Business Solutions

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(55 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(55 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
Janos B.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2020
Verified Review

I love the car but nobody can fix the rough idle when the AC is on.

XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxcccccccccccxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxcccccxxxxxxxxxvhhbhhhhhbbbbbbbbbbnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmnnnnnnmmmjjmmjnmmnjjnnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Crystal B.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

This car handles well! It's awesome with cornering around turns you can go fast and doesn't even feel like you are going that fast or going through the turn! I have had two Pontiac Trans Am GTA's and love them but just not like the newer years down the road, and the newer technology! Love everything about this car except for the seatbelt chime. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Carol K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

My car

I love my car and I am sad that they stopped making the Genesis coupe. I have had my car for 10 years and I have not had any major problems with it. The dealer ship is great and I would go there again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Samuel S.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

Genesis Coupe Review

Other than my Porsche 911, the Genesis Coupe is the best vehicle that I've owned. I hope management will consider producing a high performance coupe in the near future. I will be the first person in line to order one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Laura K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Verified Review

Eye catching body

I bought my Genesis when it was five years old. It had only 5000 miles on it. Drives great. Has a lot of Giddyup. I am always receiving compliments on how sharp and sporty it looks. I think the style of the Genesis infinity
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
Robert Z.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Verified Review

Genesis coupe

I love our Genesis coupe and will be my car for many years to come. Owned 2 coupes, one the turbo and other 3.8 L. Both are great in there own right. Sporty with beautiful styling, not to mention great interior. Highly recommended!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Patrick J.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

Patric j

Loved it from day 1 in Sept 2011 and still to this day. It gets so many complaints. Gets up a goes on on the highway. Wife looking forward to purchasing a G70 in the near future hopefully it will co.e in a coupe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Laura K.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Sporty

Everywhere I go everyone comments on the sleek body of the car. The great color. It has a lot of Giddyup . It had very low miles when I bought it. I got a very good price for it. I love its dependability .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
Erick J.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Verified Review

Awesome car

I rate this vehicle Excellent because for the money i paid for it, it comes with more than you expected. For example from me, It looks unique, it's fast with plenty of power with the traction control both rear wheel take off, interior looks great and for the cost of the car, it makes sense about it. Till this day, people still gives me great comments of this car and i feel like this is a great investment of a fine tuned sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jil A.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
Verified Review

2012 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition

Simply a beautiful car. Very well built, very reliable and always dependable. It still looks great, turns heads and gets compliments all of the time. Genesis needs to bring a Coupe Track Edition back into their line up. I would be in line for one. Awesome Brembo brakes, handling, acceleration and all around performance. For a daily driver, the grocery store and the trip to the beach.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Margie B.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

Such A Beautiful Ride

The body style is beautiful; performance good; enjoy driving and it makes me feel fantastic. Purchased in October 2012. So far no major problems. The highest amount of money spent on my Coupe was for tires in 2018.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QP
gravatar
Quincy P.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

Q 2012 Genesis Coupe

Quick nimble car with a great low riding position to take advantage of the road. Seats are truly comfortable and the sound system keeps me happy. Had one road trip when I purchased in TX and brought it back to GA but looking forward to my next road trip to Nawlins.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Daven S.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Decent

I bought it used so it has a few problems but overall I love the car. The gear cover broke because of the heat. It vibrates for whatever reason but it’s fast comfortable and lightweight feels like a luxury/sports car. Nice car to get for a first car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Giovanni L.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

Its Awesome!

I have a 2012 Hyundai genesis coupe 2.0t and I like it. The handling is great the design inside and out is awesome the ride quality is bit on the bumpy side but I don't mind and it can take a while for the power to appear, due to the turbo lag. Overall I love the car and would recommend it to anyone who is into cars and wouldn't mind a ride that's a bit bumpy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Becky M.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

GENESIS

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR, I LOVE IT! IT IS WELL DESIGNED AND VERY DEPENDABLE CAR. HYUNDAI DID THINGS RIGHT WHEN THEY DESIGNED THIS CAR. I HAVE NO REGRETS AND WOULD BUY THIS CAR AGAIN. I TRULY ENJOY DRIVING THIS VEHICLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
Erick J.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

Unique and Fast

This is a Sporty and Unique ride. I get compliments on this car still reqardless that its a 2012 model. Dealership keep wanting to buy it from me and I'm not selling. This car is a keep sake. Hyundai did real justice for this design inside and out and that's how a sport car should be a total package of everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Teresa W.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

Sucks

Read Ridiculous people You have my email. How do you think I got this hour 1/2 waste of time Last blank time you are ticking me off more Corporate better make amends You have my email duh Call me at my appt today at the dealership! This survey sucks too repetitive geez
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
Ross Y.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

I’ve had my Genesis Coupe for close to 6 years and have loved my decision ever since. I spend a lot of time in my car driving, maybe not long distances, but in a lot of traffic, so I shop for my cars with that in mind. Hope I don’t jinx myself, but haven’t had any major issue as of yet, as I approach the 100,000 mile mark. Had they still made it, I would have definitely considered getting another one in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Louise H.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

Missing sunroof

Although this vehicle changed my perspective on 4 cylinder vehicles, I still wanted a sunroof and was told it didn’t come with this package-my ask is to include it especially some this vehicle is fully loaded with everything else - it’s a great ride, smooth & makes me feel safe. Appreciate the service warranty which makes me very loyal to Hyundai!! Great job!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Morgan P.
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

Fantastic ride

I have been extremely impressed with this car. The fuel economy is wonderful, and unlike most sport cars I've had, the cabin is very quiet and luxurious. The seats are really comfortable and spacious. I didn't expect to be this comfortable in a car like this, but after having it, I don't think I'll ever buy outside of Hyundai again. Couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 57 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores