2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(743 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
ANN C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Beautiful Car - I Love It!
This is my first new car purchase since 1989 and I am very satisfied with my Tucson. The ride is so smooth, the navigation system is so easy to use. 3 free months of Sirius XM Radio is awesome. I am very happy with my purchase and Kevin C at Gary Rome Hyundai in Holyoke MA was amazing to work with.

Pros
Back up camera, really good headlights, comfortable seats, bluetooth.

Cons
Sound quality could be better - the Ultimate package should come with Bose speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KERI M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
2020 Hyundia Tucson
Love the Tucson’s. Had a 2016 and traded it in for a 2020 on April 4th. Haven’t driven it much due to Coronavirus and working from home. But hope to get back on the road for a vacation trip soon. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CRYSTAL K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love My Tucson
My new vehicle has everything I love and wanted in a new car. From the trendy exterior to the premium sound system and every single thing between. I could stay in my car all day. I Love My Tucson Sport!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SCOTT F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Solid Car
I have a 35-mile commute to work about 2/3 of it on freeway and I have been quite happy. If I keep to the speed limit I tend to do better gas milage wise than posted, but even with my normal driving style of moderate speeding, I get 27mpg. The car is quite comfortable for me as someone who is 6'3" 320 lbs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONDA H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Tuscan RK
Overall the Tuscan is a great value and very comfortable SUV with many safety features and great gas mileage. The SUV offer a lot of leg room both in front and back seat. The Tuscan was designed with accessibility in mind.

Pros
Great gas mileage and lots great features.

Cons
Doesnt offer leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENDA M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
my first hyundai
i am used to a "higher" standard but had to reduce it so went with hyundai as I had heard they had come up in standards quite a bit.. I was impressed and they made me a very good deal-- there are a few things that could be improved on but over all it will suffice--it is just a vehicle

Pros
economical-- easy to handle -- looks nice-- good gas mileage

Cons
hard to get in and out of it--- road sounds when driving--not built for long trips--climate control quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLY G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love my new Tucson!
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JODY N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Nice Comfortable SUV
Bought as a transport vehicle for my dogs. I’m pleased with my purchase. It’s comfortable and easy to drive. Not sure of the performance of the engine you definitely need sport mode which it has and it helps. I’ve nicknamed it the turtle but it’s nice car overall. I’m just an aggressive driver. I don’t trust it’s handling for curves, so I try to be a conservative driver when I’m driving this vehicle.

Pros
Attractive
Comfortable
Up to date technology

Cons
Slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Smooth Quiet and Great features, so much to love!
Great styling inside and out. Very roomy compared to other bigger SUV's in it's class. Easy to use controls, displays and controls are very bright and easy to see at night. Safety features like Lane Keep Assist are awesome and can be easily adjusted to your preference. Smart Lift Gate is awesome, my favorite feature. I love how I can open the trunk from the remote, the dash or just stand behind it without having to kick in a specific location under the bumper. I had a 2016 Mazda CX 5 prior which was sporty and fun to drive, but the Mazda connect radio controls are horrible. My Hyundai Tucson is so easy to use, plus the ride quality is so much nicer, softer and quieter than the CX 5. Love my Hyundai Tucson!

Pros
Great styling inside and out. Very roomy compared to other bigger SUV's in it's class. Easy to use controls, displays and controls are very bright and easy to see at night. Safety features like Lane Keep Assist are awesome and can be easily adjusted to your preference. Smart lift gate is awesome, my favorite feature. I love how I can open the trunk from the remote, the dash or just stand behind it without having to kick in a specific location under the bumper.

