Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
Shawn D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Great on gas, not too big or small. The car is very fun to drive and relatively easy to maintain and very dependable. I'm glad I made the choice on buying it, this is my third Hyundai vehicle and they haven't steered me wrong yet, Thanks Hyundai!!

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Best car and best warranty ever.
We love our Hyundai Elantra, we love the futures in the Hyundai Elantra such as; Navigation system, leather seats, heated seats and design, just to mention a few futures. The navigation system has been our favorite, during our several road trips to Yellowstone, Crater Lake, Yosemite, San Francisco, South Dakota, Las Vegas, Lake Tahoe among so many others, we probably wouldn't been traveling to those places without having a reliable navigation system, since in many of those remote places the phone signal gets lost, second; we love the gas millage, it has saved us lots of money compared to the last car we owned, and last and the most important reason why we decided to purchase a Hyundai vehicle 6 years ago is because of the Warranty!.Our car has hit the 100,000 and have taken advantage of it for every single mile we have driven it. This was our first Hyundai and we are definitely considering buying another Hyundai vehicle in the near future.

Pros
Warranty, Navigation system, gas mileage

Cons
Transmission system had to get replaced at 100,00 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Other than the brakes
I love the car, but there is a problem with the brake calipers needing to be lubricated very often. This is a problem that should have had a recall. Waiting for the notification that I do not need to pay for this job AGAIN.

Cons
Brake caliper issues that two independent mechanics seem to know about, but dealer does not admit to knowing. I will recommend highly it when the brake issue is addressed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020
great car
over all really great car the only downers is the lag on the acceleration from push to pull and road noise over 70 mph better tires do help.
has saved me in an rear collision accident taking minor damage. Really reliable only have had spark plug wires go out in the first 100K miles. car looks really good in the deep blue color features for the year were good but some are now kinda dated. some features include :homelink rear view mirror, heated front seats, power sunroof, power windows, rear backup camera, bluetooth connectivity, power driver seat lumbar support, shark fin antenna, big trunk, fog light. replacement parts are not to expensive.

Pros
great on gas
looks
loaded with features
realiabel

Cons
acceleration
performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jane S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
2014 Elantra
I love this car and STILL get 44 mpg on the open road. I am a senior citizen and I live on a fixed income and right now a new car is not in the budget. I am thrilled to continue driving this wonderful beautiful vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Beautiful and still gets compliments.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/10/2020
Worst Hyundia I have ever owned.
Bought this car new. By the time it had 40k blown engine suspension was shot. Had a 2005 Elantra was the best car I ever owned. Then SO dissatisfied with this car. They put a brand new engine however nearly 3 months it took just to get the engine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
2014 Hyundai
I have really enjoyed my very first very own car at the age of 72 and I love it. It has some blind spots. I have scraped many a curb turning to the right. I can not see the front end of my car and I sometimes am lucky to guess how far I am parking from the front area of parking spot. I don't want to hit and bend the front under skirt and flip up under my car. I like the way it handles on the road and that it has enough speed to help me out of situations that require it. My husbands always drove the new cars and truck and did all the mileage going to work and dents. I drove my husband's truck and was lucky to get 12 miles to gallon and I have at times gotten as much as the 38 mpg on highway in my Hyundai.. Gas mileage was a major reason for trying the Hyundai . I love the heated seats also.

Pros
mileage and handling ease for me

Cons
blind spot on right when turning. My daughter's car has a right side camera for turning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Elantra
See previous review on car trunk opening without knowledge from key control and wiper blade arms do not fit windshield from day of purchase. Leaves streak at passenger window. And tail light bulbs do not seem to last.

Pros
great car!! Stereo wonderful. comfortable

Cons
Wiper arms
trunk opening when key FOB touched
Tail light bulbs not lasting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Great!
This has been a great car for me and the fuel economy is even better. When the time comes and that may be a few years from now I will buy another Hyundai. This is the second Hyundai ELANTRA that I've owned the first one I had for over 10 years and I expect that this one will last just as long if not longer. I do enjoy the new features and design of my 2014.

Pros
Exceptional feel economy is one of the greatest features of this car. The heated seats are also a very nice feature on cold winter mornings and that is something I never thought I would even consider getting in the car .

Cons
I am not aware of any cons that I would mention regarding this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROLE JANE B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great little car
I purchased the Elantra in 2014. It has traveled from the West Coast to the East Coast and all around California. Great mileage, comfortable and still looks great.Evennst almost 6 years old, it still feels and drives like a new car

Pros
Still looks and drives like a new car after almost six years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ernest B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
The best car that I have bought
I have bought three hyundai elantras. My daughter just passed 120000 miles on her 2014 and she has only done regular maintenance. I have 62000 miles on my 2014 and So far I have only done regular maintenance. So, I went out and bought my son a 2020 Elantra and he loves it.

