2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(569 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PE
Parker E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
Tuscon review 2019 limited
Excellent power and easy to drive with electric power stearing. All the tech ( like the lane assist and other vehicle sensors) makes it even easier too.
Have gotten lots of complements on the looks. Probably my favorite part is being able to remote start it with my phone.

Pros
Excellent power and responsiveness.
Decent back up cam.
Good tech inside ( wireless charging, USB ports, push to start, etc.)
Looks good.

Cons
Parking break button is weird. How are you supposed to use this when driving?
Seat belts are super flush with seats ( could be good if you don't want to use the rear belts. But if you do, it wont be easy)
Driver side sun guard extends(pro) but no clip to hold it on left (window) side. So it slaps me in the face when I turn left.
Gas pedal goes all the way to the floor board but brakes do not, (why?) This makes the floor mat not smooth on the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BALTAZAR Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Fantastic vehicle
Fantastic SUV with plenty of space and tons of features. Great design inside and out. The ride is smoothly with an awesome suspension. Needs more acceleration but the included sport mode does the trick.

Pros
All good

Cons
Needs better acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MICHAEL I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Love my Tucson
Vehicle is very comfortable, great fuel economy and just a pleasure to drive.
The warranty is the best in the industry and I think the price was very fair.
I trusted my salesman David Bowen so much I went back 3 days later and bought my son a brand new Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
new car
I love my car is so nice i girlfriend loves it too. my family loves i enjoy driving. my neices love it my sister loves it. i am so gratefull of the new car. i love my cars color and interor is cute i love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SARAH W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
Great Car
As a first time buyer, I researched many cars and fell in love with the Hyundai Tuscon. It is just the right size and cost. My favorite features include: the lane assist, collision assist, and blind spot collision assist.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
2019 Tucson
Really like our new Tucson. Can't beat warranty, fit and finish. We have had the full range of brands Lexus, Acura, Porsche and find that for the money Hyundai does a great job. This is our third having a Santa Fe also and returning a Sonata.

Pros
All the electronic safety features.

Cons
Performance is on the low side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marie H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I purchased this vehicle because it has all wheel drive to be able to drive on unpaved roads in the mountains. The HTRAC made it easy to get up steep hills and the down hill assist made it each to go down steep hills without riding my brakes. I am also very pleased on how the car handles in town. It is a pleasure to drive. I also like the gas mileage I am getting with the air conditioning on while driving short distances.

Pros
The all wheel drive option and light gray interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Two thumbs up for the 2019 Tucson 👍👍
Love this vehicle and all it has to offer. The dealership was professional and our salesman was courteous and didn’t apply any pressure. This was just the opposite of our experience at the Honda dealership when we did a test drive there. From start to finish, our experience at Hyundai was outstanding.

Pros
Love this vehicle and all it entails

Cons
Could get a little better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynette S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019
My Tucson
My Tucson is a good vehicle , however after having a Santa Fe prior to this purchase I was spoiled with the luxuries that vehicle had compared to my Tucson. We could not afford a Santa Fe at this time so settled for a Tucson. So far reliable for a small SUV style vehicle.

Pros
Sporty and stylish exterior . Decent value for the money . Rides fairly smooth considering it to be a small SUV.

Cons
Have been very disappointed with the interior colors and fabrics/materials used in the last 15 years or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Tucson
Hyundai Tucson is the perfect fit for our family. Wanted something a little bigger than a Kona which we considered, The rear loading area is easy to put the groceries in without lifting so hi along with the heavy bags of dog food. We also needed either four wheel drive or all wheel drive as we live in the country near Princess Anne. The roads can be trouble during the winter as we travel to Salisbury almost every day for work or shopping. Plenty of room in the back seat for two child seats which attach very easily. Last but not least the sales and service at Pohanka are a big part of the reason we bought a Hyundai as we did compare Ford and Jeep products. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
AMY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Very satisfied will keep using Hyundai
Very good car excellent value Hyundai are very reliable would definitely keep going back to Hyundai for cars actually got two cars within two weeks has a nice ride and comfortable too rides very smoothly with minimal noise
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LEONARDO P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Beautifully designed vehicle
Beautifully designed exterior and interior. It has lots of goodies and premium items that in other vehicles would be over priced. You get alot of bang for the buck. Sophisticate yet sexy style. The exterior 360 camera is phenomenal. The unique fascia styling it has makes it stand out on its own in a good way. The interior feels very expensive and classy. It is well done. Not too many buttons and switches. Very simple and to the point. Makes driving the vehicle fun every time. The LED lights look incredible and are very bright at night. You can literally see everything around you. Alot of standard equipment and safety equipment is standard on this vehicle. It is fun to drive with the panoramic window open or with the window on watching the outside world.

Pros
Interior room space
Style- exterior/ interior
LED, back up camera (360) view.
Sports mode
Blue Link, navigation, fog lights
Panoramic roof

Cons
Fuel economy
Passing speed. Needs a little more horse pwoer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARIE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Great Ride and Comfortable
I enjoying my new Hyundai. The car feel very sturdy and I love the features. Ive only had this car for 1month but I’m having fun driving it around
I cant wait to see how in handle when it snows. I very happy so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Exciting with great new features
I am enjoying all the features that are new to me since I traded my 2010 CRV. The navigation system is larger and much easier to read. The audio sounds great. Mileage is a big improvement. I really like the lower back seat adjustment. It seems like a much safer car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
eugene s.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson SUV
Arapahoe Hyundai manager and sales person treated me great and it was an overall great experience,. Car buying is very taxing and hard and treated fairly is very important. Second car bought here and its a very good dealership.

Pros
great SUV

Cons
Financing at %6.61 percent is way to high compared to market price. Cant get rebates and discounts if you don't take this rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EUGENE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundait Ticson
Great car. Great deal except told either finance thru Hyundai or LOSE rebate and discount and ending up with a %6.61 percent to finance which is %2.00 percept HIGHER then local rate . Not right. Great car for my liking as an SUV and FWD living in snow country I wanted a heavy car and space for more room for storage to travel and shop. Hyundai had all the features I liked based on my needs and budget planned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Car tuscon
I don't know about the engineering of my car. I wished it to be a dependable, easy to drive, and I wanted heated seats in a sub. I got all of that and more. Love my new car and my kids are thrilled that I am safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEXANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
2019 Tuscon
This car does EVERYTHING I need and more! Best part, I know my daughter is safe in the back seat. Hyundai thought of everything a mom would want and put it in the Tuscon. Not to mention I paid a great price for a great car.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
REBECCA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Loving the new ride
My previous Tuscon although nice was noisy, didn't feel like it had a good seal which caused lots of interior moisture, and didn't feel like it sat on the road when driving it. This new model rides the road, is much quieter and feels like a much more cohesive ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ellen G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019
The SEL liftgate is horrible
The lift gate is impossible to raise and lower. It raises too high and it extremely heavy to lower. I am short and am an older woman and it is mostly unuseable. I don’t recommend this SEL version at all

Cons
The liftgate is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 569 in total