Cons
Rear view camera is kind of dark, will add LED bulbs for my reverse lights to see if that helps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Third Hyundai
This is my third Hyundai purchase in 20 years. The 1st 2 lasted 10 years each without problems. I trust Hyundai and bought this 3rd one. It fits me perfect, is easy to drive and get in and out of. Love the new panoramic sunroof, remote tailgate, and easy lock-unlock features with the press of a button on the doorhandle. I feel like I am driving a very high-class car that I bought for a reasonable price.p

Pros
Features
Drive
Comfortable Ride

Cons
Center console hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHERYL G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Tuscan Ultimate
Very happy with the 2020 Tucson Ultimate. Exactly what I was looking for. My lease was ending on my previous Hyundai and my salesman at Checkered Flag Hyundai was extremely helpful during the Covid-19 restrictions. Found me the perfect vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MICHAEL J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2020
Affordable, Functional and Fun small SUV
Hyundai Tucson is a smart, reliable, affordable, functional and fun small SUV to own. It has proven to be peppy, responsive in its movement and handling, though with the larger 4 cylinder engine, it can be a little loud under demand or load. Responsiveness of the handling and braking is good. All of the included safety features are great and work seamlessly with the driver. Exterior design and stance is good, I happen to like the 2 tone rims and low profile tires. makes the appearance that much better. Interior cabin is comfortable, though some of the materials utilized look "cheapish" in my trim level SEL. Infotainment system is easy to use and functions well with the touch screen, layout and menus with options. Price and deals are competitive to others. I am enjoying driving my Tucson SEL.

Pros
Exterior styling, handling, ease of use of accessories/infotainment system, transmission works smoothly and seamlessly

Cons
No garage door opener, should have fog lights on all trims, engine gets loud under demand or load, ride is stiff, interior seems "cheap" with materials used

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BIANCA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent
This vehicle is a great choice. It drives very smoothly, keeps me in the lanes with lane assist as well as being very well equipped and beautiful. I will be recommending this car to my colleagues and friend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STUART S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great compact SUV
The Tuscon is usually rated just behind the Honda CRV and Toyota RAV4 but in my opinion it's just as good in almost every category, and you can't beat Hyundai's warranty and value. Fantastic ride quality. Excellent interior room.

Pros
Outstanding ride quality. Very solid, well built feel. Doors close with a satisfying "thunk". Brakes and steering are very good also. Excellent styling, especially the Sport model. Crammed with features others charge extra for, can't beat the warranty. Controls are thoughtful and intuitive. Excellent interior room and comfort.

Cons
Can wander a bit on grooved pavement. 2nd gear seems a bit tall compared to the other 5. Rear cargo space is a little tight. Other than that I have zero complaints. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CATHERINE A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent Bang for Your Buck!!
I am really impressed with the styling, ride, and comfort of my 2020 Hyundai Tucson. The overall experience of the purchase was very pleasant, from the sales team of Vince, Gerald and the finance gentleman, to the detail & prep guy and service team! Thank you for the attentiveness, patience and professional customer service that I have always and continue to receive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TERI G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Love my Tuscon
I absolutely love my new Tuscon. I’ve only had it a month but I haven’t found anything about it I don’t like. I replaced a 10 year old vehicle that didn’t have any of the new safety options and now can’t see how I ever lived without them. My experience with Ron Marhofer Hyundai of Green was nothing but top notch from beginning to end. I won’t hesitate to go back to them when I look to replace my Tuscon.

Pros
Looks, comfort, safety features, price.

Cons
None that I have found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrew G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Love the Tucson. But should have added the compass a sunroof . My first car in 25 years that don have those features. My fault should have waited.
Runs nice seemed to pull to the left . But it could be the roads .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxddddddddddddddddddddddx

Pros
Nice

Cons
Any thing eise my fault for being inpatient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Tuscan
This car is wonderful for me. I can't think of anything more I would want or need in a vehicle...okay...maybe the fancier grille😊 GREAT car! A pleasure to drive it. Great gas mileage. Beautiful to look at and show it off!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LANA H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great
I love my new car. Not fond of doing survey after survey. Thank you. Oooooopooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooookkkooooooookkkkkkkkkkk. Thank you are there two hundred characters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AY
ABIGAIL Y.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my new 2020 Tucson. The dealership made everything very easy for me. Explained everything and never pressured me into buying the car. It’s everything I was looking for at the right price. Buy a Tucson, bigger then the sedan, however it’s not big. My Tucson is cute as a working professional.

Pros
I love everything about the car, it’s definitely an upgrade for my old car

Cons
It’s fuel efficient, however I wish you could get at least 28mpg, instead of 25mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 743 in total