2016
Honda
Pilot

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

27 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
Aaron S.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Great Vehicle
We will shop for a Pilot again when it's time. We stumbled upon this car when we were looking to replace our Odyssey minivan. We didn't think we wanted to spend as much as the asking price for it but are glad we did!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WALTER B.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Wife couldn't be happier
We leased a 2005 Pilot for my wife and she loved it, but at the end of lease time we were not in a position to buy it. Fast forward, things improved and we needed a car for my wife, we looked at the 2016 Pilot and Ford Flex. She liked them both but we believed the Pilot had an overall better fit and finish, especially in the interior. We and especially my wife have thoroughly enjoyed the Pilot. We heard complaints about the touch screen and would agree a knob for radio volume would be a good idea. Really though we think the sound system performs very well, we also had the optional CD player installed. The engine has plenty of pep and the gas mileage given is good considering the size of the vehicle and all the local driving my wife does. but don't trust the on board system mpg it exaggerates by at least 1 mpg over reality.

Pros
plenty of room, good looks, good performance, Love the sapphire blue color

Cons
touch screen hard to use when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHARLES G.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Best ride ever
5 star rating

Pros
All of the above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOUISE L.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Honda Pilot Elite
Sophisticated reliable transportation with extensive safety features and flawless reliability. Very efficient and creative in-vehicle storage, great performance, comfortable seating ... after driving a vehicle with LKAST, ACC, cross traffic warning, forward collision mitigation, and so on, you'll never want to drive another vehicle.

Pros
This vehicle was delivered problem free and I have had zero problems or issues since new. Honda (Honda Care) extended warranty blows past Zurich and all of the other off-market warranties at less than half the cost (Honda care is the same 30K warranty that comes with new vehicles - and can be extended up to 8 years/120K miles at minimal cost compared the the electronics covered by the Honda Care warranty. You will not see the work "electronic" mentioned in any of the other prospective options for ext. warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARK ANTHONY K.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
Sleek yet roomy family SUV
My wife and I love our new Pilot. Really roomy and confortable. Honda should work on their navigation however.

Pros
Comfort and design

Cons
No navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LARRY L.
2016 Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2017
My Honda Pilot
Now own a 2016 Pilot which is the third pilot to have owned. I consider this vehicle above average in it's safety, comfort and wide range of load availability. A joy to drive, especially cross country.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEBRA T.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
2016 Pilot
Love our new 2016 Elite Pilot.
Convienence of the all the controls.
Safety features
Smooth ride
Good fuel encomny

The downfall is the failure of the connection of our iPhone

Cons
iPhone connectivity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2017
Pilot
A quite and smith car. A lot of safety features which give peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Excellent car
Best car ive ever owned. Great for long family outings or local soccer mom duties.

Pros
Spacious and fuel efficent

Cons
Not enough charging ports in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Honda pilot
Best car ive ever owned. Geeat for long trips and getting the kids around town for sports events

Pros
Space and fuel efficency.

Cons
Not enough charging ports in the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WARREN G.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017
Love my Pilot
Have owned my Honda Pilot for 6 months now and love it. They are hard to find in stock. Huge demand. Luckily found one at a dealership that had come in the night before. Incredible amount of interior room for a vehicle it's size. Handled a 15" snow fall while skiing in VT very well. I was impressed. Incredible fuel mileage as well. Nice work Honda!

Pros
Interior room, styling, performance in deep snow

Cons
Gadgets difficult to understand despite being shown by dealership. It must be my age!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RONALD N.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
We love our Pilot!
We were already sold on Honda quality, but our new 2016 Pilot is a 'dream car' for us. It's got everything we could ever want in a car, and we expect to keep it for at least 10+ years! And the grand kids can't wait to ride in grandma's car so they can watch DVD's on our trips together!

Pros
Great new technology, and smooth handling. Handles great in all the snow we have in the NW

Cons
We haven't found any cons yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ABDUL M.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2017
HOnda pilot
Excelent

Cons
Need a bigger trunk for traveling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MUHAMMAD Z.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2017
Honda Pilot
We purchased Honda Pilot 2 weeks ago. We are very happy to have this car. This has very nice safety features and it is very comfortable vehicle. I would recommend to others especially if you have children.

Pros
very nice interior
Very good safety features
Good for family of 5-7

Cons
Should have more power especially going uphill.

Otherwise I have not seen any Cons and I am happy to have this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANCINE S.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2017
Honda Klien is the Best
Our 2016 Pilot is great, but it's just a car. The staff at this dealership is Top Notch, always quick, competent to help with everything. We are so pleased we bought 2 cars from here. Will be a customer for life! Thank You

Pros
Great vehicle, roomy & stylish but so comfortable and reliable also

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FRED W.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
2016 Honda Pilot EX-L
Great car

Pros
Really like over all

Cons
No real complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID R C.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2016
Great handling for a larger SUV
This 2016 model was a replacement for our 2005 Pilot. Still easy to handle like the older model even though it is larger. Great new features. My wife and I both love it.

Pros
Easy handling
Roomy
Third row seat comfort
Ride
Upgrades

Cons
None that really matter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICH and LINDSEY S.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Extremely satisfied
Thrilled with all except it would be nice to have speakers in extreme rear of car

Pros
Roominess is nice and so is dashboard

Cons
Speaker system not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANN MARIE A.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2016
Excellent car!
I feel like I'm living someone else's life every time I get in to my new Pilot. It's the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UL
ULYSSES S L.
2016 Honda Pilot
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2016
Reliable family hauler
The pilot performs the way we expected it. It has a very quiet interior and the kids love the rear entertainment system. The pilot drives and handles like a car. The honda sensing safety features is an absolute must have for all vehicles.

Pros
Safety features, handling, smooth ride, quiet interior, powerful engine, rear entertainment system

Cons
Infotainment, rear taillights design,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total