Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Raleigh H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
My experience with Hyundai
I bought this car in October of 2015 and have found it to be as reliable as my previous vehicles. I recently had to have a part replaced in the steering system at 63,000 miles. Until then the car has only needed normal maintenance including tires and battery.

Pros
Adequate power, handles well, economical.

Cons
Seat adjustability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
HERITER L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Top
I appreciate the service from M&M Services, they know and respect there engagement, I suppose to take my car by Friday but they surprised me I drop off last Saturday, last Monday they check and Tuesday yesterday everything are ready and I picked up the same Tuesday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robin F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Hyundai Elantra
Extremely satisfied, still rides like New, I would recommend everyone to buy one , great car , great on gas ,smooth ride , you won’t regret buying a Hyundai Elantra ... or another type of Hyundai, Extremely professional & Friendly people... always willing to help out & keep you follow up ... Great service

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bruce S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2021
Now my daughters car
I bought the Elantra from a different dealer brand new in 2013. I drove it until I paid it off. But instead of trading it in, our daughter convinced me to sell it to her. (of course on a great deal for her, dang kids lol). She has driven it since 2018. As she is in school, OSU, as long as her grades are good, Dad (me) takes care of maintenance, & insurance. So on this trip she needed tires (ouch). I had to change some light bulbs. It still runs & drives great with somewhere around 175000 miles on the clock. I hope she can drive it all thru college. It has been a great car so far.

Pros
Fun & comfortable to drive. I put a lot of miles on vehicles.

Cons
All cars are too expensive. But the elantra is great for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Miguel F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
how friendly they are to customers, owners and staff
Good job Scott.........................,,..............................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Save gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Preston W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Best car I ever owned 50 years of driving.
132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!132,000 miles and silent running.
smooth acceleration and acceptable speeds. LOVE IT !!!

Pros
Reliable gas saving car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jon M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
119,000 miles and still running great.
My Elantra has 119K miles on it and I still think of it as being "new." Everything still works like it should, there aren't any of those unidentified rattles that creep in over the years and besides some very minor repairs that were covered by the warranty, I've done very little to it except replace the brakes, tires and windshield wiper blades. It's a great commuter vehicle and I've taken it on multiple long-distance road trips without ever once worrying about it breaking down. It's even bounced along a few dirt roads where it definitely didn't belong without any complaints. It is, hands down, the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned and it just keeps on running.

Pros
Reliable, decently fast, handles well, everything works.

Cons
Can't really think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kris P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2020
Great car- but.....
Excellent Car just wish they would have put the 2.0 in the line up across the board. Interior very sexy and well thought out. New ones just plain stamped door cards and dashes- they all look the same. Elantras 2012- 16 very nicely done. Then they just tried to save money and throw out style.
Time to move forward-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michelle C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Elantra
Best car ever. Great gas mileage. Great comfortability. Stereo system sounds great. Seat warmers are a plus. Drives great, easy to handle & maneuver. Body style is a really sleek design & streamlined design which is wonderful to look at & admire.

Pros
Awesome gas mileage

Cons
No spare tire, which helps the gas mileage however not the piece of mind if my tire blows or goes flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felicia W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Great Value
My 2013 Elantra Limited Edition Sedan has been a very reliable vehicle, I haven't had a single issue. It's a great value for the money, it has a lot of bells and whistles, and it handles curves great.

Pros
Great on gas, reliable, extremely comfortable drivers seat

Cons
Pick up could be a little better, passenger seat not powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dorine W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra
I have had my 2013 Hyundai Elantra for seven years and have had no major issues. I make sure that I get the normal maintenance that is required and take it to the same Hyundai service department and get them to do the maintenance so I know the work is in there computer.

Pros
Good on gas. Handles good in all weather conditions.

Cons
Don't like the sound of the brakes from day one. Was told that the sound from the moisture.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mari T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Love it
I love my car and have been thinking of getting a new one . I looked at several when I was there beautiful vehicles . The new vehicle on the elantra is a very pretty car would love it. But not now ×0×
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
good car
Favorite of any car I've owned. Looks good, runs good. Would be small for family. Perfect for one or two. Like the service department. They get it done right. Like the waiting room. Get to watch HGTV.

