2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(52 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RK
RACHAEL K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
2020 Tucson is awesome
So far so good only had it for about eight hundred miles but very comfortable. It has just enough room for my husband and I to be comfortable and it is pretty decent on fuel mileage. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for a small SUV

Pros
Hyundai is the only company that honors their warranty in another country. With me being stationed overseas in Italy it was a big factor in my selection and the main reason I went with Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
New 2020 Tucson
This car replaces a 2010 Nissan Rogue that was totaled in an accident. We were planning to purchase a new car in December; the accident moved that up.Our daughter bought a Hyundai Kona in 2018 and she loves it and got us interested in a Hyundai. I was disappointed in the warranty that Nissan offers and the longer standard warranty that Hyundai offers was a big factor in our decision.

Pros
Longer warranty and the luxury features

Cons
Smart cruise control activates braking too early.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBRA P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great Vehicle
My new Tucson is not only a very attractive vehicle, it handles very well and is very comfortable. My only complaint about it is that it doesn't have the memory function for the driver's seat. It doesn't have the "get up and go" that my Sonata had, but going from a sedan to an SUV, I guess that's to be expected.

Pros
Handles well, comfortable ride

Cons
No memory function for driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great Vehicle
This is my 7th Hyundai vehicle. I started with a used Accent-moved up to a brand new Accent-then to an Elantra then to a Sonata and then to a Santa Fe then I owned 2 more Sonata and then final traded it in for a new 2020 Tuscon! I wanted to get back to an SUV and I fell in love with the Tuscon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANA O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Modern and safety
I’m really happy driving every day my Tucson.
I feel safety.
It’s like a friend.
.......................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CARY W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle...I'm very glad we got another Hyundai and an SUV! The car is great but unfortunately it doesn't have and doesn't have an option for memory driver's seat on any Tuscon. We have two drivers and it is an inconvenience to have to adjust the seat for each driver!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
memory driver's seat NOT AVAILABLE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Love my ride
I am enjoying my Tucson. It provides all I need or wanted in a new car. I do long distance driving and it has been a smooth ride, good gas mileage, and plenty of space. This is my third Hyundai and I appreciate the salespeople and service department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Tuscan
The vehicle is very easy to get in and out of. Has a easy to use touch screen and placed in a area that doesn't take eyes off the road. It's a roomy vehicle and offer many options. I have recommended it to my sister and brother-in-law who are looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Duel heater. Lane control, blind spot lighting on mirrors

Cons
Slow to accelerate and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANNY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
I have NO idea what you want in this field
I am very satisfied. The only concern I have is with the steering pulling at random times, sometimes to the right sometimes to the left.. There seems to be no real reason I have found. Does the car have any self correcting features?

Pros
It's a great vehicle, has all the storage space we were looking for.

Cons
I wish I could have afforded some of the options that were offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAMAR C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Nice vehicle
I would be staying with the Hyundai family just as long as the quality is kept up.I would like to see some other features on some lower models because people cannot afford the top-of-the-line would like to know when the n-line Is coming to the states

Pros
Really durable easy to find parking quick to get around town with and the fetus is great especially on the ultimate

Cons
The n-line should’ve been available For 2020 in the states so I guess I’ll be waiting with that model is released

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vincent R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson Ultima.
No comment.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
fun to drive
The vehicle is fun to drive. It does have moderate acceleration, just wish the SE version offered a turbo option. The normal and sport mode do come in handy. The interior and sound are exceptional. Considering I spend most of my time behind the wheel, having a descent audio quality is a plus. It really sounds good. I've always considered myself a descent driver. This things low center of gravity helps significantly hitting the Apex of an on ramp with little vehicle tilt. Noise reduction is evident in the body panels and offers a quite ride. Do not understand why most other manufactures don't do more of this. This is usually the first thing I at look at on the dealer lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Abraham L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Excellent suv
Comfortable, all the whistles and chains. Stylist. Excellent warranty. Great for long trips, good storage roomy.low maintenance, good on gas mileage . Love the exterior lines as well as the interior and the driver seat .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Tucson Ultimate
I like the SUV..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
The car has 1150 miles on it, so far its reliable....

Cons
Car is new, you will have to wait on the durability answer.... But if its anything like my previous cars then I would rate it a 9

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemarie C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
No comment
I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no commentsI have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments

Pros
Preformance is fantastic.

Cons
No LED head and tail lights,Inside gas cap release,no automatic tail gate release.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LEANNE W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Great car for the money
Safety is #1 - side mirror warning system is a must. Auto brake during smart cruise control is a bonus. Sport boost for merging onto highway is a nice added feature. Interior very comfortable. Auto wipers are a nice feature.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kay H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Love My Tucson
Excellent body styling, easy to handle, comfortable for driver and passengers. Ample headroom, legroom. Visibility a plus, like all the safety features and sound system is very good. Spacious storage in rear of car and tailgate is easy to manage.

Pros
It is fun to drive. Overall body size is easy to handle yet comfortable. Beautiful, bold styling.

Cons
A hesitation/slow feeling occurs on acceleration but had read about this so not surprised. Not a real big issue for me personally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2020 Tucson
Really pleased with the vehicle. We plan on driving it for a long time. As stated before though, disappointed with the interior noise while driving, but that did not prevent me purchasing my second HyundaiTucson.

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage.

Cons
Ride quietness

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAWN P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great SUV
Very impressed with this vehicle. I like the way it drives. Its easy to pair with my phone since I use my iphone navigation all the time as I am a Realtor. I also use the Car play to answer texts while I'm driving. I had a Ford and it did not like the Apple car play but its fantastic with the Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEDRO R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Solid SUV lots of gadgets for the price.
I drive over 200miles per day so my car will have only the best Oils, Filters Brakes and tires. Just Imagine your commute from San Diego, Ca. to Terminal Island, CA, freeways I drive 5 , 405, 73, 76. 78 and 103. Stop and go and sometimes a sea of Semi's with full cargo for miles. Love the serenity of my Tucson. Been doing this for over 24years sadly can count over 139 fatalities over the cause of time. So my Tucson with it's newest technology gives me and edge on the ever changing times on the road. Love my job but more than anything coming home to my wife's loving arms. She has the Hyundai Santa Fe, always wanted me to get the Tucson. What can I say she was right I Loved this car.

Pros
Love everything in it.

Cons
To bad no bathroom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 52 in total