Business Solutions

2018 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(44 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(44 Reviews)

Reviews


KN
gravatar
KATHY N.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

Not Happy..

First time Subaru owner. This car has been nothing but a headache. I really think I got a lemon from West Herr Subaru. Right out of the showroom I got a flat. Then I was rear ended in it...so much for safety.. I have a neck/back injury The accelerator sticks at random times. The push button start doesn't always work. A deer kissed the front quarter panel and down the side of the car. More damages There's a recall on a faulty gas gauge and parking break. So much for new being better.. Just more time in the shop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2019
Verified Review

Both a 9.5 and a 1.

The car is not the quietest or the smoothest, but it is acceptable. It handles wonderfully and we enjoy driving it. The air-condition is also excellent. The computer/electrical system is too temperamental. It doesn't take anything to cause it to malfunction. very irritating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2020
Verified Review

2018 Subaru Outback Review

As always great car. The new ones have way more room in them and great features for safety and outdoor lifestyle. The Harmon Kardon issue where the whole screen dies and the creaking seat lost it one star. CVT transmission really smooths out the ride but not exciting to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DARREL D.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Spouse like the Outback

Bought two Outback since 2016. Both fit a smaller person very well. The 2018 is quieter and has better safety and comfort features. Both are under powered with the 2.5 and both have noisy engines upon acceleration that are border line annoying. Would be nice if mirrors automatically adjusted along with the seats when using the seat selector number for different drivers. The 2018 had a major tech issue and waited months for the head replacement. Nav system on both thru Tom Tom is average at best and much worse than Apple car/maps. The 2016 blind side warning features no longer work and alignment staying correct has been an issue with rapid tire wear. Also oil change interval on 2016 is too high to ensure longevity and should use the 2018 interval of 6000 miles. Both have been good on snow and ice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MAGGIE H.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

So glad I chose the outback!

I love Subaru since the first one I bought (3 cars ago). I also convinced 3 other members of my family to switch to Subarus. Safety and value is what attracted me. Love it! We started with Forresters but love the upgrades and space when I switched to the Outback. My dad loves the size and space of his Ascent, which we use whenever the family goes on trips!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOE S.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

2018 Outback 3.6

Very vice car, except for the substandard navigation system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDY L.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

Outback

Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Love our Subaru

Very few “complaints” about this car. Well designed and thought out ideas. They do need to fix the radio/ entertainment center issue. You can’t just turn it off until you want it on. It is ALWAYS on unless volume is turned to zero. Also they need to get a better navigation program. TomTom is very unreliable and inaccurate. The rest of the car is nearly perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Verified Review

How nice

As third Outback for me, no question keeps getting nicer. To me a luxury ride with practical functionality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TAMI N.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

2018 Outback

I just got my outback. It is much more comfortable and quiet than my forester in my opinion. Looking forward to really breaking it in. I love the look. Handles great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHARON LYNN H.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

My Subaru Outback is wonderful!!

I love my car so much I just bought a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2017
Verified Review

Sweet

Afraid by downsizing from a Buick to a Subaru was unfounded. We got all the conveniences and then some. Wow, what performance. Handles beautifully (was a snowstorm on our way home from purchase),the gas tank never left the full mark..anticipating good gas mileage as well. That will be great! Love the extra ground clearance as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TROY H.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Verified Review

Nice ride

Drives great with all the bells and whistles. Super cozy ride. Looks amazing. Love the new head lights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Butch P.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

2018 Subaru Outback.

Have only driven 120 miles, but noticed significant improvements over the 2015. Throttle response (tip in) is much smoother, steering is not as sensitive, front seats more supportive, quieter and technology is updated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

Great updates

Many updates from the 2015 I traded in. I would recommend this vehicle as after research I have two of my friends purchase the outback limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARJE P.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Verified Review

2018 outback

This is my second Outback. This car is just what I want to drive. Roomy, good gas mileage,looks good. Fantastic car in snow!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2018
Verified Review

Outack

Love the vehicle, but really still hate the color choices on this particular mode. Both the interior and the ugly green exterior,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2018
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

A vehicle that makes you feel more appreciative you purchased it the more you drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARJE P.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

My subaru

My second subaru and I love the looks and car performance. Highly recommend dealership and car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOLLY M.
2018 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my Outback. It handles so well and is so stable when driving in the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Auto Stiegler, Inc. Collision Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(138 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Franks Foreign Car
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(41 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Crash Champions #0758 - Bellingham Pacific
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(6 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35) ReScores