Business Solutions

2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(76 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(76 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
Marcia S.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

Greatest car I’ve ever owned!

I’ve owned 2 corvettes, a BMW and many more. Currently I own a 2000 Porsche 911, and the Genesis 3.8 2 door coupe SMOKES it performance-wise! Seriously!! The maintenance costs are super reasonable, and after washing; always looks brand new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Ken K.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Verified Review

2010 Genesis 3.8 V6 Coupe

I have been overall extremely happy with my 2010 Genesis 3.8 V6 coupe since buying it new Dec. 2009. It was my ( 72 yr.) retirement gift to myself. I now have 97,600 miles on it .When I bought it ,it had the best price/features/performance package for that time. The 306 HP engine; the 6 speed automatic transmission , and the independent rear suspension made it the only one in it's field. It is still a very special fun car. My only major complaint is that I had to replace the automatic transmission at about 96,500 miles ( and 11 yrs.) While technically out of warrantee ,I was quite unhappy when I had been told about 5 years ago by the Allen Turner Service Department that this 6 speed automatic transmission was a (unique) sealed unit ,which couldn't be serviced (fluid change). That still surprises me since my own Hyundai Customer car care book which came with my car recommends for Stress driving ( in-city lots of starts and stops) that the transmission be serviced ( fluids change) at about 62,500 miles. Otherwise the various solenoids controlling the gear changing process go bad ,and you can completely lose all drive power through the transmission (it goes into neutral). This is what happened to my wife and I while entering/merging into a major busy expressway at about 65 miles per hour ! It was scary for a while to try and manage our way out of the traffic to the side of the road . While I registered my experience complaint with the Hyundai Customer Service Center in Los Angeles ,I have not received any resolution from them ( eg. at least .refund of the $2500 the refurbished one cost me). Their never was/is any information provided in any Hyundai Genesis Coupe 3.8 V6 literature about this unique failure risk for this UNIQUE sealed 6 speed automatic transmission system! My wife and I could have been seriously injured because of when ,where, how this transmission failure occurred.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbara M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

HYUNDAI GENISES COUP 2010

I'm still sooooo in love with this car after just a handful of years together. She still rides comfortably, smoothly, and gets a lot of compliments <3! My favorite part is how reliable she has been. Thank you Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marsha S.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

My car is fully loaded with Brembo brakes. A great driving experience. My car has the Wings kit feature so people mistake my Genesis with a Bentley. My car detailer refers to my car as a Baby Bentley.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IL
gravatar
Ismay L.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

2021 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

I am looking out for a 2021 Hyundai Genesis Coupe green.The body stay the same but up dated electronics.Me driving that car help promoted Hyundai.It would be good, great, wonderful if you'll build a new Genesis Coupe Green
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YJ
gravatar
Yolanda J.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

Bought this car 8 years ago without tmtest driving it. Love at first sight. Really enjoy it. It's a sports car so slightly lower rating for comfort if you are expecting a comfortable smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Aura S.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

The most excellent sport car I have ever driven. excellent performance, strong, delicious to handle has a lot of stability. the engine and turbo are the best if you know how to take care of it and drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Darlene A.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

Love this Car

The Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T is a phenomenal vehicle with lots of power and swag! Mine is 10 years old and I still gets lots of compliments on how stylist it is. The 2020 Coupe is even more beautiful. It's a great reliable, fun car to drive every day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denise M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Verified Review

Still loving my 2010 Genesis Coupe

I absolutely love my 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. I have had this dynamic preowned Genesis for 7 years and have not had 1 lugnut of a problem. This coupe has been glitch free...the precision is exceptional. After 7 years of driving it. I still look forward to every ride in this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Monty M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

Perfect for me

The Genesis coupe is the perfect car for my needs around town. You just can't get these models with the 2.0 turbo anymore. Viewing from all sides -- the styling is "classic". And it fits nicely in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Deborah C.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Genesis coupe

Best vehicle and I highly recommend you buy it because you will love it. It looks good and drives really fast. Love the color the style. I get more compliments on this car. I have had it for over 6 years and haven’t had a single problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbara M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

The Vehicle of My Life!

There's a reason these vehicles are difficult to find! Two doors, sleek design, black leather interior makes you feel like a VIP 24/7. Even the new Hyundai upgrades on the newer vehicles aren't as attractive as the 2010 vehicles. If Batman was real, this would be his daily driver. The vehicle reminds me of a mix between the Skyline and an Infinite. Just a very eye catching quality built ride that makes me feel like I'm "it" and I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Robert And Jerri G.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

Fun Car

Love this car ! I wanted this car from the first time I saw it. I have had this car for almost 10 years. No major problems to report. Always buy Hyundai, best warranty in the business. Service department is very accommodating to your schedule.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Telma R.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Verified Review

My Hyundai Genesis Coupe, 3.8 Track

I love my car. It will be 10 yrs old next year but I still love it. Can't wait until Hyundai releases the new model. It is very roomy for a sports car. Great interior features for the 2010 model. The sound equipment is fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2019
Verified Review

Wish I had bought three of them.

This car has had only oil changes every six months, each air filter changed, and a new set of tires and battery over a period of almost ten years. That's the extent of the maintenance. Everything still works as it should. Black paint still looks good, except for parking lot dings. I still get comments on how good this car looks. Wish gas mileage was a little better, but that's not a big factor for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gary H.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2019
Verified Review

Genesis review

After owning this car for 9 years, people still come up to me and rave about my Genesis. I believe they think it’s a brand new car! I’ve hardly had any problems with the Genesis over the years. This car might very well be the best vehicle that I’ve ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Talhah S.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Review

When I first got this car as a gift, I was excited to drive it every time I pushed the pedal. 9 years later, I still have that feeling anytime I get behind the wheel. This car gives you the feel of a legitimate sports car while also providing the durability backed by the Hyundai brand. The sounds created by the engine while accelerating only adds to the wonderful experience. Owning the 3.8 Track, I hardly felt the need to make any after market modifications. With brembo brakes, 19" premium alloy rims, bluetooth, bright HID headlights, spoiler, as well as a strong V6 engine, this car had the whole package. It is unfortunate Hyundai doesn't make them anymore because I would highly recommend anyone who wants some excitement every time they drive, to consider buying the Genesis Coupe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Edward M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

love this vehicle, quality , features and performance

the only reason why not giving 5 stars is bc lacks a little bit in performance, driving in a curve, etc. excellent endurance and robust parts. just be sure to follow the guidelines for maintenance. I would buy similar vehicle from Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
William J.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Genesis coupe

Bought the car in 2012 with 32,000 miles and have relied on Faitfax Hyundai for services ever since. The car is a pleasure to drive. Has an excellent appearance and I enjoy it as much today as I did seven years ago when I bought it. I don't even mind sitting in traffic (since I have no choice) but having been in traffic in other cars enables me to enjoy this one even more. It is reliable and after a total of 123 000 miles it looks like it did when I bought it (save some gravel dings) I don't plan on selling or trading. A perfect car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
COLE S.
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Nimble fun easy interface

I have had the car for about a year now and I love it it’s quick nimble andhas a growing aftermarket parts availability. I would recommend this car to any car enthusiast. From the daily race car to drifting auto cross or drag
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores