Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(59 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(59 Reviews)

RB
Richard B.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Great purchase 16 years ago

I could not expect more from my Pilot of 221,000 miles. Reliable and functional as a family car and a traveling pro shop for tennis and more recently, golf. Nothing that has been replaced is unexpected based on the age and mileage of the SUV. I would do it again without a second thought.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
MERCEDES Z.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2021
Verified Review

My Honda Pilot is comfortable and safety

My Honda Pilot is very good car .. comfortable safety good space for the family , I can use as a items transport car for my house and is good car . The oil tank is sealed and the radiator too. Doesn’t need to be refill often both part . Is very economic in some points . I love my Honda Pilot . Good motor ,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
Irving and Charlotte H.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car

What can I say. We bought this car nearly 17 years ago and still going strong. Had a few problems in the last few years but they were repaired. Until about 150k miles, didn't have a single repair. It's an SUV so you can't compare it to a sports car or a sedan. It has done everything I needed and then some, including getting me through some rough snow storms when other cars were stuck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LZ
gravatar
LAUREN Z.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Dependable workhorse

I LOVE my older model, 4WD Pilot!! Although it has needed front end work, transmission bolts, a battery and a radiator in the 4 years I've had it, it is dependable and starts every day. I use It to haul trash, firewood, furniture and it's roomier than most SUV's. It has 172K and I expect it will go for another 172K! I just love my pilot!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARLENA H.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

Great small suv for a big family

Able to load the whole family of 7 up in it and travel a good distance and everyone has plenty of room for everyone and everything. Great gas mileage for being a midsize suv also for he miles that I put in everyday work commute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

2005 Honda Pilot

This vehicle has hauled more kids, furniture and stuff than one could possibly imagine. Well over 100,000 miles. Admittedly, we have been vigilant in professional maintenance, but those costs have been relatively minimal. While used as a secondary now, it’s just fine. We couldn’t have had a better car/friend. Just keeps rolling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
STEVE and CRIS V.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

miles and more miles

I've driven to the moon once (moon - 227,063 miles in March) and working on return trip -no at 229, 678 miles. except for dealer inflated parts and not too sure if it needed expensive major dealer repairs - my honda pilot has survived me with regular maintenance and careful driving. i.e. love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENNIS S.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

Almost 230,000 and still going!

I have had great luck with my Honda Pilot. I have had it for 13 years and plan to drive it until it dies. It has been important that all of the scheduled maintenance has been completed including oil changes every 3000 miles. I would look at getting another Pilot when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
STEVE and CRIS V.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Verified Review

Almost afraid to say good things as I have 267000 miles on her - don't want to jinx :-)

I am religious about oil changes and general maintenance thus I credit all my miles to that and the quality of the vehicle. I use my Pilot like a truck but with 3 rows of seating I've also used it as a bus. With our winters in Alaska the only thing I added were Bizzark tires - love my Pilot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Ted & Joanie S.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

Honda Pilot

We love our Honda Pilot. Just had it serviced. Runs great. Never have had a major problem with it. My Labrador Retriever has the whole back end. The seats fold down nice an flat. For dog showing I can get all my equipment in. Joan Shugar
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENNIS S.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

After all this time, I still love my Honda Pilot!

I purchased my car way back in 2007 with 28,000 miles on it. It was exactly the car I wanted and had all the bells and whistles I was looking for. I have kept up with all the service, replacement of needed parts, and any recalls that have come along. I never imagined that I would be able to keep a car for this long, but it still starts well, runs well, and still looks pretty good for a car with over 225,000 miles on it. I would seriously consider purchasing another Honda Pilot when the time comes. I like the ride, the features, the size, and the interior room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MALEA W.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Best family car ever!

Safe and fun ride! Great power and most features function even after it being 15 years old. Only one wear spot in leather of drivers seat and minimal cosmetic issues. Heater/defrost work great despite age of Pilot. Very very pleased!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
Verified Review

Pilot

Enjoy my pilot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BOB B.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Honda Pilot EXL-RES

Bought vehicle to tow boat. Became daily driver. Generally reliable, but has had rear A/C failure, starter motor replacement, and rear brake line rust out. Vehicle has over 170,000 miles on Odometer. Engine, transmission, drive train good, as are all accessories. This is a well equipped vehicle for it's age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STANLEY G.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2019
Verified Review

Great Product

I've had my Honda since 2005. Maintained it and it has served myself and my family greatly. I do not anticipate buying anytime soon as long as a continue to receive great service from Ricasa. No new car note for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
Irving and Charlotte H.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
Verified Review

workhorse

165k and almost 15 years, this car has been extremely reliable and required very few repairs (radiator, front engine mounts) beyond scheduled maintenance. I installed a new radio and back up camera otherwise the car is unchanged from the day I bought it. Just wish it got better mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
2005 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2019

Pilots are awesome

I purchased my 2005 Pilot in 2008 with approximately 35,000 miles on it. It has been an excellent vehicle over the last 11 1/2 years and 115,000+ miles. It has had the starter replacedin 2016 and the automatic transmission rebuilt in 2018. Most Of the transmit cost was covered by my BP warranty! This warranty covers the engine, transmission and differential because I have used their fluid products since I purchased the vehicle. These have basically been the only issues I have had with the Pilot. It is great in the snow and ice and is very comfortable to drive.! Overall it is an awesome SUV!! I plan on purchasing another when this one has run its course. It has been a great vehicle to haul my 4 grandsons around in!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARLENE C.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Love this car, only negative is road noise (2005) Honda Pilot

I purchased this 2005 Honda Pilot new and have almost 200,000 miles on it and hope to go for at least another year. It has a very nice ride and still runs excellently!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bryan T.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

2005 Honda pilot

I’ve had my Honda pilot for nine years now. It is built very well. I have owned Ford and Chevy‘s for many many years. For an SUV style vehicle this is a must for me. I have recommended Honda pilot too many people. Everyone I have recommended This vehicle to they had purchased the Honda pilot. Everyone has had great reviews. They all want to go back to other vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LZ
gravatar
LAUREN Z.
2005 Honda Pilot
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

Work Horse, Reliable Vehicle

I LOVE my Honda Pilot!!! Living in the Pacific Northwest country requires vehicles that can handle tough gravel, bumpy roads, long distance drives and rugged terrain. Our vehicles must alsos be able to handle the unpredictable winter weather such as heavy rains, floods, snow, ice and our notorious unpaved roads. This Honda handles them all! I am not afraid to go out if the weather is bad, as my Honda is capable of enduring it AND all of it's faculties are operational even after 140K! Ac and heat work great, all electrical interior facets work and the engine purrs. Normal maintenance required for longevity! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Honda Pilot!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 59 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)