Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BF
BOBBI F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Hyundai for life
Love my Elantra! Reliable car that is great on gas. I purchased brand new two years ago and have not had any issues. Definitely will but another Hyundai in the future. I always recommend Hyundai to all my friends and coworkers!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGELA B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Love this car!
Very pretty, easy to handle, quiet running and excellent gas mileage! Love this car, I got great terms and would buy again. I recommend this brand to all my friends. I've never had any trouble with it.

Pros
Great vehicle with great mpgs

Cons
If you're tall, watch your head as to get in!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Beyond Expectations
This car has exceeded my expectations in many ways...first off mpg I am averaging low to mid 40’s consistently. I have just turned 50k have had zero issues no squeaks no rattles. The car is fun to drive. I have had it 2 years and still enjoy it. I am very happy with my decision and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great car at a great price.

Pros
Fuel economy styling price

Cons
None come to mind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sergio M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
n/a
n/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/a
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Antoinette B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Happy Customer
I found a vehicle that met my needs for low maintenance and upkeep and was very accommodating to my budget. I am very happy with my new car. I shopped around before making my decision and this was a decision I do not regret.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RUAN N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Great car
Elantra 2018 value edition. Great car, great performance, beautiful style, lots of features and great price for all of that. There is definitely room for improvements in some areas but I really like this car.

Pros
Great car. Lots of features and good quality. Really good performance. Great price for what you get.

Cons
Some interior parts could be made with better quality materials or be made more sturdy(door arm rest). That gap between the seats is terrible. No usb cable pass-through or cable management area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HEATHER C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra VE Review
I love my car. I had the 2016 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition (purchase new in 2015). Actually went to the leadership to get an oil change for the 2016, and ended up purchasing a 2018 Elantra Value Edition. I appreciate the upgrades in the 2018. It has more benefits than the 2016 (car play, climate control so you can see the temp selected, and offers more storage). I recommend the Elantra because its a nice car, gives me good mpg, and does what expected. My dad had a 2015 Sonata Limited, and liked my car better than his. He went out and traded in his Sonata for my exact year, make and model AND COLOR.

Pros
Good on gas mileage, reliable, does what expected.

Cons
The bumper is pretty fragile it seems... Had to replace mine twice due to cracking near fog lamps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Thomas E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
2018 Elantra VE
Have had this car fir 20 months now and 55,000 miles, yes we love to travel. Car has performed very well, 42.3 mpg, cabin is quite, smooth ride on good roads, has enough power to get the job done, still running oem factory installed tires, they still have about 10,000 more miles left (est). Overall a great vehicle for the money. Have purchased many different brands Hyundai is one of the best.

Pros
Cost vs Value one of the best in the industry
My average cost per mile is .078

Cons
May be a few more HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
love my car
*********** happy with my Hyundai ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Santiago B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
My Elantra
I have had my Elantra for 2 years and I have over 50,000 miles on it. I drive to Northern California ga lot. Handles nice over the grapevine if anything sometimes I wish it had a turbo engine my next Hyndai will.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Engine needs a little more quick pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DOLORES T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
My Review
I am satisfied with my vehicle, this my second Hyundai. I still own my first, it is still running, I will probably keep it. I have owned my first Hyundai 15 years ago, I would like to hit 200,000 miles. I will drive my new Hyundai on sunny days

Pros
Durability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Courtney B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Manual Transmission Preferred
As an Adult Female, I obtained my manual transmission, basic trim 2018 Hyundai Elantra November 2017. "Black Betty" has never let me down. Phenomenal on gas, style, speed, and comfort. Highly recommend!

Cons
Minor cosmetic from daily "wear n tear" ie; small tear on driver seating as if a small spring begins to peek through fabric of seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020
Elantra
Overall nice vehicle for the price⁹very comfortable for a smaller vehicle. The only down side is the interior noise of the car is a little loud. I would recommend this car as a good purchase for the price range. Dependable and gets great gas mileage

Pros
Very comfortable

Cons
Interior noise from road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lester W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Lester's Elantra
Excellent Car - I am happy that I purchased this car. It is extremely reliable and dependable ! I had done a great deal of research before I had purchased this vehicle. I was checking to make sure there no major recalls, repair needs, inconveniencing owner issues, on line publications, etc.... I thoroughly checked prior to my purchase of this vehicle. The 2018 Hyundai did not let me down. I am very pleased with my Elantra.

Pros
Wonderful car !

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ABDAIR A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
Nice commute vehicle
It’s a great car for the price. It has its pros and cons, but the pros surpasses the cons. Driven it on long road trips and on dirt roads and the gas mileage is good and its comfortable. Also loved the style of the 2017-18 models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Duane S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Elantra Value Edition
Excellent car for the money. Has nearly all of the safety features except automatic braking that are available on 2020 cars. Fun to drive, can go +400 miles on a tank of gas. So far zero issues with the car,

Pros
Much better car than 2013 Elantra. Quieter, more power, better fuel economy, more features, climate control.

Cons
Only 2 issues with the car is wind noise with cross wind at road speed and some road noise also at +40 mph.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANABEL S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
Good
Good. I like this vehicule. But I want other with seats on black color. In general is a good vehicle and I strongly recommend for my friends and family. I love it the white color that it have. The sounds system is excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
10
i was in the dealer ship getting my other sonata oil change when the car was in the showroom ..the saleman came over and ask if i was interested in elantra value sport.the car used buy rep. the car had less then 4231 miles on it.. the next day i drove the car home and very happy whit the car.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
impressive
Looks like the top of the line Sonata from last year. Very stylish. I really like the metallic silver paint.
The car is very quick. I am surprised I must leave the traction control on, in order to avoid wheel spin.
It handles like a sport car. yet averages over 30 miles per gallon. The black cloth interior looks very classy
and shows no wear. This car is a lot of bang for the buck. I plan on getting another one.

Pros
Value. .

Cons
a little bumpy. . . Short wheel base may be the smaller tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maria R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Fun car to drive. Looks stylish. Feels expensive when driving. Fun features. love this car. I get lots of compliments. Prior to injury it was easy to get in/out of the car. Drives smooth and fast. Loud and clear sound. Highly recommend.

Pros
Affordable and fun to drive.

Cons
Now that i suffered an injury its a little hard to get in/out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2665 in total