Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(44 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(44 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
Denice S.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Not ready to part with my Honda

Yes it’s an old vehicle but with a little TLC this car is worth it’s weight in gold. Take care of your car and it will take care of you. I would buy this car again in a newer year model. Hondas have always been good for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Stacia w.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Verified Review

Love my Honda

I bought my Honda Pilot used. I can say I won't buy anything other than a Honda in the future. The absolutel best car I've ever had. Even though my pilot is getting up in miles it still drives like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2006 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020

My road warrior

My 2006 pilot goes back and forth from wv and fl several times a year. Great interstate and around town ride. Comfortable on those nonstop twelve hours rides. I'll always own a pilot as long as they make them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Emily M.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever!

My Pilot was purchased from a friend, has 197,000 plus miles and has only had a few problems in the last 6 months. It has gone across country, had bikes, canoe and soccer players and never failed to perform. It routinely traveled over curbs to park. This car has been a very reliable vehicle!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LEIGH L.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

The best

This is the most reliable vehicle I’ve ever owned. It has hauled stone, gravel, wood, mulch and moved us across the country. It has towed cars and boat and many loads of yard waste to the recycling center. Batteries, oil, filters, belts, and tires have been about all that it’s needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joe T.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Not the quality of the 2003 Pilot.

I drove a 2003 Pilot for 11 years and sold it at 220k miles while everything was still in working order. Wish I’d kept it. Honda made more changes to the 2006 model that I previously thought and I can’t help but wonder in how many ways they may have cut corners. The quality of the headliner is just one example. Both the oil filler opening and dipstick were relocated, making them less accessible. I also question the point of complicating a great VTEC engine by adding variable cylinder management. The 2006 climate system controls are also more complicated than the 2003 model. Would like to know what Honda engineers were thinking(or weren’t) when they redesigned the 2006 model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MELANIE C.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Best car! Last longer than my Marriage.

I will cherish every hard time my pilot has gotten me thru. I haven’t always been the most responsible owner but my Honda keeps me on the road to do what’s necessary. I'm so grateful to have my Honda and plan to keep her. My next car will always be a Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDWIN R.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2019
Verified Review

Really reliable

Excellent family vehicle. I've had this vehicle since new and I'm very satisfied what I've got out of it with very minimum mechanical issues. If I get rid of it I'll buy another one. Looking forward in seeing what the new Pilot has improved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVE F.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Bought Pilot instead of MDX

I bought this for my wife, upgrading from a 2000 CRV with 250k on it. I went 1,200 miles to get it because I wanted low mileage. It only had 75K on it, which is low for a 2006. We were only looking for an 06-08 model. I could tell it had a whole new front end on it, but there was no frame damage and had a clean title. My mechanic gave it a complete inspection and was quite impressed. I tried to get her an MDX, but she thought they were way too complex, so we went with the Pilot, which does what she needs for less $. I gave it a 1,200 mile test drive on the way home and upon inspection, it needed a trans flush, a rear A arm bushing, and an A/C recharge. She likes it, and it quite happy for the investment. I paid $7,500 for it and repairs were $1,500, so we feel it is a good value that won't depreciate too rapidly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KELLY F.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2019
Verified Review

Hond pilot

I love my Honda Pilot very much. A great car that runs great and handles the road nicegreat handling in the rain
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rick D.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Verified Review

What a great SUV

I bought this SUV 10 years ago with 60,000 miles. I now have 185,000 miles and this vehicle has been great. I have had no major problems. I do the regular maintenance service and change the oil on time. It has been by best vehicle so far and I have owned Ford, Chevrolet, Saturn, Mazda, Mercedes, and Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bob C.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

Very dependable over the 12+ years we've owned ours.

We bought our Pilot in Sep, 2006, and have enjoyed the dependability of this Honda product for almost 13 years. We plan to keep the Pilot until something major happens. Hopefully, it last for quite a few more years. Plenty of room inside and love the third row seating option which gives us the space for either more people or a bigger load. The Pilot has been well maintained and has had few component replacements other than normal wear items such as brakes. We will consider a Pilot for out next vehicle whenever that may be. Very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VERNARD F.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
Verified Review

Honda Pilot 06’

................................................. ...................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Ccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhsvevevsvdvdvdvdvdgshshdhdhshshdbdbdbdhhdhhdjejdjjdjdjdjdhd
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
Heather F.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Love my Honda Pilot!

I love my Honda Pilot! I would definitely recommend it as a great family vehicle - very reliable and road worthy. Mine has 178,000 miles on it and still going strong. I will definitely look at purchasing another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARVIN M.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2018
Verified Review

Pilot

Love my Pilot, lllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvbbbeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Ppppppppppppppppppppiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooottttttttttttttttttttttttttty..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Stuart L.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

Great car for traveling and hauling.

Our Honda Pilot is exceptional in every way. We bought it for dependability and got it and great driving enjoyment and comfort. Great space for hauling my wife's quilt design business. Our grandkids enjoy traveling with us. We put 30,000 great miles in a year!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DWIGHT S.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2018
Verified Review

I'm glad I got it.

I've had it for 10+ years now, the first 6 in Alaska, the last 4 in Arizona. It's handling on ice 6 months a year in Alaska was astonishingly good--I never used snow tires or studs on it (and never smacked into anything). It's very comfortable to drive--suitable for a large person--and feels sure-footed on the road. It was the right car for the 4000-mile trip from AK to AZ hauling moderate amount of baggage with room to spare. Unexpected service events include the emissions system (covered by warranty), two factory recalls for airbags, and a front-right axle (a $300 job). Overall a reliable car operating in two harsh environments. City gas mpg is about 18. Acceleration is not bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DON C.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Verified Review

2006 Honda Pilot

If there is anything bad to say about Honda that would be making a solid car that lasts a long time. If you perform the prescribed maintenance, the Honda Pilot will last a long time. I currently have 217,478 miles and this is still going strong. Sure you’ll have the regualar replacements, tires, battery, alternator, fluids, and filters but the 2006 Honda Pilot is a solid SUV built off the Acurca MDX chassis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TED B.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

20006 Honda Pilot

The Pilot has been a great vehicle. No major complaints. Rides very nice. Lots of room to haul items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
roy s.
2006 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2017
Verified Review

Best SUV

We've owned our Pilot for 10 years and have never had any problems with it! It's reliable, safe, and drives like a dream!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)