Pros
Great price for all the features. It looks like a more expensive car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Clarissa T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Limited
I love my car... I’ve done a lot of traveling and it’s a great car and very comfortable. I have the limited edition and there’s so many amenities to enjoy. The heated seats are great during the winter. Love to use my moon roof in the summer.

Pros
Gas efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra limited
My car is great, dealership is .excellent. Employees are very nice. Service at South Bay Hyundai is really tops. I have had all my service work done at South Bay Hyundai. I recently had my 30,000 mile service work done. Most recently I did have to have a new battery installed. Excellent service each time.

Pros
all pros

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roselyn M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Run well
Have this vehicle five years no compline I was afraid to get this car so I can tell my friends to get car like this love my car my children love to drive this car the because it run great for the ageists good

Pros
Great run

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARYELLEN M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
2014 Elantra Sport
Car is 5 years old and I still love it. Fun to drive and decent gas mileage. Appreciate that I can feel the road - I’ve never been a fan of “cloud rides”. LOVE the sunroof. Actually better that it isn’t completely automatic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Artie V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Best Car I ever owed
This car has been my commuter car for over three years, and it still operates like it came out of the dealership. If you looking for new or used car the Elantra will not disappoint. I highly recommend

Pros
Excellent on gas and parking space.

Cons
Nothing bad to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
So cool in a Hyundai
I have owned a couple Honda Sedans and for the money the Hyundai is a better value. I pleasure to drive and own, the Elantra is a very economical car to own and operate. Great gas millage and sporty handling really get me thru rush hour very well. I can not say enough about haveing a car with Sirrus/XM radio. Just makes the ride a better experience. If you have never had a car with XM , ride with a friend that has it and experience all the music at your fingertips....from coast to coast. Five Stars!!!

Pros
gas mileage, handling, styling

Cons
No serious arm rest...have to have a full length arm rest....huge fault!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
The Fantastic Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. I am completely sold on it. I find it to be very comfortable and so do my passengers. In fact when my best friend came to visit, she liked it so much, she got herself one as soon as she got home!
I don't much about cars except that this one is very efficient on gas, is comfortable, performs well, and has great amenities for the price.
This is an exceptionally reliable car as well as being a nice looking one.
I am grateful I chose this particular car and would do so again in a heartbeat!

Pros
See above

Cons
Cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mercy Dehcontee W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra Limited. It is a great car, with awesome features such as push to start, sunroof, heated seats, leather seats, leather steering wheel, backup camera, back-up camera, and not annoying turn signal sounds.…Turn signal sounds are a huge turn off for me, sometimes I have decided not to purchase a car because the turn signal would bother me too much. It’s a little quirk of mine, but it is what it is. The coverings on the window switch have faded off over time, as well as the switches on my steering wheel. Since this is a newer car, I am quite disappointed with how faded they are, I essentially can’t see. I will have to get them fixed within the near future, just because it is an inconvenience to not know which button I’m pushing, until something else happens in the car. I love that I have a place for an aux cord, even though I don’t use that. I use Bluetooth, and I'm grateful the car has the capability to use it. I can use my USB to charge my phone, praise God. It’s a really great car, and I’m very thankful that the Lord brought it to me. The only thing that bothers me is that sometimes I have to bang underneath the glove compartment to get the air to even come out of the vents, and that means I can't start the car remotely and have it heat up because I'll be unsure of whether it'll work or not.

Pros
The gas mileage is AMAZING. I have push-to-start, a sunroof, heated leather seats, a leather steering wheel, navigation, Bluetooth, and power windows. I do love it. The turn radius is good. Smooth drive, good breaks (after I had to get them replaced). I am very thankful to God for this car.

Cons
The material covering the different buttons is faded significantly from overtime use, and it's only going to get worse which is a bummer. The turn radius could be tighter, but it's not the car's fault. I drove a VW Jetta before, so that's what I'm basing most turn radiuses off of. The speakers are fuzzy, so the sound quality is a bit diminished. The air conditioning sometimes doesn't work at all and I have to bang under my glove compartment to get it working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Maria U.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
My friend
My Hyundai 2014 is a good car. I didn't have a serious problem and always is with me. I feel confortable and secure to drive it. I like to take care my car because it helps me in my job and sometimes I drive a long distance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1061 in total