2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(129 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Denise C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai for Life
I am extremely happy with my 2020 Tucson. It drives like a dream, handles exceptionally well , and exceeds all my expectations. I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle, and received exemplary service and treatment from the dealership I purchased from. Thank you Family Hyundai !!!

Pros
Too many to count

Cons
none !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALESSANDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Customer 4 Life
Hyundai has spent the last 10 years really listening to the customer and responding with a quality vehicle that meets the needs of most drivers today. The reality is the consumer always wants more for less, and Hyundai scores big in providing these things in their vehicles. The fact that I can get the best warranty, styling, options, technology, comfort, fuel efficiency, cost effective pricing, safety, reliability, just to name a few. I am not easy to please, but once I am , loyal for life........

Pros
All the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2020
Forget this go with Kia Sportage
Dont waste your time, go with the kia sportage!!!
Better ride, more attractive, better cost, user friendly. Now stuck for three years. Loud, rough, not attractive, bluetooth problems and delivered with flaws.

Pros
Not much

Cons
Many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/14/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RA
RALPH A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
my new tucson
In general, we are very satisfied with our new Tucson. We ultimately discovered that the seats are a bit firm and not comfortable for long rides/road trips.
Overall the vehicle has a nice design, fuel economy, quiet ride and roomy for its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Great vehicle - SEL model
This is a great SUV. There are only a few inconveniences. One is that it is a difficult to reach the inside handle to close the door when the door is fully open and I am seated in one of the front seats, but I am only 5'6". My wife has the same problem. And the other thing I wish it had in this trim is daytime running lights for safety purposes.

Pros
dealer support

Cons
no DRL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STACY L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Enjoying my 2020 Tucson minus a few glitches
The 2020 Hyundai Tucson is a beautiful vehicle with some nice features. The main drawback is it is a bit slow on acceleration and doggy when shifting. The cruise control also seems to struggle holding speed on inclines when it needs to accelerate to maintain. This is an improvement from my 2017 Tucson Eco which had great gas mileage but would stall. My foot would be to the floor of the accelerator and going nowhere! It was scary!! They need to recall it. This 2020 is a great improvement and while my gas mileage is not as good as the Eco was, I feel safer, I have some nice features in an affordable vehicle and it's a pretty design overall.

Pros
A beautiful vehicle with some really nice sound and features.

Cons
A bit slow on acceleration. The cruse control seems to struggle to maintain the desired speed on inclines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Excellent
My Hyundai is a great experience and makes me feel better for my choice. It is fun to play with the different types of controls and the ability to make each one fit your comfort to where you are seated in the vehicle.

Pros
All is well and fun to be entertaining.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love the car.
This is our second Tucson, much improved over our 2008. That was nice, this is so much nicer. This is our fifth Hyundai loved all of them. We have had 2 Elantras, 1Sonata and now our second Tucson.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
Rear vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAULA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Lot of car for the money!
New owner, but enjoying all it's amenities! Beautiful design, comfortable interior, outside camera and rear view back up is very helpful. Music, bluetooth and phone car play works well. Phone charging has many options.

Pros
Meets the needs of my driving habit! :-)

Cons
only owned a month, so no issues!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLEY P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
I Love my Tucson Ultimate!
I previously had a 2018 Hyundai Kona Limited that I absolutely loved! When it came time for my mom to upgrade her car we decided she would take over my Kona so I could upgrade to something a little bigger. I really didn't even shop around, I knew I wanted another Hyundai so... TUCSON! I went back to Webb Highland and did a test drive, they found one in the color I wanted and had it brought over within 2 days.
I was a little disappointed to learn that I would only be able to get a sunroof if I purchased the highest upgrade or paid $1200 to have one installed. The way the numbers worked out, I ended up going with the ultimate (highest upgrade) and I have to say I am not at all disappointed with the new features! My Tucson came with a navigation system, heated/cooling front seats, wireless charging pad, heated back seats, heated steering wheel, and my FAVORITE feature a panoramic sunroof that extends almost to my trunk!!!! It also came stacked with safety features like lane keep assist, forward collision warning, blind spot detection, it even has a overhead view camera system so I can see exactly where my car is positioned when parking which is super helpful!
10/10 would recommend this SUV! I LOVE IT!!!

