Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

31 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car!"

This Vehicle is a great car! I love driving it and always look so slick!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A great car"

I bought it because I did like the style. The engine is perfect for the use. Some small flaws like the not properly working rear mirror and a weak under grid protection (which I did modified) and the GPS system hard to update. For the rest the car is great either for city and highway long runs.

Pros
Compact, good turbo engine gives power when needed.

Cons
GPS features, internal rear view mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i am really enjoying"

i am really enjoying thinking about buying a new in 2018

Pros
good car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe"

I have had this car for over 5 years and totally love it. I do quite a bit of driving (nearly 80K miles), so I spend a lot of time in it. I love the look and feel of the car and the way it handles. Only downside to it has been a low rumbling sound possibly from a/c or steering when idling that has been there nearly from the time I got it.

Pros
Fun to drive, responsive handling

Cons
Speeding tickets I get because the car feels like it wants to keep going faster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Genesis"

Love Love my Genesis . So far i have not had any problems ,hope it remains that way.

Pros
Good design for a small sport car, not to small or to large

Cons
no rear view picture

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Love it can't wait to buy the G80 or G90

Pros
Reliable. Always get compliments on it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Great car - fast
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CAR"

Most likely the best auto I have ever owned. The entire package is over all the car for the money today on the market. Performance is outstanding and the drive is excellent both city and freeway, the car is amazing.

Pros
Way to many to mention, you would have to own one to see. In my life I have owned around 15 cars total and this is by far the best, money well spent.

Cons
Only one, small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE THIS CAR!"

My car is beautiful, powerful, and more practical than most 2 door coupes out there. I love this thing! While it lacks the sheer horsepower of american muscle cars like the Mustang/Camaro/Challenger, it's A LOT lighter, easier on the wallet, and honestly more reliable in my opinion. I've got the 3.8 GT model with the nav system, sunroof, bluetooth, leather seats, etc, but I can still throw down on the streets. A couple things to remember: You're buying what is essentially a sports car, so don't complain about road noise or gas mileage - even though I've gotten mine up to 33mpg on the highways. While I have managed to fit more than I would in most coupes - the backseat can only really fit small kids or a few extra items you can't get in the trunk. My only disappointment so far is the TCS is too touchy and they've discontinued the model after 2016 :( ... Hyundai better come up with something just as awesome to replace it!

Pros
Great Performance and Handling, Reliable, Decent Gas Mileage, Great Exhaust Note, Fun to Drive

Cons
Road Noise can be excessive, and it can sometimes be a rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sweet ride"

A fun to drive coupe with great performance for the money. Styling is eye catching and engine is just powerful enough (306HP) to be fast and responsive without being dangerous. Interior design is luxurious yet spartan with just enough amenities to make it good for everyday use. Too bad the discontinued the line.

Pros
Great styling and performance. Good value for the money

Cons
Low front fender. Keep on cracking against the curb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"it is very good car with some problems."

good looking,expensive looks.but depend on the color.bright color give good impression .inside looks very good not impressive.over all 1st car in sport arena is good.do not discontue the modal. ion

Pros
it looks good outside.people standing on the road look at the car & possible think an expensive car.performance is good.

Cons
both front seats need new overhall because going & coming out of the seats is difficult.i use to dive TR7...by bristleland company.coming out & going in was breez of air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Economical Vehicle!!"

I bought my Coupe in March of 2013 and I love this car. The price was right and it is a great car with a sporty look without the expensive price tag that comes along with sports cars. Looking forward to the 2018 models!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis coupe"

Love the car can't wait for next generation to come out

Pros
Over great car

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LOVE HER"

I never wanted a Hyundai. Never thought I would be in one. In fact when I was offered to look at the coupe at the dealership I was like a child and said no with my arms crossed. I was talked into "just go look at it." I immediately fell in love. Fast, loud, drove beautifully, and a very easy drive. I purchased my coupe used (only a year old), but there were many modifications to the cosmetic & performance I would have done myself. It was already fully loaded, and upgraded. Overly priced a bit for the performance car that it is. But I love driving her around. I also love that no one knows what kind of car it is, and I am always asked "what is it?" She is unique & fun to drive. Worth the extra bells & whistles for a clean, smooth, comfortable ride.

Pros
Clean Look fast easy to repair Feel very safe when driving it

Cons
No rear view camera Small storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Genesis Coup"

I've been extremely happy with my Genesis since the day I drove it off the lot. Low maintenance. Great gas mileage. Very good looking vehicle, I often receive compliments about the handsome body style, Fun to drive, makes me feel young again.

Pros
Great comfort and style

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T R-Spec"

The most awesome reliable car I've ever owned!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis. Coupe"

Es bueno pero le fata dude
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not built well"

I've had to take this vehicle in several times for repairs and I've only had it 4 years, bought brand new. Motor is pretty great but everything else is cheap and breaks down a lot.

Pros
Fast and great looking car

Cons
Not a cold weather vehicle at all! Everything was so cheaply made. Motor seems to be put together fairly well but the body and other gadgets break constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the car "

Just relly great car far surpassed my expectations relly impressed with handling and nothing to say I love my car

Pros
Got everything I wanted

Cons
Breaks and tires are expensive but when you buy a nice car like this it's expected but I wish it was a little cheaper lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Average "

N/a

Pros
Is a fun car to drive around, also the style of the car does grab a lot of attention. Drives very smooth on highways as well inside the city. It comes with great features which i use on a daily basis.

Cons
Wastes a lot of gas. Had to replace my 2.0 for a 3.8 because it was having too many problems with the turbo. Very compacted inside and can be uncomfortable at times. Had to bring it in to get it fixed up a couple of times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 31 in total