Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

67 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gennie"

I love my genesis. I get so many people asking what kind of car it is. It so cute and sporty

Pros
The shape the style love the turbo handles well on the road

Cons
It’s bumpy when roads are rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great. "

Vehicle is awesome great in all aspects

Pros
Great power

Cons
Seat belt needs a better set up when put down after seat is placed up to get something from rear seat. Then placed back down and have to reach back to put seat belt back into functional position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis coupe "

It’s the greatest car I have owned. Enjoy my vehicle

Pros
Great MPG Very responsive Fun drive

Cons
Locked cpu Not Apple compatible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE my Genesis Coupe"

This is the best car I have ever owned. I have leased my last 5 cars. I was leasing my coupe and at the end of the lease decided to buy my car as I love it so much!!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!

Cons
I wish I had a back up camera, which was available at the time I bought my car. I would love to have the blind spot monitoring (not sure if it was available in 2014, when I bought my car)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"excellent"

outstanding
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Na"

Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car "

The car has a few perks but doesn't handle as well in inclement weather as you would hope

Pros
Stylish car, great acceleration, good sound system

Cons
Doesn't handle well in inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sports coupe"

I purchased this vehicle because it had what I wanted in a vehicle in a sports coupe and Hyundai is a good brand/manufacturer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good car "

Hyundai has done a great job in improving its name. Went from a laughing stock to a true competitor. I love my Genesis coupe. Looks beautiful and handles great. Previous owner of the first generation Genesis and I came back for the newer edition.

Pros
Looks beautiful. 10 year warranty on engine and drive. Nice sport improvement for a first time sports car owner

Cons
Turbo lag in the turbo models. Throttle response delay (easy fix with an ecu tune if you don't mind voiding warranty).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis coupe rspec"

At first the car was driven off of the showroom floor and unfortunately had to have a new A/C unit and transmission under warranty, within under a year of ownership. I still love my gencoupe RSPEC and would buy again

Pros
Love the turbo, and the interior guages, the styling, and power of the engine, the racing seats, sound radio quality, 19' rims, BREMBOS! LED tail lighting

Cons
Wind noise and rattling of interior during highway drives, suspension could stand to be a little lower, seat movement comfort settings, headlights are not bright enough!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Gennie"

Love the car, need more Hp!!!

Pros
Love sport suspension, cornering. Not a smoothe ride but hey... its a sportscar!!! I love my GenCoupe! I have 2.0T.

Cons
Not enough Hp!!! Should be a minimum of 300Hp, 350-400Hp even better! I don't like getting beat!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coup"

Love my car. I am extremely unhappy with Hyundai for eliminating the sports car. What they plan on releasing in 2020 appears to be a much bigger car with no sports feal to the interior. I would love to have updated my Genesis Coup to a 2018. However, since Hyundai has eliminated it, I will have to look at another car company for a sports vehicle since Hyundai no longer has one. Again, I am greatly disappointed in Hyundai for getting rid of a great sports car.

Pros
Feels like a sports car. Love to drive for long distances.

Cons
Needed an automatic drives seat. Could have used air condition seats. The GPS screen needed to be larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe R-Spec Turbo"

My Genesis R-Spec Turbo is a great car Very responsive quick and wickedly fast and it has a style of his own I bought it straight off the showroom floor Fun car to be in a fun car to drive it comes with so many perks I have Wishbone suspension sway bars racing seats with Bimbo's racing brakes and it got the 20 inch wheels
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love It"

Really fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It turns me on every time I turn it on "

I love it

Pros
Handling - acceleration - torque

Cons
Blind spots - limited seat adjustment - locking glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car; too bad they no longer make them"

Excellent car for the money. A few annoying issues, but overall an excellent buy.

Pros
Very good performance from the 3.8 V6, excellent braking with the Brembo brakes; excellent handling in corners, very comfortable for long trips

Cons
Minor issues with brake noise, shuffle feature when playing MP3s as very poor and pretty much unusuable, issues with touch screen response shifting slightly to the right, clutch slave cylinder had to be replaced too soon, and dealer did a poor job of troubleshooting, VEHICLE IS NO LONGER MADE SO I CAN'T GET A LEASE ON A NEW MODEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Many looks!"

Strangers comment on the beauty of the car's appearance.

Pros
Very sleek

Cons
Sits too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gary's coupe"

Fun to drive and handles well in the curves

Cons
Off set tires are a challenge at times. Would like to have a 5 liter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Genesis Coupe 2.0 T Premium"

We had it for over 2 years and love it, we have not had any mechanical problems at all, it performs great

Pros
Very reliable and beautiful, love everything about it

Cons
The only downfall is the trunk opening, a bit too small, besides that, everything is beautiful, great job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium "

This is a overlooked auto of supreme handling, performance, & beautiful fit & finish. 5-7000 dollars cheaper than any pony car similarly equipt... Once you drive one you're hooked on it. This is not your grandma's ride. This is a sure-footed performance vehicle that will thrill you if you have the skill base to handle a true sports car that cradles you with comfort in a super cabin design.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 67 in total