Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(36 Reviews)

TK
gravatar
Tom K.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

A reliable, versatile vehicle

We bought our Pilot new when we had four young children. It has been a great family SUV. We recently bought a 2017 Pilot for trips, but my wife won't give up the 2004. She still drives it every day and loves it. It has been reliable and is still comfortable and enjoyable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SU
gravatar
Sue U.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

This car has been amazing; I take it off road all the time, and have even jumped sand dunes in it. It is now 18 years old, has almost 300,000 miles on it, and the engine is still in great shape. It's two weaknesses have been the window regulators (I've replaced all 4 over the years), and the paint (peeling off; that midnight blue pearl was not a good paint) but the car itself has been totally reliable, it holds a lot of people (perfect for 'girls night' out), and all our camping gear, plus two dogs. And it's very comfortable on long trips (all the way from Denver to San Diego in one day). With that original body type, the rear wheels are a little wider than the front wheels, which made it ideal for getting though sticky mud and not getting stuck. Awesome car! If I could make any changes, I would make the clearance a little higher, and the towing capacity a little bigger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SANDRA H.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

In a word, that’s is how I would describe my 2004 Honda Pilot. I bought used 10 years ago for its safety rating. It’s running like a champ at 158k miles, It’s still the family car for long trips. It started to need a few parts replacement but nothing out of the ordinary I see many other Pilots like mine around, I guess we hold onto them for as long as they last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Pat C.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car!

I bought this car brand new and it's been a very dependable ride through the years. No major work has needed to be done to date. I do get regular oil and filter changes and I've had the timing belt replaced per manufacturers info. I've also received only a small amount of recalls on the car that were all handled by the dealer quickly. The cabin is spacious and the load area in the back is huge. Even now, this car rides like it's new. I'm planning on keeping this car until it doesn't run any longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CURTIS M.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

Good car

Honda should solve the issue with metal shavings clogging the transmission. It is a known problem with this year. And it simply needs some sort of screen mesh or filter. Countless gallons of transmission fluid is wasted by owners having to change fluid before time. This clouds Honda's reputation as one of great car manufacturers. They have lost face with this year. Do we your best! All owners of Pilots with this issue deserve it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
SIMMONDS D.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

Stable, solid, dependable ...

Over engineered, long lasting, and dependable. Best SUV ever !!! As long as you stay with the regular maintenance schedule, she'll do 350k miles. Will tow 3000 lbs., drives like a car and has a bullet proof engine. Use KYB/Moog/OEM parts to get most out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SALIM A.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2021
Verified Review

Trimming belt replacement

Trimming belt/water pump/package accomplished plus brake inspection radiator Flushed excellent job.I am so glad I don’t have To go to a dealership Dillon Auto shop is trustworthy honest shop I have used Jasi shop Over 20 years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Clyde J.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Honda Pilot

Still runs like the day I bought it in 2004. Maintenance has been oil changes, brakes and the 30000/90000 etc. Transmission and motor are still like new. 185000 miles on the car. Paint is original and still looks good. Leather upholstery has held up really well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Running Strong

My Pilot has 324,000 miles and is doing well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROCHELLE C.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Hondas are boss

l I ove my Honda so much I named her Blessings.She is a reliable vehicle that is great on gas for the size. As long as I maintain her she sustains me. I would buy another Honda in a heart beat. They are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tom C.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

2004 Honda Pilot

Great car: 189,000 miles and counting, safe, reliable ,well designed, Honda overall, integrity, good back roads camping car, seats seven, lots of storage, versatile, the older the car the more expenses in terms of maintenance, had to put in a rebuilt transmission and car mounts
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Verified Review

2004 Pilot

I have had my Pilot and continue to love it. I hope or wish the Pilot will last until 2030. The Pilot is a wonderful vehicle that continues to run the way I expected from the Honda. 320,000 miles and it keeps on ticking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KARISA M.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

I love my Honda Pilot!

I’ve had this car for over 10 years and have put 220,000 miles on it so far. She has never left me stranded and still purrs like a kitty. I still can’t tell if it’s even running it’s so quiet. All I’ve ever had to really do is regular maintenance on her the whole time I’ve had her. I’ve towed beyond her capacity at times and she muscled it like a champ. By far the best car I’ve ever owned. My only complaint is that 3 out of 4 of the power windows have gone belly up but after 15 years I can’t complain too much. Especially since that’s the worst of it. I won’t be giving her up any time soon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark and Julia M.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Great Dependable Vehicle

Have owned new since December 2003 and have had zero issues with it. Routine maintenance and two small repairs are all we've had to deal with. Some rust now in the rear quarters but that's too be expected in the Midwest where it has spent it's whole life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

My beloved Honda pilot work truck

I use this car for everything. I was going to get a truck but found I could do all of my work stuff with the pilot. All my tools are secure and I can even store wood inside the car. Super reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2018
Verified Review

It just keeps on going

Purchased the 2004 Pilot new and have few maintenance issues Now have over 350,000 miles and just keep changing oil every 3-4,000 miles and follow suggested maintenance. Will keep driving until this SUV until it is 25 years old!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JIM B.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

easy of driving

We have loved our Honda Pilot. Easy to drive, turns on a dime,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEVE E.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2018
Verified Review

Nice ride and useful size!

Have had this vehicle for several months and have been extremely happy with it. Completely suits the purpose of why we got it and I know my son is very happy it transports his surfboards! Only wish the gas mileage was better but is to be expected for a larger SUV like this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARTY S.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2018
Verified Review

Great dependable car

My Pilot has 250,000 miles. I have never owned a car with that kind of mileage before and it just keeps trucking. I have had no problems with the vehicle and will probably drive it for quite a while longer. I am sure that my next car will be a Pilot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
Kristina E.
2004 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Best SUV

I purchased my '04 because it is considered the 2nd best year for Pilots. I wanted a 3rd row. This cars 3rd row is pretty decent and isn't sitting on the back door. I love the safety rating, this is actually my 2nd '04 Pilot first one I owned I totalled with no scratches to me or my 3 little kids. Love my Pilot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)