2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1315 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PR
Peggy R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Excellent
I love the car and the service people are excellent . I don’t have much to say after all of the reviews I will recommend this to my family and friends I have nothing else to say it drives nice I love the color

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
No cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Allen D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
2020 Hyundai Tucson
My daughter asked me to get a SUV type of vehicle with all wheel drive for the safety under bad driving conditions so I looked into the Tucson for the things she reccomended and the quality of the Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SEAN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Solid vehicle
I bought a 2020 Hyundai Tucson. I have 19,000 miles on it so far. The vehicle rides well, comfortable and pretty good on gas. I am very pleased with the Tucson and would recommend for someone looking for an SUV that is affordable, reliable and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joan B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Great suv, very comfortable & roomy. Handles great and gets great milage. Saleman Eddie I like dealing with him, he's not trying to pressure you as I have bought all seven Tucson from him. I always ask for him. I will continue service on my new Tucson @ Canandaigua
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Best birthday gift
I just love my Tucson. I had to get used to the sound that the GDI motor makes sometimes but besides that it’s perfect. It’s the perfect size, it looks good inside and out, and the ride is smooth and comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Vehicle is okay
Runs okay but underpowered, it handles well. Key needs improvement since it should be one piece instead of 2. It needs more power from the engine, more power. Clean lines but needs a bumper in front, with all the options should have automatic trunk release and dog lights standard.

Pros
Ride okay. Decent about of options. Steers well.

Cons
Key needs to be one piece, keeps coming apart. Lack of acceleration. Needs Better connectivity to phone. Rear view camera needs a way to stay clean. Needs rear hatch opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2021
Manual Hatch
I love my Tucson as far as the comfort and a very smooth ride. I do not like the fact that the back hatch does not have a release button in the SUV, nor does the fob open it. I would never have bought a vehicle that I had to exit the vehicle and manually open every time. It can be a bit shaky at stop lights. I was told it's a gas saver feature.

Pros
Smooth and fun ride. I would recommend the Tucson. Just make sure the back hatch opens with fob/release button in SUV.

Cons
No release button, nor fob function to get in back hatch. You must exit the vehicle and open manually. A little shaky at times, at stop lights when foot is on the brake.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHELSEA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
2020 Tuscon
Great car with great features. I like everything about it from the look to how it drives and feels. I had a great buying experience at my dealership. Fantastic sales team at Cochran Hyundai in Monroeville.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tristin N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Great SUV
I love my Hyundai Tucson! It’s very high quality and has so many safety features! It drives very smooth! The layout of everything is perfect! It’s a very comfortable vehicle! And I couldn’t ask for anything better! I’m very happy with my Hyundai Tucson!

Pros
Everything about it is amazing!

Cons
I have no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Melissa J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Love it
I love my Tucson. It is very comfortable to drive. I feel safe in it when I do drive it. I don't know what else to say. I'm a person that uses a few words, all I can say is I'm very happy and appreciative that I found Hiley Hyundai of Burleson

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
I didn't like the fact there was a recall, but lets be honest what car doesn't have recalls now day's. As long as the recall was taken care of in a manually matter that's all that's important.

ThANK YOU HILEY HYUNDAI FOR EVERYTHING.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stuart S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2021
Great value for the money
There's a lot of competition in the compact SUV segment and a lot of great choices. It depends on what you value most, we went with the Tucson mostly because of it's "bang for the buck" content, attractive styling, roomy interior, great ride and industry leading warranty.

Pros
Great value for the money, it has standard equipment many competitors charge extra for. Excellent ride, interior is roomy, comfortable and well thought out, nimble handling, solid and rattle free, great warranty, very good styling inside and out.

Cons
Minor stuff. Auto power window up/down is only on driver's window, you have to press and hold the others. Cargo space a little tight unless rear seat is folded flat. Transmission upshifts too soon unless it's placed in sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Hyundai tucson
Very satisfied with the sales treatment and so far love the car.
Like the keyless entry, the all wheel drive, the saftey features, the comfort, the styling, the smooth ride, the excellent puck up and gas lilage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
This is the 6th Hyundai I have had.
love it.Really what else can I say.........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Love the car

Cons
navigation system difficult to use...unable to set it up with my phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Angela O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2021
Don’t get the base model!
Absence of features on the entry-level Tucson are saddening. It’s a cute, reliable, comfortable vehicle but no power seats, push-button ignition, or any kind of roof rack really stink. You can get more bang for your buck at this price point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Ira A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
fabulous Car!
outstanding car! The car rides like a car that costs thousands more. Very comfortable! Seats are outstanding! you can sit in the car for long period of time and still be comfortable. Storage is more than you think when you look at the rear storage area.
I have the car for a year and I have had no problems at all.

Pros
A really solid car! Outstanding value for the money. The sunroof is really impressive. Very quiet and very smooth. Excellent driving position.

Cons
A CD player would have been nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marcy S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2021
Safety issues
Nice truck, but not what I wanted. I bought the most expensive, loaded edition. The dealer told me it had more features than my 2015 Sonata - I was told it had every imaginable feature, but not even close. The backup camera is AWFUL at night. I'm terrified that I'm going to run over something or someone backing out becaue it has NO BACKUP SENSORS. I don't drive this vehicle much, so it sits there because I'm scared I'll kill someone or myself. Also, I hate the seats, can't close the door once I get in. It just doesn't work for me. I love the big sunroof, so I bought a sunroof with a truck attached. I'm going to trade it in for something that suits me better. It's 1 year old, less than 5,000 miles.

Pros
Big sunroof, feels good to drive, I like Android Auto & have used it in other vehicles since 2015,

Cons
Safety features lacking - no backup sensors & backup camera doesn't work at all at night. Seats do not have memory, so adjusting is a total pain. I cannot reach the door pull from my seat. I sometimes have to pull the handle or get out again to close the door! Gets VERY hot - all black interior. Open storage space up front collects dirt & with all black interior, it always looks dirty/collects dust & sand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Acceptable
Reasonable but way over priced Stop trying to force me to reply the way you want. My opinion my words. Deal with it. If I wanted to say more I would . That is your problem not mine. Don’t tell me how to answer a bogus question
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PRISCILLA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Hyundai Tucson
I Love my Hyundai Tucson. The color is Beautiful. Low gas Mileage. It rides smooth. I love the way it is Design and Built. The Price is Good and It has a lot of features.
You can't go wrong
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Love my 2020 Tucson Sport!
My Tucson Sport is easy to drive, gets good gas mileage, is really comfortable and is the best looking SUV on the road! I love driving it and it’s especially comfy in cold weather when I can use my heated seats!

Pros
Design, comfort, drivability, features.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Love it and the best vehicles ever had
Runs well good gas mileage comfort to drive fun to drive exterior looks great good design interior very comfortable makes you feel good to drive one of the better vehicles I ever owned and it has a good warranty

Pros
Like the way it runs and it looks good it's comfortable just all over great vehicle

Cons
I have none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1315 in total