2014
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

77 Reviews

Latest review about 17 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Love 2.0 turbo Coupe
Amazing performance for the money. Only a few ticks slower than the RX-7 twin turbo I used to drive and not nearly as fussy. Great looks and good tech, phone links, etc. This model has 274 HP and great 8 speed automatic.

Pros
Handling, acceleration. Great A/C in Florida heat.

Cons
If not in sport mode can bog acceleration if slip detected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Ashley V.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2018
Love it
I love my car, it is fun to drive makes all the right noise when accelerating and takes tight turns at high speeds. However my turbo has had to be replaced twice in three years. I bought it used and got an extended warranty so it wasn't bad but it was annoying.

Pros
Beautiful car
Fun to drive
Tight turns
Good acceleration

Cons
Been in the shop a few times
Body is made of a flexible cheap feeling plastic
Interior "metallic" design peels
Pretty much nonexistent back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Brent V.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
My First Import
In the past I have always owned GM based vehicles. They were great, but I needed something with a better MPG than my gas guzzling Trailblazer SS. I wanted something sporty and with all the bells and whistles. A friend suggested I try the Genesis coupe. I originally was planning on getting a Camaro, but I decided to give the Genesis coupe a try. I found a Genesis coupe Ultimate online and test drove it the next day. It checked all boxes and the price was hard to beat. I’m glad I gave it a try. Don’t buy this car if you hate getting compliments on it. You will be getting them regularly!

Pros
::Plenty of power and fun to drive
::Reasonable MPG for the amount of horsepower
::Great styling

Cons
::Useless center gauges (A HP gauge would make a lot more sense than a torque gauge)
::I purchased the car used and found the the steering wheel wheel, cup holder and door handle coating chipped away on a relatively low mileage car. I replaced them with OEM parts and haven’t had any issue, but wondering how the original owner managed to wear them out so quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tina P.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Genesis coupe turbo r spec
Love my coupe.Good gas mileage for having the turbo.Fun to drive.Leather seats wrap right arround your body for a comy ride.The sporty suspension us great for rose curvy roads and right turns.The turbo is great for that time when you just wanna play a little or pass slower vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
I LOVE MT CAR!!
I have owned many cars in the past and this is definitely my favorite, by far!! I do have some issues with the GPS and Blue Tooth system. They do not always respond to the commands and go a little crazy.

Cons
As mentioned above, the GPS and Blue Tooth system do not always respond to the command give and it can be very frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Albert A.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2018
2014 Genesis
i had owned a 2013 elantra, fully loaded, then traded it in for the 2014 genesis coupe 2.0T, there was no comparison, the elantra was a much better vehicle, thousands of dollars less and 40 mpg. electrical issues, even after recall.

Pros
easy to drive, dependable, quiet.

Cons
poor fuel mileage, always electrical issues with stereo, phone system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PQ
Philip Q.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
2014 Hyundai Genesis coupe
Vehicle is well built and has great pick up. Terrific looking automobile inside and out. Only thing missing is a backup camera. The radio is very nice and the seats are comfortable. Navigation and Bluetooth work very well and service department is terrific.

Pros
Find car

Cons
No backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Great performance in both handling and exceleration while still getting better than 30mpg as long as you limit the exceleration from time to time!
I like the looks, I get compliments on the car. Handling is better than the Camaro I tested. This model has the 2L turbo R spec. I like the gages it has stock, I dont like depending on "Dummy lights". Sorry to say they stopped making this model in 2014 I believe.

Pros
Good mileage and performance at the same time, good looks/styling, comfortable, smooth ride while it handles well, usually a good handling car will have a stiff ride. Easy to use and read dash with gages.

Cons
Cant load large boxy items into the trunk due to limits of the opening and not the internal size, ie, trunk is large but large items you think should fit wont because of the size of the opening. The rear window needs a wiper. Rear seats low on space but comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Stephen Z.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
Great style performance and sound system
Great performance very fast and handles well on the road. Other than the gas mileage, I am very happy. Gets me were I wanna go in a split second. Great pickup speed. A lot of leg room inside the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Betsy N.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
Gennie
I love my genesis. I get so many people asking what kind of car it is. It so cute and sporty

Pros
The shape the style love the turbo handles well on the road

Cons
It’s bumpy when roads are rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Josh E.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017
Great.
Vehicle is awesome great in all aspects

Pros
Great power

Cons
Seat belt needs a better set up when put down after seat is placed up to get something from rear seat. Then placed back down and have to reach back to put seat belt back into functional position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Erick M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2017
Hyundai Genesis coupe
It’s the greatest car I have owned. Enjoy my vehicle

Pros
Great MPG
Very responsive
Fun drive

Cons
Locked cpu
Not Apple compatible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe review
It is fun to drive, comfortable and gets great gas milage.

Pros
Fun to drive, well built, stylish, comfortable.

Cons
Needed new battery after 1 year, small cargo space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
I LOVE my Genesis Coupe
This is the best car I have ever owned. I have leased my last 5 cars. I was leasing my coupe and at the end of the lease decided to buy my car as I love it so much!!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!

Cons
I wish I had a back up camera, which was available at the time I bought my car. I would love to have the blind spot monitoring (not sure if it was available in 2014, when I bought my car)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elizabeth O.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017
excellent
outstanding
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANKLIN T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Keith G.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Good car
The car has a few perks but doesn't handle as well in inclement weather as you would hope

Pros
Stylish car, great acceleration, good sound system

Cons
Doesn't handle well in inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cortland L.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Great sports coupe
I purchased this vehicle because it had what I wanted in a vehicle in a sports coupe and Hyundai is a good brand/manufacturer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luis A.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017
Good car
Hyundai has done a great job in improving its name. Went from a laughing stock to a true competitor. I love my Genesis coupe. Looks beautiful and handles great. Previous owner of the first generation Genesis and I came back for the newer edition.

Pros
Looks beautiful. 10 year warranty on engine and drive. Nice sport improvement for a first time sports car owner

Cons
Turbo lag in the turbo models. Throttle response delay (easy fix with an ecu tune if you don't mind voiding warranty).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2017
Genesis coupe rspec
At first the car was driven off of the showroom floor and unfortunately had to have a new A/C unit and transmission under warranty, within under a year of ownership. I still love my gencoupe RSPEC and would buy again

Pros
Love the turbo, and the interior guages, the styling, and power of the engine, the racing seats, sound radio quality, 19' rims, BREMBOS! LED tail lighting

Cons
Wind noise and rattling of interior during highway drives, suspension could stand to be a little lower, seat movement comfort settings, headlights are not bright enough!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total