2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(735 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Smooth Quiet and Great features, so much to love!
Great styling inside and out. Very roomy compared to other bigger SUV's in it's class. Easy to use controls, displays and controls are very bright and easy to see at night. Safety features like Lane Keep Assist are awesome and can be easily adjusted to your preference. Smart Lift Gate is awesome, my favorite feature. I love how I can open the trunk from the remote, the dash or just stand behind it without having to kick in a specific location under the bumper. I had a 2016 Mazda CX 5 prior which was sporty and fun to drive, but the Mazda connect radio controls are horrible. My Hyundai Tucson is so easy to use, plus the ride quality is so much nicer, softer and quieter than the CX 5. Love my Hyundai Tucson!

Pros
Great styling inside and out. Very roomy compared to other bigger SUV's in it's class. Easy to use controls, displays and controls are very bright and easy to see at night. Safety features like Lane Keep Assist are awesome and can be easily adjusted to your preference. Smart lift gate is awesome, my favorite feature. I love how I can open the trunk from the remote, the dash or just stand behind it without having to kick in a specific location under the bumper.

Cons
Rear view camera is kind of dark, will add LED bulbs for my reverse lights to see if that helps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Third Hyundai
This is my third Hyundai purchase in 20 years. The 1st 2 lasted 10 years each without problems. I trust Hyundai and bought this 3rd one. It fits me perfect, is easy to drive and get in and out of. Love the new panoramic sunroof, remote tailgate, and easy lock-unlock features with the press of a button on the doorhandle. I feel like I am driving a very high-class car that I bought for a reasonable price.p

Pros
Features
Drive
Comfortable Ride

Cons
Center console hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHERYL G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Tuscan Ultimate
Very happy with the 2020 Tucson Ultimate. Exactly what I was looking for. My lease was ending on my previous Hyundai and my salesman at Checkered Flag Hyundai was extremely helpful during the Covid-19 restrictions. Found me the perfect vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MICHAEL J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2020
Affordable, Functional and Fun small SUV
Hyundai Tucson is a smart, reliable, affordable, functional and fun small SUV to own. It has proven to be peppy, responsive in its movement and handling, though with the larger 4 cylinder engine, it can be a little loud under demand or load. Responsiveness of the handling and braking is good. All of the included safety features are great and work seamlessly with the driver. Exterior design and stance is good, I happen to like the 2 tone rims and low profile tires. makes the appearance that much better. Interior cabin is comfortable, though some of the materials utilized look "cheapish" in my trim level SEL. Infotainment system is easy to use and functions well with the touch screen, layout and menus with options. Price and deals are competitive to others. I am enjoying driving my Tucson SEL.

Pros
Exterior styling, handling, ease of use of accessories/infotainment system, transmission works smoothly and seamlessly

Cons
No garage door opener, should have fog lights on all trims, engine gets loud under demand or load, ride is stiff, interior seems "cheap" with materials used

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BIANCA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent
This vehicle is a great choice. It drives very smoothly, keeps me in the lanes with lane assist as well as being very well equipped and beautiful. I will be recommending this car to my colleagues and friend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STUART S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great compact SUV
The Tuscon is usually rated just behind the Honda CRV and Toyota RAV4 but in my opinion it's just as good in almost every category, and you can't beat Hyundai's warranty and value. Fantastic ride quality. Excellent interior room.

Pros
Outstanding ride quality. Very solid, well built feel. Doors close with a satisfying "thunk". Brakes and steering are very good also. Excellent styling, especially the Sport model. Crammed with features others charge extra for, can't beat the warranty. Controls are thoughtful and intuitive. Excellent interior room and comfort.

Cons
Can wander a bit on grooved pavement. 2nd gear seems a bit tall compared to the other 5. Rear cargo space is a little tight. Other than that I have zero complaints. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CATHERINE A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent Bang for Your Buck!!
I am really impressed with the styling, ride, and comfort of my 2020 Hyundai Tucson. The overall experience of the purchase was very pleasant, from the sales team of Vince, Gerald and the finance gentleman, to the detail & prep guy and service team! Thank you for the attentiveness, patience and professional customer service that I have always and continue to receive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TERI G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Love my Tuscon
I absolutely love my new Tuscon. I’ve only had it a month but I haven’t found anything about it I don’t like. I replaced a 10 year old vehicle that didn’t have any of the new safety options and now can’t see how I ever lived without them. My experience with Ron Marhofer Hyundai of Green was nothing but top notch from beginning to end. I won’t hesitate to go back to them when I look to replace my Tuscon.

