to go driving in it! The styling is both functional and appealing,and the color is cool.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JENNIFER B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Beautiful Vehicle
Hyundai Tucson is very reliable and safe, its super spacious for when I decide to have a family. Love the features that it comes with in the Value trim. Auto start and other features are right off your phone!!!

Pros
Featurs that the Value trim comes with is so amazing, autostart on your phone!! Tuscon is safe and reliable.

Cons
Wish engine size was bigger for power when accelerating. Wish my interior color came in black

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Excellent SUV! Better than a Ford Escape
We were very impressed overall with our 2019 Hyundai Tuscon Sport. We like the added safety features, handling, performance and high tech features. It is better than the 2017 Ford Escape we had prior.

Cons
BlueLink remote start feature only works within a four day period, which is useless if you go on a vacation for five days or more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALECIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
Comfortable and Handles well
I got out of college a few years ago and this is my first vehicle I have bought (my parents bought my first car). The size is perfect for my needs. My mom has MS so comfort was high on my priority scale and she says it is very comfortable. I'm only 5'1" and I can drive the vehicle with no issues; handling is great. My husky likes it as well, and the hair is fairly easy to remove.

Pros
Comfortable seats, easy to clean dog hair, good in winter weather, good sound

Cons
The rear window is a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Loving My Tuscan
I love my Tuscan, I feel great when I get in to drive her. My Tuscan looks and drives GREAT, this automobile is just right for me. The Tuscan looks great from the front of the vehicle, the grille give the car a impressive look. The lights in the front are very attractive. The Tuscan commands attention, it is not a big SUV, it is just right.

Pros
Great performance, great on gas, beautiful inside and out.

Cons
XM radio is not installed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHESTER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Easy to drive, comfortable and problem free
Tucson is a very fine SUV. It is roomy, comfortable, and I LOVE the heated seats. Feels like a heating pad on my back all of the time. The Bluetooth is very convenient and hands free talking while driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Crystal A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
My new Tuscan
Not only did I have a great experience and barnes crossing Hyundai. I have had a great experience with Hyundai financing over my Tuscan. I've recieved every opportunity to ask questions or request help from the Hyundai corporate offices. Every opportunity for help is there. The vehicle is doing great. It's everything we wanted. And the warranty is phenomenal.

Pros
I love the vehicle. Perfect amount of space for my daughter and a couple friends. MPG stay around 30- sometimes 28 sometimes 31.... which is a huge concern for me with the amount of traveling I do. It was the perfect option. They found exactly what I needed.

Cons
I wish the seats were easier to clean. Sometimes the android plan freezes up and I have to unplug my phone and try to redo it all. Neither are a huge issue for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dawa K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Not a Corvette but it gets me around.
We love the looks and size of the car. It doesn't have have the strongest engine or tons of horsepower, but then again we are not looking to go from 0 to 60 in 5 seconds. this car drives well in the city and on the highway. The ride is smooth and the car has plenty of leg room and head room both in the front and back. We average 30 MPG on the highway on longer drives and about 23 in the city. In short it was everything we were looking for in a car. Plus we love the 10 year powertrain warranty, 7 for rust proof and 5 for everything else as compared to 3 yrs for everyone else.

Pros
size, gas mileage.

Cons
decent size in the back for groceries etc. but not the space of a mini van. then again you can't have both ways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANNON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/20/2020
2019 Tucson Unlimited Review
The tire pressure indicator light will not go off even after taking it to dealership for service. If it wasn’t for that the car would be great for my 20 year old daughter. The acceleration is pretty slow.

Cons
The tire pressure indicator light will not go off even after taking it for service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paula G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2020
Not Happy with Hyundai
I purchased a new vehicle and had more problems than ever with any of my used vehicles. Hyundai handled me terribly and I will NEVER work with or purchase from them again. I was overcharged for a vehicle that turned out to be terrible
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NANCY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Tucson sport
This is the first Hyundai we have purchased. Easy to drive, economical, meets all our needs. Good value. Would recommend this vehicle. Rides better and handles better than my Subaru Outback, hope it turns out to be as reliable.

Cons
Do not love the front grille- too much black plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HANNAH M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I did a lot of research into my choice of vehicle before finding this one. I couldnt be happier with my decision! Value for the price is awesome and everyone is friendly that I have interacted with so far!

Cons
No sunroof with this model. 2018 had one and they took it away for 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phyllis C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Tuscon
I love my car. I have had no issues.
The service is great for my oil changes.
Everyone is very pleasant.
Getting an appointment for service is quick and easy.
The waiting area is clean and comfortable.

Pros
Love

Cons
No compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/18/2020
Only 3 stars
I wish I would have waited for the 2020. It was what was on the lot. Will never do that again. My Tuscon has no perks. No electric seats, heated seats, rear heat or air. And did not come with remote start. My daughter got a 2020 Nissan Rogue, fully equipped for a few dollars more in her monthly lease.Oh, when the air is on, the pick up is sooo slow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sugeiris B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Excelente atención al cliente
Nose porque si es un carro nuevo existen momentos en que suena ....nose que es lo que suena pero suena algo cuando acelero muy despacio. Sino fuera por eso yo estaría feliz. Excepto por esas cositas Hyundai es mi marca favorita y espero que siga siéndolo!!!

Cons
Nose porque si es un carro nuevo existen momentos en que suena ....nose que es lo que suena pero suena algo cuando acelero muy despacio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHEL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Great car to get around
Great mini suv for normal get around to get errands done even long trip but if you have a big family a little difficult to go around but overall I'm happy with my purchased. Great cars for new drivers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1456 in total