Style image original

2017
Honda
Pilot

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

7 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/12/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quiet and Comfortable"

I waited till I had about 1500 mi. to write a review. I have a Touring model. It Has a bench 2nd row and no panoramic widow. The car is very comfortable and easy to drive. The car is a great value for the options included, but when you add some basic items like a trailer hitch, running boards, and side moldings that you expect to find on an SUV, the value decreases somewhat. This is a very quiet and comfortable vehicle. Even at highway speeds on semi-rough pavement the cabin is library quiet and pleasant. The 9 speed transmission is not as bad as some reviews would allude and shift smoothly when accelerating. 2nd row seating and 3rd row seating is very comfortable. The lack of volume and tuning knob is not that bad since most of the time the steering wheel controls are used anyway. Sometimes the auto engine-off feature is aggravating unless you remember to lightly lift the foot off the accelerator before the light turns green. Styling is similar to almost all similarly sized SUV. The engine is sized appropriately for the vehicle. The keyless operation and shifting take some getting used to. There have been no annoying squeaks or noises.

Pros
Legendary Honda Quality. Safety.

Cons
Front passenger seat does not have all the same adjustments as the driver seat. Having to remember to disable auto engine-off every time you get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing car"

Love my pilot makes me feel so safe specially with my newborn baby
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth quiet ride."

Affordable and beautiful. Love all the cup holders and the panoramic second row window is a must. The seating is comfortable and the push button access to the 3rd row is simple enough for my 4.5yr old. Plenty of rear storage options and love all the added safety features.

Cons
Shifting buttons take a little getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2017 pilot"

Bad paint... only owned it 8 months and paint chipping everywhere. Mostly highway driving.

Pros
Awd drive modes are on point especially in snow. Good power

Cons
No CD player Hands free link hard to use and cord does not charge phone. With it plugged in, battery still drops. Bluetooth easier to use for music. Paint chipping everywhere along bottom of car... nothing we did driving it should of caused that much paint chipped...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Pilot wins battle over Toyota Highlander for our family"

We bought the Honda Pilot Elite after much deliberation over potentially getting the Toyota Highlander Limited. For us it was the spacious room for growth in our family or ability to haul visiting family members in our third row. I highly recommend sitting in all 3 rows if you are considering the Highlander. I am 6'3" and my knees did not touch the seat in front of me with every seat back all the way (front, middle, & third row). The highlander can't sit adults or older kids in the 3rd row. The Pilot Touring/Elite has the same safety features as the Highlander...so for us with 2 kids and potential for more, the Pilot was the clear choice. The interior rivals European styling and the outside look has changed for the better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spacious and comfortable!"

For a family of five we traded our five seater in for a three row. My wife will not go the minivan route so we began looking for suvs. The Honda Pilot was the best choice by far, the price compared to other suvs was a little more until it evened out in higher trim levels so we opted for the touring. The entry into the third row is great for kids so we don't have to assist the older ones, there is also a lot more room in the vehicle's back seat compared to most other brands. The fuel economy was also better than the competition and previous models in the same line. Top that with a great dealership experience at Apple Valley Honda and we have really enjoyed our new vehicle.

Pros
Fuel economy Good tech options Roomy

Cons
A bit pricey for the base models No led headlights except in elite model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our pilot"

Very comfortable smooth driving vehicle

Pros
Comfortable, smooth, easy to drive

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 Review