Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

15 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"excellent"

outstanding
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car "

The car has a few perks but doesn't handle as well in inclement weather as you would hope

Pros
Stylish car, great acceleration, good sound system

Cons
Doesn't handle well in inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sports coupe"

I purchased this vehicle because it had what I wanted in a vehicle in a sports coupe and Hyundai is a good brand/manufacturer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car; too bad they no longer make them"

Excellent car for the money. A few annoying issues, but overall an excellent buy.

Pros
Very good performance from the 3.8 V6, excellent braking with the Brembo brakes; excellent handling in corners, very comfortable for long trips

Cons
Minor issues with brake noise, shuffle feature when playing MP3s as very poor and pretty much unusuable, issues with touch screen response shifting slightly to the right, clutch slave cylinder had to be replaced too soon, and dealer did a poor job of troubleshooting, VEHICLE IS NO LONGER MADE SO I CAN'T GET A LEASE ON A NEW MODEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium "

This is a overlooked auto of supreme handling, performance, & beautiful fit & finish. 5-7000 dollars cheaper than any pony car similarly equipt... Once you drive one you're hooked on it. This is not your grandma's ride. This is a sure-footed performance vehicle that will thrill you if you have the skill base to handle a true sports car that cradles you with comfort in a super cabin design.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My first new sports car "

Thought I would never buy a Hyundai but I did.

Pros
4 cylinder turbo has good power and good highway gas milage. Automatic sequential shifter is great in sport mode.

Cons
Power delivery in 8th gear lugs at interstate speed. Chrome interior trim is peeling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best value in a sports coupe"

I bought the 2014 Genesis Coupe as my wife's fair weather vehicle and replacement for her 2008 Saturn Sky. The Genesis Coupe has a great deal of pep (Same 6 cylinder engine found in the Genesis Sedan), great handling and braking and a fairly comfortable ride for a sports coupe. Much softer ride than the Saturn Sky, Ford Mustang or Mitsubishi Eclipse. It should keep her happy for a couple years!

Pros
Power, handling, braking, appearance

Cons
Window glass rattles in the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe"

Excellent handling but the Blue Link is very expensive to maintain per year costing more than having a car starter put in

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Blue link cost is very high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best priced performance coupe."

Hyundai Genesis 2.0T automatic premium coupe. (2014). By far the best car I`ve ever owned ( I`ve owned 10, all different makes. ). Exceptional performance and styling, I just can`t fault it.

Pros
Exceptional performance and styling for the price.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dixie Burner"

I absolutely LOVE this car. I get at least one person a day stop me and ask what kind of car this is. When I tell them a Hyundai Genesis they always say "I should have know, Hyundai is cutting edge". I purchased the wing package for my car and I think this should be standard, as this really makes a bold statement.

Pros
I love the aerodynamic design of the exterior. The interior is very stylish. The pick up is great.

Cons
The ONLY con I can think of is the handling in the snow. Don't know if it is the directional tires or something else. Still not enough of a con to deter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Genesis Coupe, 3.8L Gran Touring Model"

I love this car and have very few complaints in the 1 year that I've owned it. I have driven it twice from Colorado to Florida and back and jus love the way it performs. I often receive unsolicited compliments from strangers on the looks of the car.

Pros
Great looks and performance.

Cons
Needs more interior storage space and a clock feature that is visible full time. Torque gage cold be replaced with something useful such as water temp, electrical charge, or ?????, but torque gauge is worthless. Instant fuel; combustion is also of questionable value but still better than torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Very pleased

Cons
Door handles Feel cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"surprise"

having driven Porsches for 30 years and 5 years Ferrari Modenas in Europe, mostly Germany and Switzerland, I decided in the US with speed limits it wasn't worth to buy that type of car. The Genesis Coupe has a fantastic torque at 2000 rev and is well equipped all around

Pros
price and performance

Cons
stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What a great sports car"

Looked at all the pony cars. None provided the true driving experience that the Genesis Coupe did. I loved the idea of a turbo-4cyl. that gave you grand performance. The fit and finish of this car is really great. Nav system works like a Garmin. Has it's own chip. Does not require any subscription to maintain. That's a real plus. Comfort is superb for 2 adults. Back seat is hard to get in and has very low headroom. Truck is big enough for a couple of suitcases and with rear seat down can carry 7ft. long items. While they make a Base, R-Spec, and premium model, I loved the premium one. Insurances can be a little steep if they feel you have the R-Spec. which is a true road race car.

Pros
Speed. Will run 150+mph. Handling, true road feel. This is a true sports car with luxury features. 17-18 mpg around town. 27+ with cruise set at 80mph.

Cons
Useless back seat. Some may not like the stiff suspension. Not a problem for me. Ugly front bumper cover. Car is Empire State Gray which a heavy metallic. Bumper cover is a dull black that really looks cheap. $150 dollars later and a trip to my local body shop it is painted body color which is a great improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance and styling at a great price."

I have owned this car for just over a year now and simply enjoy driving it, even if it`s just down the road to the local store to get milk...in fact any excuse will do to drive it. :)

Pros
Stylish with awesome performance, it would cost a lot more to get the same styling and performance from another car.

Cons
Can`t fault it....seriously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review