Pros
Looks, comfort, safety features, price.

Cons
None that I have found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrew G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Love the Tucson. But should have added the compass a sunroof . My first car in 25 years that don have those features. My fault should have waited.
Runs nice seemed to pull to the left . But it could be the roads .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxddddddddddddddddddddddx

Pros
Nice

Cons
Any thing eise my fault for being inpatient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Tuscan
This car is wonderful for me. I can't think of anything more I would want or need in a vehicle...okay...maybe the fancier grille😊 GREAT car! A pleasure to drive it. Great gas mileage. Beautiful to look at and show it off!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LANA H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great
I love my new car. Not fond of doing survey after survey. Thank you. Oooooopooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooookkkooooooookkkkkkkkkkk. Thank you are there two hundred characters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AY
ABIGAIL Y.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my new 2020 Tucson. The dealership made everything very easy for me. Explained everything and never pressured me into buying the car. It’s everything I was looking for at the right price. Buy a Tucson, bigger then the sedan, however it’s not big. My Tucson is cute as a working professional.

Pros
I love everything about the car, it’s definitely an upgrade for my old car

Cons
It’s fuel efficient, however I wish you could get at least 28mpg, instead of 25mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDGAR M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great
Very satisfied with my Hyundai. Great gas mileage. Rides great. Very roomy and comfortable. Love the style and look of it. Has great sound system. Blue tooth work very well. Back up navigation works great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
REBECCA G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
NA
This vehicle is exactly what I was expecing and performs very well across the board. I am very pleased with it and has plenty of space in the back for traveling and shopping . Staff at dealership are very friendly and helpful. This is the fifth vehicle we have purchased there

Cons
none that I am aware of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROSA D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Tucson
I love the car and I'm very happy with the company. I really like the style, the color and everything in the car. I never been treated like the Hyundai treat me, I really had a real great treatment specially with Laura and Louis.

Pros
Is really liability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SALLY G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great Car
We liked the car so much we bought two of them. Actually didn’t have a choice we had two car leases that needed to be turned in, the lease was ending. Love the car, comfortable with a nice ride. Large display on the dash that is not intrusive. The car has great acceleration and gas mileage. Ample storage in the cargo area with split fold down rear seats and center arm rest, nice. Great AC especially for Florida and only 7 inches shorter than the Santa FE Sport. For you Northerners, snow type folks you can get 4WD.

Pros
Love the car, gas mileage, pretty quiet interior with all controls readily accessible. Nice ride and roomy even for the back seat. We are in Florida so great AC which is a must.

Cons
Petty but we are cheap. To us cars are just transportation so we always buy the base with a few extra comfort features. We don’t purchase the upgrade that includes fog lights and we hate the spacers. We had a 2017 Tucson with the same complaint. How much would it cost to paint the spacers the same color as the car. Previous Hyundais that we have owned had painted fog light spacers that made the car look a little classier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SUSAN V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Hyundai Tuscon
Nice vehicle, rides smooth and has nice features. There was not a CD player which surprised us but you have ports for hooking up to music. Really happy with the vehicle. The seats are comfortable and there is room in the rear seating area.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAROLINE M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great for the features it comes with standard.
Comfortable and safety features are standard which make it a more desirable vehicle.
€£¥^[]{}}ºªªº}{{]][[^^^^€¥€¥£§|§~¶ bnnm.ñopoiuyyttrrewqqasdfghjjkklññ..,mmnbbvccccxxzawerrhjjkkkkkmmnbsvvx%%##@@#$&&**(()

Pros
Great room, relatively quiet inside, great acceleration, and comes with more standard features than other brands.

Cons
Head rest makes my neck stick out, but I have this to occur with other vehicles as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great SUV
Features included with the Tucson Ultimate for the price are so much better than other makes. My 4th Hyundai and have never had a single issue. Nice interior. Love the sunroof and reclining back seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
A Little smaller than what I use to drive, not as much power under the hood. But enjoying the great Gas mileage!!
A Great SUV and Value for the money. Provides a lot of high-end features and is sporty looking, Comfortable, and looks great going down the road. The Gas mileage is great, a lot of great safety features.

Pros
Great value for the money. Good looking vehicle. Rides nice.

Cons
Power is adequate. Not a true AWD,.. Front-wheel drive for most driving conditions, rear tires kick in to assist in bad weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 735 in total