Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

155 Reviews

Latest review 11 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sports car value."

Genesis is a great sports car value. It has the upgrades of a more expensive car and the feel of a great sports car. I love the look and would very much be interested in the next generation under the genesis brand!

Pros
Great value inside and out.

Cons
Should have waited to purchase a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pretty effing cool"

This car is pretty sick. PROS: affordable, absolutely gorgeous exterior, nice interior with heated seats/other bells and whistles, powerful, fast 3.8 v6, actually gets decent gas mileage, handles nicely, decent aftermarket support. CONS: noisy insides...some of the panels vibrate, transmission is a little sloppy and slow, always experience rev hang, tracrion control is super intrusive, even when switched off, aftermarket support is not extensive,.

Pros
Sexy, fast, loaded with everything you need electronically, decent fast mileage, sounds good, affordable, decent aftermarket support.

Cons
Noisy insides, transmission experiences a lot of rev hang, very small back seat, the "pit of death" between the center console and the seats is really bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i love this car"

I still get compliments on my car, even though it is almost 5 years old. my car is dependable, comfortable and really cute. it is loaded with navigation, heated seats, blue link, Sirius xm...everything to make my drive enjoyable. it has tons of power! and the brembo brakes are truly amazing. after 5 years, they are still in the "green". overall, this is a fun car to drive and I love it.

Pros
great brakes, good handling.

Cons
I think the stereo system could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving it!"

My second Hyundai in a row. Love the clean lines and fantastic acceleration! I would definitely recommend a genesis coupe to anyone who loves driving. Great for in town and long road trips. Excelsior!

Pros
Love everything

Cons
Nope.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis "

When I first purchased my car it was great. I felt unique since everyone at the time was driving cameros and mustangs. But for the same price I could of gotten a base camero that had more value for its buck. But over time I love my genesis till I started noticing rattleing noises. Yes Cars get older but if it’s still under warranty and make sure noise that’s not a good sign. But overall I enjoy my car had it for almost 5 years now n still havnt hit 36000 Miles. The turbo lags sometimes here n there n other times won’t even turn on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great but lacking attention to detail"

Vehicle performs amazing but there are some small flaws, for example, everything with the brushed aluminum look is peeling off, from the door handles, to the cup holder, even down to the shifter...overall great vehicle

Pros
Fast,fun,stylish

Cons
Interior build quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I hav had this car for four years. I have had no maintenance problems with it. Gas mileage is 22mpg city and 26 mpg highway with the 3.8L engine. Factory tires lasted 40,000 miles. The car handles great with a lot of power. I now have 50,500 miles on it and I expect to get at least that much more.

Pros
Great looking, lots of power, good sound system and navigation system. Exciting to drive. Avery stylish looking car. I have had a lot of positive comments on the car’s looks.

Cons
I wish it had a back up camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Coupe"

This Genesis Coupe is really fun to drive. Lots of power, and hugs the corners very well. Much better value than the Mustang or Infinity G, comparably equipped. Nearly 5 years and zero defects, only routine service.

Pros
Power, handling, looks, price, dependability.

Cons
Small rear seat room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My baby"

Fast and sexy car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Temecula Hyundai #1 Dealership"

Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0 Turbo is the best performance Sports car for the cost..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Genesis Coupe"

This vehicle is absolutely wonderful it is safe and fun to drive people always look at it complimented and asked me what kind of car it is and they cannot believe that it is made by Hyundai cars absolutely fantastic.

Pros
Pros about the Genesis Coupe are it looks amazing it handles fantastic I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this car.

Cons
I am getting old and sometimes I have a bad back and it gets a little difficult to get in and out of but that's just because of me the car is absolutely wonderful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Over all its excellent "

I love my car body is nice I had a lot of comment on my car my grandboy love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WEEKEND BABY"

I LOVE MY GENESIS COUPE! IT'S MY "FUN ON THE WEEKEND" CAR. I CAN'T BELIEVE JUST HOW MUCH I ENJOY DRIVING THIS CAR. IT HUGS THE ROAD LIKE THE SPORTY CAR THAT IT IS. WHAT A CAR!!!

Pros
WHEN YOU STEP ON THE GAS, YOU KNOW YOU'RE DRIVING A MACHINE WITH POWER!

Cons
ABSOLUTELY NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time Hyundai"

Cannot really express how much I have enjoyed this car. Have had lots of "neat cars" (240sx nisson, Shelby Daytona, Acura Intregra) My Genesis is second only to the one I drove for 12 years...(a 1956 190sl Mercedes) which is being restored. Love the fact that it is unique....

Pros
Rating above says it.....

Cons
Would have liked electric seats!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my car, it is so much fun to drive. it handles curves and turns like no other car I have had. I traded my 2010 Camaro LT2. I had so many mechinal problems with the car it had to go. It had big blind spots on the sides and rear. I wrecked it once because of that. My daughter had a 04 Sonata and she loved it and drove the heck out of it going to and from college and to work. We know the people who own it and it is still kicking strong. ;

Cons
did not have all the safety feachers I wanted. backup cam, blind spot, lane departure, adaptive cruise control. these were not options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis Coupe"

Awesome automobile. Has great "get up and go. Especially great merging into traffic. Outstanding driver and passenger comfort. A joy to drive. Better than the "Ultimate Driving Machine" and I have owned the up to a 750il.

Pros
You'love driving your car...again!

Cons
Can't name any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Communication "

I recently had a major repair done on my 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe I experienced great communication from the service writer also supplied me with a rental vehicle the whole time, when I receive the vehicle back is was very clean,car ran very well,very satisfied thank you again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Drivers Car"

The car turns and acts as it should. It looks nice the only downside is that the trim pieces inside start to look bad after a short time

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Spotty transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fuel efficient and fast"

This car looks are amazing and the performance is great the only down falls are the recalls and there's quiet a few. When driving the cars dynamics blocks back views or side back views so it's hard to see when merging a lane or reversing out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Super fun car!!!"

I purchased this car 4 months ago and this car is a blast to drive. The steering and suspension are stiff like a sports car and the acceleration and braking are just as good as some of the more high end vehicles. I was worried about how it would handle in heavy rain, but it was engineered very well, as I have had no issues yet. I have been on long trips and have averaged around 32 mpg. I would have to say the only downfall is the trunk access, there is a very small opening and stops me from hauling some larger objects.

Pros
performance overall styling price

Cons
lack of electronic features seats not that soft small trunk opening

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 155 in total