Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CN
CARLOS N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2020
Alright
Could be better. Maybe dealer wasn’t honest
The battery died less than year Bought two tires
But overall car is reliable. Gas mileage is average.
Very little features. No back camera. No cruise control.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marvin G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
My Elantra
Love my Elantra. Stylish, comfortable ride, excellent gas mileage! Found it on line advertised as 2017 with only 7500 miles. It was like new in all respects. Have traveled several thousand miles and found excellent performance. Around town still provides excellent gas mileage. My wife has back issues, but rides in comfort in the Elantra!

Pros
All the above

Cons
Only disappointment is it does not have cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hubert M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/25/2020
Eh!
I bought my 2017 Elantra, by 35k miles the transmission needed to be replaced due to the original being faulty, spent over a month at the dealer waiting for a transmission to arrive (?!). 5k miles after that all 4 ejectors gave out, that was also replaced. This shouldn’t happen to that was less than 4 years old. The paint is very cheap quality, faded and chipped less than a year in. I no longer trust this car or Hyundai products.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Interior comfort
Features

Cons
Poor built
Poor performance
Not worth the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SP
Stanley P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Great Little Car
This is a great little car with pep and great gas mileage. I really like the heated seats which warm up faster than any other car I've owned. I also like the sport mode which makes it feel almost like a sports car. The large back-up screen is awesome. I got so much more for my money than the Honda Civic. The 2017 body style change is nice too.

Pros
Price, MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Doris T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/21/2020
Loved the car until 2 months ago
I loved my Elantra until the paint started peeling off . Large pieces just started peeling off. Now I have a 2017 can that now has no value and no one at the dealer ship is helping me They said I have too many miles on it. I have 46,000 miles . So I guess Hyundai will only take care of problems if you don’t drive your car

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Paint just starts to peel off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/22/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

NG
Norma G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Dependable
I love my car very easy to move around in and I feel safe driving it. I love the way I’m treated like family when I brought my car it runs good on gas I’m a senior and I’m on the go all the time so I need something to get around easy

Pros
Very easy ride for me

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christine B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2020
Elantra SE
This is our sixth Hyundai. Our first purchase was a black Sonata. Our second purchase was a silver hatchback Accent. Our third purchase was a red four seated Accent. Our fourth purchase was a maroon five seated Elantra. Our fifth Hyundai was a gold Elantra. Our sixth Hyundai is a silver Elantra SE..

Pros
Our silvery Hyundai Elantra SE is easy to understand and easy to handle. The mileage ranges 33 to 43 miles per gallon depending upon driving speed, up hill and down hill driving, head winds and tail winds. The engine runs well on regular gasoline. The engine purrs on midgrade gasoline. The technicians do a great job with factory recommended fluid changes and with the thirty, sixty, ninety thousand mile, and interim check ups.

Cons
This 2017 Hyundai Elantra SE performed well the first two years. The last two years, this 2017 has required multiple repairs. First, the thermostat needed to be replaced. Second, the right strut hammered itself through the right side of the hood. I paid two hundred dollars to replace the right strut. I paid a three hundred dollar deductible to replace the damaged hood. Thirdly, the left strut mount but and bolt loosened and need to be tightened. Fourthly, the two rear passenger weather guard seals loosed and periodically cave to manually be manipulated back into position. Fifthly, the two front door lock mechanisms failed. Fortunately, a warranty covered those two repairs. Sixthly, the motor mount collapsed. That repair cost several hundred dollars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rita L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Happy Hyundai Customer
The Elantra is by far our favorite car we have ever purchased. The attractive style, the comfortable ride, and the beautiful roomy interior are just three of many reasons for us to be a continuing Hyundai customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/08/2020
Lemon
Major computer issues!!! Cost me a lot of money because of lack of any indicator lights letting me know that my car needed work.. I had to replace my engine at 106 k miles
costly and frustrating!!
2017 Hyundai Elantra Limited

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Expensive to fix, mostly dealer only parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020
A+++
I love the comfort of adjusting my seat when i het ready for driving. I love my seat warmers. They warm up good and hot. I only have to put it on 1 and it gets very hot. I absolutely love my sport option and eco option on my Hyundai Electra. I love my headlights and lower lights on my car also. I love the sleek and sporty look of my car

