2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1163 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KP
Krunal P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2020
Above Average
Meeting expectations..............................................................................................................................................................................Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
COMFORTABLE AND SAFE
I always feel safe and secure in my 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL. All controls are easy to use, and safety features abound. Lane changing monitoring is very helpful, as are so many safety features. The Tucson is solid and well built. Everything about the car is of high quality. Performance, handling, and overall stability are outstanding. The car is quiet and relaxing to drive on long trips. The seats never tire me out. Fuel economy is much better than expected. The Tucson is also a good looking vehicle. I am glad I got the Tucson since it seems far superior to far more expensive SUV's I drove when car shopping.

Pros
Secure feeling when driving, comfort, safety features, performance, quality, value for the money.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RANDY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Nice
Did not have long need to make your bumper to bumper longer like the 10 year. 100000 miles and put the same engine in like Kia has in there. And put leather in them and make them were any body can afford it

Pros
It is cheaper than kia

Cons
We have not had it long to tell you how it going to be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAURIE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Excellent purchase ! I'm glad I chose Hyundai my experience was excellent. The dealership was amazing
I will recommend family and friends to purchase a vechile from them they give ypu exactly what u come there to purchase quivl and hazzle free.

Pros
Bluetooth and dashboard

Cons
Just wished passenger seat went up and down seating feels very low .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
My new Tucson
I really like my new Hyundia Tucson so far handles great and braking it good the radio has Awesome sound to it and it has a lot of room in the truck area the backup camera is nice and very big screen to see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Styling & Price
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai Tucson because I liked the styling and the available 181hp motor. Also a main reason was the price for the Tucson with all the options it had. Time will tell if this was a good purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Tuscan Treat
The vehicle is everything and more of what i expected. It rides comfortably since i came from a sonata. Alot of space on tbe interior and adequate cargo area. Fuel economy is great and that is very important.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLARD W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
hyundai tuscon
I have had excellent service from all of my Hyndais starting with my first a 2003 Elantra. I am dedicated to your great vehicles! I have never had a problem with any of them. My dealer is Massey Hyundai in Hagerstown, MD and their service has been exemplary!

Pros
this is my fifth Hyundai!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Pretty Great little SUV for the price
I’ve had this SUV for a year and I have to say, it’s a pretty great little ride. It’s roomy enough for 4, yet has plenty of leg room in the back seat. The technology is packed inside and it practically drives itself with lane assist, auto high beams, and pre-collision warnings. All in all, a sweet SUV

Pros
It has a Lot of great technology features.

Cons
It definitely does not have much pick-me-up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandy C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2019 Tuscon Sport
Purchased this vehicle new. I hope this car last me longer than my previous nissan. I choose this car because the price was fair & it did not have CVT transmission. Love all of the features for the price

Pros
- hand free tailgate
- keyless entry
- heated seats
- LED headlights

Cons
- doesnt have built in gps have to plug in phone to navigate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sharon E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Tuscon value
Definitely more than I want to pay but still lots of features for the lower model car. Did the upgrade for the 4 wheel drive. Loving the drive after a year. Overall a really good car and I am happy I got the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sylvia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2020
Could use a remote starter
Comfortable, reliable , clean look , I think they all should come with remote staters and sun roof , other than that it’s perfect , nice and roomy . Good for traveling, room for groceries and furniture. Seats lay flat if needed.

Cons
Remote starter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURENCE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great Choice
Couldn't be happier with my selection. So far the Car is exceeding my expectations. My comfort with the Warranties allows me to drive without previous concerns on long term cost of repairs. Also very satisfied with Engine and Shifting performance compared to the GMC product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great vehicle
This is my second Tuscon. My first one was a 2015 and I really loved it. This one is a 2019 and I am especially impressed with the ride of the vehicle. It gives a very smooth ride. It rides more like a mid to full sized car than a SUV. I like the improvements Hyundai made to the 2019 Tuscon. I also like the standard safety features on the vehicle. I would highly recommend the Tuscon.

Pros
Nice smooth ride and good safety features.

Cons
The gas mileage is not bad, but I do not get the EPA rated gas mileage a lot of times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leon T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
love my car
I have 2 cars and love them both. Very dependable. Vehicle feels safe to drive. Love most of the features. Would probably consider buying another when time comes. Felt like I got a fair deal . Knowledgeable and friendly salesperson.

Pros
fun and easy to drive.

Cons
still learning the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
STEPHEN O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Best vehicle in its size and price range. This is the third Hyundai I have owned. I’m a loyal customer. I once owned a Kia but I have found the price and reliability of Hyundai to be superior. I would definitely buy another.

Pros
Good value for the money.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverly S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love It!
My Hyundai is gas efficient, easy to drive, and comfortable. I get many comments on the look of the Tucson. My passengers say it rides very comfortably. I just took a long trip and was getting 30.1 miles per gallon on the highway.

Pros
Love the amenities.

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Tuscon Sport AWD
This vehicle is almost perfect from the inside to the outside. It's perfect for me. The safety features are a plus as well. Driving it is fun and the vehicle is very responsive. Truck size is convenient for larger hauls and the seats fold flat for longer or more items. Wheels are very classy except I've scared one or two parking too close to the curb. Enjoy Sirius XM and the ability to connect my iPhone so I can use Maps. That's a feature I really wanted. I took the time to figure it out; saleswoman thought it could be done but didn't know how. I didn't look into the Toyotas or Hondas because I like the look and styling of the Hyundai Tucson. Take a test drive and you'll see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KAREN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Nice size SUV
Had it for a little over a month, love it so far except for the rear door not popping open on its own when you hit the button on the key fob. But I have the value one, so it doesn’t do it on it, if you spend a little more money it will I’m told! It is frustrating when you have stuff in your hands and you have to fight to open the door.

Pros
Just fun to drive!

Cons
The rear door not opening after hitting the open button. Makes it difficult if you have your hands full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Tucson
The car is great ! The dealership is awesome! My sales person Janine was wonderful!!
I would recommend this dealership to all my friends. I met Fred Beans & he was a very nice man. He even gave me his cell number! I was impressed by him!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1163 in total