Pros
compact, reliable, cute

Cons
side mirrors can block view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Larry J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
100,000+ Miles and Going Strong
Our 2013 Hyundai Elantra has exceptional transportation for over 100,000 miles and is still going strong. We have had no service other than the scheduled maintenance. And, with the recommended Siebaret protection the exterior looks just like it did when it came off the showroom floor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Annie G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Hyundai Elantra
It has been a dependable vehicle, entirely. The life of my first Hyundai Elantra back in the 1990s had an unexpected 159 miles before having any major problems. It’s loveable, dependable, and reliable

Pros
It handles well and feels good! Makes one feel like driving!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathleen T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best Vehicle In Its Class
I’ve owned several vehicles, and my 7 year old Elantra is my favorite. The Elantra has so many features that mostly only luxury vehicles have. Such a pleasant surprise. Fun to drive, reliable, and still looks beautiful. Will definitely purchase again.

Pros
Fun to drive!

After 7 years, interior and exterior are in excellent condition. (Quality)

Reliable

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alice F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Overall Experience
The car was very reliable & a great value the first 6 yrs I had it. I recommended to a neighbor that was happy with the recommendation. In the last several months everything has been breaking down with only a few items covered under warranty. The 2019 model that I drove during my last repairs was excellent the air conditioner was improved and the front bar blond spats wasn't an issu.

Pros
Ran great until the warranty expired. Some repairs were honored under extended warranty

Cons
Paint in door handles didn't hold up. started blistering after several years. air conditioner slow to cool down. Angle of front window causes fogging when entering & exiting vehicle during extreme temp. changes. Front lateral window bars increased bling spot with shorter drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joe F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
13 Elantra
This car, as are all of my now owned 3 Hyundai's are a far superior car than most other manufacturers. A very reasonable car for the price paid that is very high quality in durability. It might not be the most expensive car made, but the damn car keep running with almost no repairs. Always dependable. This is important in the overall cost. I originally purchased Hyundai from my former VW Passat ownership. The Passat an extremely well built structurally made car was breaking down all the time and with 24 recalls and the engine failing for the 3rd time @ 20K miles, I felt burnt. I decided to purchase a 'cheap car' and not feel burnt if it broke down. I was totally surprised at the Hyundai. Made well for the price paid and just runs and run. Now a firm cnvert from all other manufacturers of cars...none better!. 10 years and 100K mile warranty...where else do you get theat, tell me?

Pros
Cons: The headlight switch display for the ON position with the marker light does not tell you if the marker light or headlights are on. Why did they make this even an option...using 2 positions for the light being on and you have to guess which level is on - headlight or marker light? TOTALLY CONFUSING and wonder how is passed government reveiw and blessing?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chris H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/18/2020
Okay car
I inherent my car from my mother when she passed away 2018. The car is not design for tall people. Like myself at 6’6 who happens to have issues getting into the car. The truck is also too small for cargo. Just wish this car had 4 doors instead of 2. As well a bit wider and height. The performance of speed is really slower for 4 cyclers. No pick up at all. The anti- slip system is only designed for wet seasons (rain) Not snow. Up here in northern of Maine weather get pretty icy and snowy. This car was not designed on these weather conditions. The car slides all over the road. Just wished my mother bought a bit bigger car before passed away.

Pros
Buy or inheritance a car that fits for your body type. Small cars are the worst cars. You feel like a sardine I’m empty can.

Cons
Don’t trust the dealership who keeps telling you. “You look prefect in this car” (Especially a much smaller car that is not equipped foo I r tall people. Do your own research that fits for you and your family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michele L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
A good quality car
A good quality car. Bought my new car in June 2012. Is now over eight years old and has 67,000 miles on the odometer. I would recommend this car to my friends and family for good quality and dependability. As well as a good warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2334 in total