2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(430 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
BETH H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Best in class
Compared with most vehicles in its class - Tucson Ultimate is a far superior product for the money. More standard features than any in its class, and more fun features than any in its class. My second Tucson - couldn’t be happier
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LARRY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
LnL's White Knight
We believe in the Hyundai quality after 5 years!!!!!
Need Fog lights!!! Leather seats in all models-hard to find covers - make available at purchase????? Be involved in ownership needs..
Great collision assist!!!

Cons
No flood lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRYAN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Bryan's Tucson
Its a great car just what ive always wanted.
My wife has new Kona & I wanted the next step up in size. Its just the right size for me. Lots of room. I like the color combination & it handles very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SABRINA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Tucson ultimate
Luxury at an affordable price. Heated front and rear seats. Cooling front seats. Lumbar support is awesome. Plenty of storage. Panoramic sunroof is a great added feature. Sport mode gives the car an extra added boost when needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSE R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Lovin’ my new ride!
Replaced a 2016 Tucson Sport 1.6 Turbo with a 2019 Tucson Ultimate. Great value. Fantastic ride! This vehicle has all the extras for under $30k and keeps up with the looks and performance of higher priced vehicles. Maintenance is easy on the wallet. Performance and comfort is on point! Glad I leased another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TAVON L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is my first vehicle and I love it already, the safety is my priority, so the Hyundai is give me a piece of mind. The new 2019 is very beautiful design, I love the front and the grille because it looks very strong profile, it looks tall and comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Kim
Love it. It’s my second Tucson I will probably get a third Love it. Love it. Love it. Love it. Love it love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love it

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
great car
great car.fit and finish perfect,fun to drive.comfortable for a 78 year old to drive...........................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BONNIE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Tucson
Love it so far...still too new to me to fully evaluate honestly. I still need time to learn how to use all the technology that's in the vehicle but I'm working on it and learning as the need presents itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GWENDOLYN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Very very happy I went Back to Tucson
I had one of the original 2005 Tucson’s which I gave to my grandson 3 years ago. I bought a Jeep Compass and was very disappointed with the lack of quality and engineering. I made the decision to go back to the car I loved. Without even shopping for any other brand I went to Hyundai and bought my new “baby”. So happy to see all the upgrades and conveniences in the 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2019 Tucson
We first looked at the Tucson for its design. All four sides have smooth lines doing away with the box design of other SUV’s. The second criteria was the ease with which we could enter & exit the vehicle. The added safety features such as lane change, vehicle stopping in front & the rear camera were all pluses. The average mpg so far has been exceptional. We are very pleased with our new Tucson.

Pros
The looks. The design. The safety features. The ease of entry & exit. The comfort.

Cons
The dust/dirt that collects on the rear window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SANDRA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
I truly enjoy my new Hyundai Tucson. I purchased it in Tennessee while on vacation & drove it home 🏠 to Albuquerque, New Mexico. My husband & I enjoyed driving in it for 2 days. It drives very well on the highway. It is easy to drive & quite comfortable. The gas mileage on the highway was superb! The seat are very comfortable indeed. We found we weren’t as tired after a days trip in the car. The car is beautifully designed inside & out. Thank you for designing such a well made vehicle. It is a delight to own & to drive. We have shared with several of our friends our thoughts about our new Hyundai!
We simply are so pleased with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alex W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2019
Tucson Value
I test drove the Hyundai Tucson Value with 2.0 engine. I didn't feel secure driving the vehicle because it didn't handle well. The salesman told me that this was due to the lane assistant feature, but I doubt this was the cause. I will be looking at other vehicles in the same class.

Pros
Not to big, not too small

Cons
Bad handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kenneth D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Overall, an impressive, solid riding vehicle with subtle attention to detail offering performance, handling, and comfort beyond expectations.
Once I became somewhat familiar with the Hyundai Tucson, my impressions of Hyundai escalated quite quickly. I was very impressed with the interior fit-up, quality of fabrics and finishes, sound attenuation, solid, controllable ride as well as more than adequate torque and power. This vehicle seemed to do all very well, The electric-assisted steering pointed this 4,500 lb SUV where you needed it to go as the silky smooth transmission contributed to the seamless experience. The standard audio package is very impressive as are the standard safety features providing for a five star rating overall. Interior roominess is quite generous as the back seat area proved to be consistent with the overall theme of giving the occupants much more room than necessary. Overall, a smooth performer and contender in the SUV and crossover category.

Pros
Comfort, Ride, Performance, Audio System, Accident Avoidance System, Fit and Finish, Roominess, Quietness, AC System, Hatchback Capacity, Tire Size, Slide-Out Engine Filter Tray, Electric Steering, Handling

Cons
Front passenger seat not power adjustable. Navigation only available on highest trim model. SEL trim should have been given fog lamps, turn signals on side mirrors, powered lift rear tail gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ALLEN J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Great vehicle
Excellent vehicle for the price. Live the color, design, and drivability. I love my car and. It geta great gas mileage. 27 to 30 mpg around town and 35 to 37 on highway. I would highly recommend the tucson or santa fe to anyone with a family.

Pros
Great quality and won't break your pocket book

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Tucson Limited - Good Value
This is an excellent, comfortable vehicle and the price is reasonable. Perhaps the best in its class. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Great navigation system display, and excellent radio. Radio tuning and heater controls have knobs (yes, knobs) so it's not necessary to take eyes off the road.

Cons
Lacks presets for power seats. Intermittent wiper control is unpredictable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BONNIE/DALE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
whatever
yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEOFFREY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Great Vehical Lot of Tech Options for a Great Price
The Hyundai Tucson offered lot of features as standard where competitive models have them as optional. The interior room was also an advantage over competitors, even though it is not technically the most cubic feet the appropriation of space was well done. Overall I feel I got a great vehicle with outstanding features at a great price. Last Hyundai went for 250K+ miles over 12+ years, so hoping for the same here.

Pros
- Great Standard Features
- Good reliability and warrantee
- Nice to Drive with plenty of room for tall driver
- Feature (especially entertainment) is easy to use

Cons
- Gas millage could be better but has met or exceed estimates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
love this car
Hyundai brand was recommenced by someone that works in a dealership parts department, highly recommended for performance and durability. The high safety rating is very comforting. I love driving this car, it does not drive like other smaller SUV's. To me seems like the others drive like a go cart, the TUCSON just drives like a dream.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
DOUGLAS O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate
This Tucson is more than we expected. After all our research the Tucson Ultimate stood above the competition for what we wanted in a new vehicle within our budget. The roomy comfort, quiet ride, and safety features topped the list. It has adequate power, responsive handling, good fuel economy and just looks wonderful. It also has the best warranty among its peers. Hyundai put a lot of thought and consideration in this Tucson Ultimate. We love it and are very pleased with our decision to stay with a Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable, safety features, quiet ride, responsive handling, fuel economy, interior features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 430 in total