2012
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5rating 4.49

39 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LH
Louise H.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Missing sunroof
Although this vehicle changed my perspective on 4 cylinder vehicles, I still wanted a sunroof and was told it didnโ€™t come with this package-my ask is to include it especially some this vehicle is fully loaded with everything else - itโ€™s a great ride, smooth & makes me feel safe. Appreciate the service warranty which makes me very loyal to Hyundai!! Great job!!

Pros
Fully loaded & safe!

Cons
No sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Morgan P.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Fantastic ride
I have been extremely impressed with this car. The fuel economy is wonderful, and unlike most sport cars I've had, the cabin is very quiet and luxurious. The seats are really comfortable and spacious. I didn't expect to be this comfortable in a car like this, but after having it, I don't think I'll ever buy outside of Hyundai again. Couldn't be happier.

Pros
Comfortable seats, quick, stylish, fuel economy.

Cons
Lack of a 6th gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karin S.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
2012 GENISIS COUPE
Love my GENISIS COUPE, car is dependable,
Easy to drive and looks beautiful, perfect for a woman !!! ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ‘Œ
Would recommend to all kinds of people.
The car feels and looks elegant, but also sporty.
I recommend the GENISIS COUPE, it is a dependable car!!

Pros
Enjoy driving this car .

Cons
Has no back mirrow
Insurance is a little high (Allstate)๐Ÿ™„

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mark K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018
Coupe rspec
My Genesis Coupe is very fun to drive is very reliable is decent on gas as long as you stay out of the throttle good and comfy during long drives but on bumpy roads the car is not as comfortable this is upgraded suspension is great for handling.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great handling. Easy to work on. Very reliable.

Cons
Rear wheel drive bad in the snow. Very heavy car. Few blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cheryl K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018
Fun, Stylish & an Inexpensive Sport Car Experience
I bought my 2012 Hyundai Genisus Coupe 6 years ago and love it. It was my dream car before buying it and I plan to purchase another one soon. I love the style inside and out and I especially love the turbo because I enjoy driving fast and picking up speed quickly. The only thing I had issues with was with my Timing Chain; it slipped 2 times (at 50,000 miles and at $94,000 miles).im not sure if this is a typical issue for this car but it was concerning that it happened both times. Other than that, I love this car!

Pros
Stylish, fast (turbo), and a low cost sports car.

Cons
Timing chain issues and tough to drive in the snow (rear wheel drive)- winter tires recommended.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Flora B.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great Car!
Let me start with, I LOVE MY GENESIS COUPE! I am the second owner of the car, but the 1st owner took great care of the car. I have not had ANY major problems with my car since I bought it. I just keep up normal maintenance. Every where I go I get compliments on how clean my car looks and runs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Annalee Z.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Love My Genesis Coupe
I bought my Genesis Coupe brand new-Have had it for 5 1/2 yrs-They don't make my car anymore but the Genesis is a great car-Genesis is still around Get one-the warranty is wonderful which they stand by it! It's a good looking car-Great gas mileage and reasonably priced!

Pros
Great Looks, Turbo is great, fun to drive, reliable, fantastic warranty and great on gas

Cons
Seat belts need redesigning-Turbo lags off the line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jack K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Great Car!
This Vehicle is a great car! I love driving it and always look so slick!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sergio C.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2017
A great car
I bought it because I did like the style. The engine is perfect for the use. Some small flaws like the not properly working rear mirror and a weak under grid protection (which I did modified) and the GPS system hard to update. For the rest the car is great either for city and highway long runs.

Pros
Compact, good turbo engine gives power when needed.

Cons
GPS features, internal rear view mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Melum G.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2017
i am really enjoying
i am really enjoying thinking about buying a new in 2018

Pros
good car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2017
Five Years and Still Lovin my Hyundai Genesis Coup
Love the looks and performance of my Hyundai Genesis Coup. The turbo gives me good performance and the pick up is fantastic. I was always used to leather seats in my previously cars but have to admit I do like the high quality cloth in my Genesis; never too hot in summer or too cold in winter. I have been stopped numerous times by people asking how I like my Genesis because they like the look of it and are thinking of buying one. I always give them a good review of my little red baby!

Pros
Looks, performance and fun to drive

Cons
Side mirrors give me a blind spot. Blue tooth hookup and radio is sometimes slow hooking up in really warm or cold weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Ross Y.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Genesis Coupe
I have had this car for over 5 years and totally love it. I do quite a bit of driving (nearly 80K miles), so I spend a lot of time in it. I love the look and feel of the car and the way it handles. Only downside to it has been a low rumbling sound possibly from a/c or steering when idling that has been there nearly from the time I got it.

Pros
Fun to drive, responsive handling

Cons
Speeding tickets I get because the car feels like it wants to keep going faster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017
Genesis
Love Love my Genesis . So far i have not had any problems ,hope it remains that way.

Pros
Good design for a small sport car, not to small or to large

Cons
no rear view picture

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patrick J.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017
Genesis
Love it can't wait to buy the G80 or G90

Pros
Reliable. Always get compliments on it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Vivian F.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Excellent
Great car - fast
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
GREAT CAR
Most likely the best auto I have ever owned. The entire package is over all the car for the money today on the market. Performance is outstanding and the drive is excellent both city and freeway, the car is amazing.

Pros
Way to many to mention, you would have to own one to see. In my life I have owned around 15 cars total and this is by far the best, money well spent.

Cons
Only one, small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
I LOVE THIS CAR!
My car is beautiful, powerful, and more practical than most 2 door coupes out there. I love this thing! While it lacks the sheer horsepower of american muscle cars like the Mustang/Camaro/Challenger, it's A LOT lighter, easier on the wallet, and honestly more reliable in my opinion. I've got the 3.8 GT model with the nav system, sunroof, bluetooth, leather seats, etc, but I can still throw down on the streets.

A couple things to remember:
You're buying what is essentially a sports car, so don't complain about road noise or gas mileage - even though I've gotten mine up to 33mpg on the highways.
While I have managed to fit more than I would in most coupes - the backseat can only really fit small kids or a few extra items you can't get in the trunk.

My only disappointment so far is the TCS is too touchy and they've discontinued the model after 2016 :( ...
Hyundai better come up with something just as awesome to replace it!

Pros
Great Performance and Handling, Reliable, Decent Gas Mileage, Great Exhaust Note, Fun to Drive

Cons
Road Noise can be excessive, and it can sometimes be a rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Todd K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Sweet ride
A fun to drive coupe with great performance for the money. Styling is eye catching and engine is just powerful enough (306HP) to be fast and responsive without being dangerous. Interior design is luxurious yet spartan with just enough amenities to make it good for everyday use. Too bad the discontinued the line.

Pros
Great styling and performance. Good value for the money

Cons
Low front fender. Keep on cracking against the curb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Muhammed R.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017
it is very good car with some problems.
good looking,expensive looks.but depend on the color.bright color give good impression .inside looks very good not impressive.over all 1st car in sport arena is good.do not discontue the modal.
ion

Pros
it looks good outside.people standing on the road look at the car & possible think an expensive car.performance is good.

Cons
both front seats need new overhall because going & coming out of the seats is difficult.i use to dive TR7...by bristleland company.coming out & going in was breez of air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
Great Economical Vehicle!!
I bought my Coupe in March of 2013 and I love this car. The price was right and it is a great car with a sporty look without the expensive price tag that comes along with sports cars. Looking forward to the 2018 models!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total