Style image original

2016
Honda
Pilot

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

22 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best ride ever "

5 star rating

Pros
All of the above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Pilot Elite"

Sophisticated reliable transportation with extensive safety features and flawless reliability. Very efficient and creative in-vehicle storage, great performance, comfortable seating ... after driving a vehicle with LKAST, ACC, cross traffic warning, forward collision mitigation, and so on, you'll never want to drive another vehicle.

Pros
This vehicle was delivered problem free and I have had zero problems or issues since new. Honda (Honda Care) extended warranty blows past Zurich and all of the other off-market warranties at less than half the cost (Honda care is the same 30K warranty that comes with new vehicles - and can be extended up to 8 years/120K miles at minimal cost compared the the electronics covered by the Honda Care warranty. You will not see the work "electronic" mentioned in any of the other prospective options for ext. warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sleek yet roomy family SUV"

My wife and I love our new Pilot. Really roomy and confortable. Honda should work on their navigation however.

Pros
Comfort and design

Cons
No navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Honda Pilot"

Now own a 2016 Pilot which is the third pilot to have owned. I consider this vehicle above average in it's safety, comfort and wide range of load availability. A joy to drive, especially cross country.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Pilot"

Love our new 2016 Elite Pilot. Convienence of the all the controls. Safety features Smooth ride Good fuel encomny The downfall is the failure of the connection of our iPhone

Cons
iPhone connectivity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pilot "

A quite and smith car. A lot of safety features which give peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

Best car ive ever owned. Great for long family outings or local soccer mom duties.

Pros
Spacious and fuel efficent

Cons
Not enough charging ports in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda pilot "

Best car ive ever owned. Geeat for long trips and getting the kids around town for sports events

Pros
Space and fuel efficency.

Cons
Not enough charging ports in the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Pilot"

Have owned my Honda Pilot for 6 months now and love it. They are hard to find in stock. Huge demand. Luckily found one at a dealership that had come in the night before. Incredible amount of interior room for a vehicle it's size. Handled a 15" snow fall while skiing in VT very well. I was impressed. Incredible fuel mileage as well. Nice work Honda!

Pros
Interior room, styling, performance in deep snow

Cons
Gadgets difficult to understand despite being shown by dealership. It must be my age!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Pilot!"

We were already sold on Honda quality, but our new 2016 Pilot is a 'dream car' for us. It's got everything we could ever want in a car, and we expect to keep it for at least 10+ years! And the grand kids can't wait to ride in grandma's car so they can watch DVD's on our trips together!

Pros
Great new technology, and smooth handling. Handles great in all the snow we have in the NW

Cons
We haven't found any cons yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Pilot"

We purchased Honda Pilot 2 weeks ago. We are very happy to have this car. This has very nice safety features and it is very comfortable vehicle. I would recommend to others especially if you have children.

Pros
very nice interior Very good safety features Good for family of 5-7

Cons
Should have more power especially going uphill. Otherwise I have not seen any Cons and I am happy to have this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Honda Pilot EX-L"

Great car

Pros
Really like over all

Cons
No real complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great handling for a larger SUV"

This 2016 model was a replacement for our 2005 Pilot. Still easy to handle like the older model even though it is larger. Great new features. My wife and I both love it.

Pros
Easy handling Roomy Third row seat comfort Ride Upgrades

Cons
None that really matter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely satisfied "

Thrilled with all except it would be nice to have speakers in extreme rear of car

Pros
Roominess is nice and so is dashboard

Cons
Speaker system not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car!"

I feel like I'm living someone else's life every time I get in to my new Pilot. It's the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable family hauler"

The pilot performs the way we expected it. It has a very quiet interior and the kids love the rear entertainment system. The pilot drives and handles like a car. The honda sensing safety features is an absolute must have for all vehicles.

Pros
Safety features, handling, smooth ride, quiet interior, powerful engine, rear entertainment system

Cons
Infotainment, rear taillights design,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LI've my pilot!"

Very comfortable, nice driving, plenty of room for everyone and everything.

Cons
Door lock doesn't always work, blue tooth doesn't connect when dialing out on phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever bought. "

Best vehicle for the value. It is a great size, really hardly any smaller than a Tahoe but more reliable and 30k less. All of the electronics work much more seamlessly than many other vehicles I checked into. Gas mileage is great considering its size and power.

Pros
Gas mileage Price Size Quality

Cons
Exterior is a little too rounded for me. Wish it was a more traditionally suv shaped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gorgeous, Comfortable Vehicle"

The new Honda Pilot is an exceptional vehicle! It is quite roomy, and very comfortable in any seat. It offers a smooth, luxurious ride. The controls are well placed within easy reach of the driver. There are numerous safety features as well as features purely for passenger and driver comfort.

Pros
smooth ride, good visibility, many safety features, beautiful styling inside and out

Cons
window on hatch doesn't open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/02/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My dream vehicle "

perfect for my family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total