Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Somer P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
I love my Hyundai!!!
I can only say good things about it. It has served me well. Gas mileage is great and does not eat my money up. I don't really have much to say about it. I enjoy driving it and the low cost maintenance on it!!!

Pros
I can only say that it suits my needs!!

Cons
I really don't have anything bad to say about it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gayle S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Cream of the crop
Purchased my new car in 2008 and she is still like new. Never have any any issues with the exception of replacing front brakes and tires. Also had a few recalls in the first couple of years. I definitely got my money's worth from this vehicle. Gas mileage is excellent and she runs like a dream. The color has also held up and when waxed it shines bright. I dont put alot of miles on the vehicle so it might last me forever
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mamie M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
alarm
I don't have 200 words to express about the Hyundai Elantra. It works for me and I love to drive my car. I get great mileage in the thigh gas economy. I probably need my upholstery cleaned. I have grandchildren that I take to breakfast on Sundays. 200 is little to many words.

Pros
i love this car

Cons
it need a better alarm system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bill H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
A reliable and nice car you can depend on.
The car has been a great personal vehicle for me since I bought it new in 2009. It is reliable, fast starting, easy to handle and very comfortable to drive in both city and highway traffic. The visibility is excellent, the lights work great at night. The air-conditioning, heating and ventilation systems are excellent. The sound system is very, very good and enjoyable to use. The highway and city mileages advertise are on the money.
I have enjoyed this car for the last ten years and hope to use it for many more!

Pros
A fun, reliable and stylish everyday car.

Cons
Hmm, I am still thinking.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Excellent car!
We purchased our 2008 Hyundai Elantra new in 2008. I still love my car. We have had no major problems with our car during this time. Withnell Hyundai has been an excellent dealership too. I would recommend this car.

Pros
Seats are very comfortable. Lights on the dashboard are a soft blue. The outside side view mirrors heat up when the defrost feature is used. Very dependable.

Cons
Rear bumper sticks out a little so it can be easily scratched.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Great Car
Bought this car new 10 years ago and have to say it is the best car I have ever owned. It has been very dependable and economical as well as being a pleasure to drive. And, on top of that the Fort Wayne dealership has been a great service provider.

Pros
Great all around transportation

Cons
fold down rear seat entrance to the trunk is not quite wide enough. Can't get 48" building material through

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bernice R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Satisfaction with my Hyundai Elantra
I love my 2008 Hyundai Elantra. I couldn't believe the excellent condition it was in, and how close to a new vehicle it looked like and drove (drives) like. The price I paid for it was excellent, and I will greatly advise any one else to purchase a Hyundai.

Pros
A great quality vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wanda G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Reliable and Dependable
I bought my car brand new in 2008. It has 153,000 miles and is still going strong. I had many offers to purchase the car and I'm not ready to give it up yet! Car is reliable and dependable and the small size is perfect for my second car.

Pros
Great Small Car

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Clare R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Elantra
I like my Elantra.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patrick R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Great little car!
Purchased our 2008 Elantra in 2007. 180,000 miles later, I've only had a couple repairs and all were due to normal wear and tear. I've had the oil changed religiously. This great little car has served my wife and my daughter for all these years. We are actually looking at a new one for my daughter soon. Highly recommended!

Pros
Extremely reliable.

Cons
Ok Styling, but the newer modelsare sleeker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Amitesh A.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Solid performance
I bought this used car and was surprised to see the performance of this car despite the age. It is very comfortable and spacious. It makes sense that this model won best design award. A great car for regular driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Reliable car
In 1998 reviewed many cars and found that the Elantra had great reviews. Purchased the car and have been happy ever since. Minor maintenance issues but for a car 10 years old and almost 200k miles this has been a great reliable car. Perform the maintenance and it lasts. Will consider another one when it is ready to be replaced.

Pros
Gas mileage, low cost maintenance,reasonably priced, standard options included

Cons
Ride is a little stiff, some parts are not as good, no frills interior, engine size slightly under power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jason S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
2008 Elantra GLS
This has been a great little car. We are very happy with it overall. Comfortable, fuel efficient, reliable, and paid for! Fog light are not powerful enough. Interior dashboard lights need to be able to dim down more.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, fuel efficient, high beams are very effective.

Cons
Dash lights don’t dim far enough. Fog lights are not powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Florian P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Overall good auto. Smooth ride. No service issues. Needed front stabilizer repaired due to rough (poor) Milwaukee city road issues. Needed rear stabilizer parts serviced due to same road issues.Only two problems have been with the radio. Occasionally (rarely) when engine turned on, radio turned on (lights) but no sound. Restarting cleared problem. I apparently am only owner with this issue, since couldn't be duplicated at dealership. Now the CD player won't accept CDs, won't replace with factory model due to age of car and price to replace. Will seek after-market replacement.0
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jacalyn K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Love my Hyundai Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I've had very few problems with it other than the normal maintenance. It's got a lot of pep for a small car and I get great gas mileage. I love the fact that it has heated seats and a great sound system and a moon roof, as well as a powerful air conditioner. I also love zipping in and out of parking spots with the smaller car. I may get another one or change to an SUV, but I do love my Elantra.

Pros
Gas Mileage, easy maneuvering, nice features

Cons
Sometimes I can't get up to speed as fast as the larger cars/trucks with the bigger engines. It doesn't feel as solid in ice, snow, heavy rain as the heavier cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018
2008 Elantra
Very happy with my 10 year old Elantra that just hit 155 thousand miles. It is a 5 speed and I get excellent gas mileage and I do enjoy driving the standard. The body is still in quite good shape so for now I will continue to drive it.

Pros
gas mileage 5 speed

Cons
really none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martin W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018
112000 and in great condition
great overall with 112000 mi. still a very good drive..no repairs in 10 years only regular service..no problems. wqe like the drive. dependable all the time. really got our moneys worth..Glad its a great car and we enjoy it..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Ladonna H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2018
Great gas mileage
This is a fun car to drive. it gets great gas mileage and I enjoy having a manual. I also love the sunroof. I often use it even when most people would think it's too cold. It's also nice to have a small car when parking spaces are tight.

Pros
Gas mileage
Sun roof
Manual drive

Cons
The pedals on the floor are too far past the steering wheel such that I always have the steering wheel in my belly in order to reach the pedals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Can't Beat 'em!
203,000 miles. 2008 Hyundai Elantra. Last 3 years in FL, but first 7 in Rhode Island. Snow, ice, mud, frost, all kinds of joy. It survived it all - PLUS the drive down here. No problems with service except for the time my father, trying to be helpful, took it to Walmart for a new battery. I went out to a dead battery three mornings in a row, till my father figured out they hadn't put on one of the connections. New rule - NOWHERE but Gettel for service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bruce G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
The Hyundai Elantra
In 2008 I purchased to Hyundai Elantras that were the same in every way. In the past 11 years I have had only a handful of minor issues that have been resolved at the dealership. I feel the Elantra is a good car for the price. The only thing that kept me from giving the 2008 model a five star rating is the issue with the timing belt. This belt needs to be changed out periodically and it is not an inexpensive item. I had this belt changed out at about 42000 miles due to the fact that it was 6 years old. Fortunately, I understand that the manufacturer has gone back to using a timing chain so this is no longer and issue with the newer Elantras.

Pros
Overall the Hyundai Elantra is a good value for the money.

Cons
The 2008 Hyundai Elantra is powered by a four-cylinder engine which lacks in power and performance. The use of a timing belt rather than a timing chain in this model is a costly item that needs to be changed out periodically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 209 in total