Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SG
Staford G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Make sure everything is new
When you getting this vehicle make sure everything is new so when you go for your first service at the dealership they won't tell you that you need new in cabin filter and transmission oil change and make sure all four tires are new and the same take your time don't let the people at the dealership hype you up and rush you because it's your money you going to spend and it's a lot take your time.

Cons
Don't get kumho tires for this vehicle they are not mileage guarantee

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cynthia H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
My Hyundai
Have you ever been in love with a car? Lol I am its my first brand new car. Its mty baby. For the first time its something I can depend on. My used cars I was lucky to make it back and forth to work. Now I go everywhere. Out if state. Best mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/31/2020
Vehicle is solid, support lacking.
Vehicle is good for the price. Support after the sake SUCKS! Door locks malfunction and battery issues within the first 32 months. Service has left me feeling non-valued even with Management knowledge of the situation.

Pros
Great mileage
Comfortable ride
Room for 5

Cons
Poor service after the sale (great in TX, terrible in KC)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JM
Jennifer M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Very nice car in that class compare to other company's car
The vest what I like was that back view and side-view warning mirror warning system.
So, I trusted Hyundai then I bought a higher class which is HYUNDAI SANTA FE !!! It is beautiful car . This is my last car .

Pros
Retiree

Cons
I trusted the company

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pamela T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
I love my car
I love my car. I have to keep checking to see that it is real. I just want to keep going. It's so much fun to drive. I feel very safe driving my car. I love the color and everything about it. Its everything I wanted in a car.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
My Favorite Car
I love this car so much. I have been in an Elantra for a number of years now, and never get tired of driving it. This one I have had for more than 3 years, almost 4. I got it without all the "bells and whistles" and love it just like that.

Pros
Dependable, sturdy, easy to control.

Cons
Now I want to try one with the "bells and whistles."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Maricela V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Great car!!!!!!!!!
With all due respect! He'll yeah! It's been such a great car! I've put quite a bit of milage, but I have been making sure I maintain regular oil changes and maintenance, no major issues or problems!

Pros
great car!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
haven't found anything yet!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Luis G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2017 HYUNDAI ELANTRA LIMITED
LOVE THE RIDE ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE 3 ENGINE OPTIONS IN THIS LIMITED ELANTRA; REGULAR, ECO & SPORT. IT RUNS LIKE A REAL FAST SPORTS CAR, VERY SMOOTH & COMFORTABLE. LOVE THE STYLING 2017 VERSUS THE 2019

Pros
THE ENGINE OPTIONS

Cons
HAD PROBLEMS WITH BOTH OF MY ELECTRICAL DOOR MIRRORS BUT THE GUARANTEE TOOK CARE OF IT & BOTH WERE REPLACED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
great car
good car iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Love our Hyundai Elantra! It’s a wonderful car with all the extras that I love! It has been a great car 4 us! So good on gas. Love being able 2 use our Bluetooth 2 talk on the screen, & the radio has a great sound. Love the backup camera! I’m a proud owner of this Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
Love all the features!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
William O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Affordable
My Elantra is the easy to maintain and affordable compact sedan I need for nearly anything. Great gas mileage and trouble free. Comes with just enough technology to make itself useful without overcomplicating my life. Its a quick and easy drive with this vehicle and with snow tires this car still gets anywhere I need it to go in Anchorage or nearby areas. Basically this is the best affordable car you can buy.

Pros
Gas consumption, rear view camera, easy center console

Cons
seats could use some bolstering, nebbish interior, very little power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janet H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Great car
I love my Elantra. It's a very smooth ride. Very nice to drive. It handles very well in very good in the rain. I love the gas mileage I get. So far I am very pleased. I am still learning all the gadgets it has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Virginia L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Love My Six Cylinder
I’m on my second Elantra and loving my six cylinder. Hoping for number three but Please I do miss a CD player. The reliability, dependability and miles per gallon is what really caught my interest. Best Choice I Made

Pros
Six Cylinder

Cons
CD Player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Luke M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I absolutely love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. My salesman was Dave Han who did an incredible job selling me my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. I highly recommend the Hyundai Elantra to anyone. If your not interested in the Elantra Hyundai’s have a lot of other awesome models you can look at.

Pros
I love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra.

Cons
I have nothing bad to say about my Hyundai Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Love Elantra
I started out 18 years ago as a Sonata owner, after my second Sonata I fell in love with the Elantras and have been an Elantra owner ever since as a matter of fact we are a Hyundai family and wouldn't have it any other way. 18 years ago I bought Acuras once I became knowledgeable about Hyundai's, I never looked back and never will change my opinion of this company. They have brought a fabulous product to life and take very good care of their customers!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Howard H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Great little car
Excellent and fun to drive little car. Great fuel economy, too. The car handles very well on any road, the steering is very responsive and the acceleration is pretty good for such a small motor. This is a great little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Iris D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Elantra
I love this car. I have been out of town several time. An the Sirius xm raido is a great choice an I really enjoy the on star service as well. I am about to record all my favorite radio stations and I love that the car also will tell be things that are going on with this car. I love this car.

Pros
it is an awesome drive. I live it Mr. Toney did a great job when he picked this car for me.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gerald M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
2017 Elantra
My second Elantra. I had a 2011 and now a 2017. Both have been excellent cars with no trouble. I actually get better mileage than I had expected. I have leather heated seats that really help my back when I turn them on.

Pros
I bought with leather and heated seats which I love. I get better mileage than I expected. My previous vehicle was a 2011 Elantra with cloth seats. Had no trouble with that one or this one. I upgraded in 2017 because my wife and I decided we wanted more options and a little more luxury. The difference in price between one with cloth seats and leather seats with even more options was only a couple thousand dollars and well worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra SE
The car has many features not present on my 2010 Hyundai Elantra however the absence of fog lights and amount of light given by the headlights leave a lot to be desired,
especially in rain and fog.. The interior car seats are hard to clean.

Pros
Has upgrades with blind spot mirror

Cons
no fog lights and headlights not a bright

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rogelio M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Great car
Nice looking 4 doors car, very economic and fun to drive, reliable and powerful with luxury features to enjoy, very comfortable for the entire family, very spacious for this medium type of body, just great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5003 in total