Pros
Looks like a very expensive car

Cons
It seems ro burn gas quickly even when om eco.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/02/2020
Warranty
My Hyundia was great until I needed front brakes and rotors. The 50,000 mile bumper to bumper is just a false sense of security. I should not have needed brakes at 41,000 miles. Not happy at all. Very displeased

Pros
Was a good vehicle

Cons
Terrible warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RR
Rickie R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Dependable and fast car
Good car I have close to 90000 miles only problem I had was the pushbutton ignition switch they replaced with no problem. Car is comfortable and fast I wish I had a hatchback version but would be sacrificing good mpg

Pros
fast little car. Wish it was a little higher off the ground

Cons
I wish the hatchback version would get better mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darell S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/01/2020
Darrel S
New engine in 4 years, I’m the only owner and a lot of accessories don’t last such as door handles including the button on the door handle. Sub woofers were replaced twice and my volume never goes even near capacity.

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

EJ
Ernesto J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Elantra Sport is Awesome
In my opinion, the absolute best car in it's class for value, performance, and features. I couldn't be happier with this car. Best bang for the buck and all the nice extra comforts it comes with in the premium package. Hyundai hit a home run with this car.

Pros
Horsepower and performance. Dual clutch transmission is responsive given the auto or paddle shifter options. Sport mode driving is noticeable and fun to drive.
Styling is great for both exterior and interior designs. Many comforts you would find in more expensive luxury sport cars. Safety features are exceptional.

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janis F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
I love my Elantra!
My Elantra gets great mileage and is a comfortable car to drive. I love that so many features are standard. Love the heated seats on cold mornings. It’s my second Hyundai and I’m sure I’ll buy another.

Pros
Great mileage!

Cons
Can’t think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lloyd C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Love our Elantra
We have had our 2017 Elantra for four years. We have put over 65,000 miles on it so far. I was surprised by all the "extras".
I like that I can connect my phone and use the info on it, whether it is my music, my phone contacts or the maps. I appreciate that the trunk will open when I approach the locked vehicle with hands or basket full. And----it is a nice looking car!
The mpg is amazing. We usually average around 38-40 mpg, but I have gotten more on long trips.

Pros
Blue-tooth, backup camera, touchscreen, mpg.

Cons
Paint job has peeled in spots and interior door pulls have peeled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ryan S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Great Car!!!
Coming from a 2005 Monte Carlo SS to the 2017 Elantra was a slight change, but it was a great choice. I drive a lot and I needed something good on gas and that’s comfortable. This car has it all! This vehicle is very fuel efficient, around the rural area towns I tent to get 33-36 mpg, and highways I get 39-41 mpg. I am really impressed about that!! It’s also a fairly quiet ride, and for the SE being base model has so many features in it that I wasn’t expecting! I have the touch screen in my Elantra that I love because if you need to use the GPS, you can connect your phone through Apple CarPlay and it’s all there. No worrying about trying to find the old GPS to connect and plug in. I can not recommend this vehicle enough! Well worth it! And the price isn’t bad either!

Pros
Touch screen, Apple Carplay electronics in the vehicle. AC/Heat works well and doesn’t take long to start feeling them. Quiet ride, and most importantly GAS MILEAGE!!!

Cons
No power seats in the SE, or heated seats, or sunroof but for the price I can’t complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christian P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2020
Terrible
Terrible quality I regret buying a Hyunda Elentra. I bought the car used with 48,000 miles paid 14,000. One year later I have paid $2,000 extra in repairs. There are no warning so I will say it here. It’s a terrible car.

Pros
There are no pros for this vehicle just dissatisfaction and distrust for the dealer the company.

Cons
The door handle is falling off after two years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 10/27/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CC
Christopher C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Very dependable and great fuel economy!
I drive this vehicle almost 200 miles a day for work. Great fuel economy and very dependable. I purchased a second Hyundai Elantra for my wife to drive back and forth to work also. We both have a long commute to work and we are pleased with the reliability and fuel economy with our vehicles

Pros
Great fuel economy and dependable

Cons
Resale value not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Faith B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2020
Wont purchase again.
I've already had numerous issues with this vehicle awhile still under warranty. Plastidp on driver and passenger side door started peeling before I hit 10,000 miles. I constantly have problems connecting bluetooth through usb and the gas tank causes the pump handle to click multiple times as I'm trying to get gas no matter where I go.

Cons
Various vehicle issues. Constant maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5072 in total