Pros
Super Comfortable
Great Storage
Incredible safety features
BlueLink app access to vehicle features

Cons
You can only get a sunroof with the highest upgrade
Average 24 MPG city - eh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Great car
I love the look and the features of the Tucson it has plenty of room it drives very nice it has a lot of great features and options like blind spot detection lane assist blue link service which is genius it also has a great a tight turning radius it’s very easy for my wife to drive I just feel it’s a all around great vehicle

Pros
Four wheel drive good gas mileage convenience blue link drives and handles nicely good features great warranty easy to drive

Cons
I have not found any cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Great SUV for our busy family
The thing that sold me on this vehicle besides the interior is the fact that I can sit up and see all around me. I had a Jeep Commander and I felt a similar feeling when looking out the window. (note this is a MUCH more comfortable ride and not comparable to that vehicle) however, seeing where I am going, how close I am to a curb etc. is very important. I am 5'5" and it is a great fit for both me and for my husband. The seat just fits me. I cannot explain it. If you are looking for something sharp for a cheaper price, this is the one.

Pros
Super stylish, looks rich, handles great, has features that rivals the overrated brands!

Cons
Could get better gas mileage, Bar in the back is hard to remove (or I didn't read the book to understand how to remove it) I leased it but didn't get a very good deal overall because I wanted this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Please see my review of this vehicle in TheAutoChannel.com. You will note that I am very pleased with the Tucson in all aspects. I have driven nearly 2,000 cars over the past 26 years and feel qualified to evaluate it properly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDUARDO C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Tucson 2020
It is a great car, I am very satisfied with my car, I just wish that I can started using the remote control as well. And as I mentioned earlier I can use compass and maybe a CD player, but it has the safety features that make my car great!

Pros
Awd

Cons
Remote started

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
NEW TUCSON
I BOUGHT A NEW 2020 TUCSON AND I LOVE IT AND A FEW YEARS DOWN THE ROAD I WILL BUY A BIGGER SUV FROM HYUNDAI I HAVE SEVERAL FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS DRIVING HYUNDAI PRODUCTS AND WE ALL LOVE THEM NEVER HAD A PROBLEM OUT OF THE HYUNDAI CARS

Pros
IT JUST PERFECT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
james b.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Moisture in both headlights
We Purchased the car 2 days ago, and noticed we have moisture in both headlights. The rainy Pacific Northwest! We returned it to the dealer on Monday. We have an appointment tomorrow to get it looked at. We noticed the water after driving in the rain with the headlights on. These are sealed lights and no moisture should enter.

Pros
Nice car very fun to drive

Cons
headlights leak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUN R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2020
2020 Tuscon
Only 1300 miles on it but many issues arise including whistling engine noise, abnormal interior noise near steering when rear wiper on at low level, abnormal noise from real axle when stop, seat material is parting from driver seat and BlueLink always said door is unlocked even it's clearly locked, etc....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
New car
This is my second Tucson. Never any problems with either one. I would recommend to family and friends I would purchase another one in the future. I had great service and friendly staff to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GLENN C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
2020 hyundai tucson sport
Comfortable, good sized medium SUV we like the size, styling, driveabiltiy, comfort, ease of getting into and out. the only negative is that the gas mileage could be better, the mileage has been reduced from 2016 to 2020
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timmy H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/03/2020
Not The Hyundai I Knew
It seems with all the newer models added the price point for the better features are only in the highest end vehicles. I understand paying more for best, however you used to be able to get a great Hyundai at the middle price price points and better quality.

Pros
It runs

Cons
I cant take it back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 129 in total