Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

28 Reviews

Latest review 27 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WEEKEND BABY"

I LOVE MY GENESIS COUPE! IT'S MY "FUN ON THE WEEKEND" CAR. I CAN'T BELIEVE JUST HOW MUCH I ENJOY DRIVING THIS CAR. IT HUGS THE ROAD LIKE THE SPORTY CAR THAT IT IS. WHAT A CAR!!!

Pros
WHEN YOU STEP ON THE GAS, YOU KNOW YOU'RE DRIVING A MACHINE WITH POWER!

Cons
ABSOLUTELY NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time Hyundai"

Cannot really express how much I have enjoyed this car. Have had lots of "neat cars" (240sx nisson, Shelby Daytona, Acura Intregra) My Genesis is second only to the one I drove for 12 years...(a 1956 190sl Mercedes) which is being restored. Love the fact that it is unique....

Pros
Rating above says it.....

Cons
Would have liked electric seats!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis Coupe"

Awesome automobile. Has great "get up and go. Especially great merging into traffic. Outstanding driver and passenger comfort. A joy to drive. Better than the "Ultimate Driving Machine" and I have owned the up to a 750il.

Pros
You'love driving your car...again!

Cons
Can't name any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fuel efficient and fast"

This car looks are amazing and the performance is great the only down falls are the recalls and there's quiet a few. When driving the cars dynamics blocks back views or side back views so it's hard to see when merging a lane or reversing out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love love love my Genesis!"

The most beautiful and amazing car to drive! I have never loved a car more than I love my Genesis.

Pros
My Genesis is a beautiful and fun car to drive.

Cons
Driver and Passenger windows seem to "rattle" when closing the door...it scares me a bit -- seems not so "stable".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Genesis coupe 3.8 track"

Its a blast to drive, but leaves me wanting more. Wish they could put the 5.0 From the sedan instead of the 3.8 to battle the pony cars.

Pros
Decent speed and fun to drive. The back end loooks like a Mercedes. The side styling is very cool. People confuse it for a Bently gt

Cons
Cheap leather interior althogh the seat design is cool. The front end looks too much likena Mazda.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible Genesis Coupe"

My Genesis Coupe with the 2.0Turbo is incredible. Fun to drive, comfortable and affordable. Thanks, George B.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Enjoy driving this car"

Easy to maneuver, comfortable drivers seat, useable interior features, good visibility.

Cons
Hesitates upon fast acceleration, needs auto adjust of passenger seat especially the height of seat, coating of chrome on interior doors peels. Lift the front bumper an inch or so to clear curb height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Genesis!"

I love everything about my Genesis. Not only isn't super fast but the sleek look of its build matches its performance. I've had my car for 4 years, and still get compliments on it like I purchased it yesterday.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Low roof for backseat riders. Their head is always hittin the ceiling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jo Ann"

Luv my Genesis R-Spec

Pros
Quick and responsive performance. Fun to drive. Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car!"

I have been through 4 cars and the genesis is the best one that I have owned. The only thing I would change is the car seats. It gets a little uncomfortable on long car rides. But overall love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A stylish car to drive"

Genesis coupe is a stylish Hyundai which is fun to drive and and haven't had any problems.

Pros
Easy to drive and problem free

Cons
I don't have a rear view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owned MANY wonderful car in my lifetime....... GENESIS COUPE MY FAVORITE."

Great design and VALUE for the money. I have added PINSTRIPING INSIDE and OUTSIDE. ONE OF A KIND. HOT!

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Genesis Coupe"

I enjoy my car very much. The ride is good, the car is comfortable on long drives, it has a lot of performance, and lot of high end features.

Pros
Comfort, performance, high end audio system, Nav. system, handling, and fuel uses.

Cons
No rear view camera option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Genesis"

The interior is not so great and the suspension is not so good .

Pros
Nice looking car reliable and a good value

Cons
The interior plastics or made cheaply and poor quality . Also the vehicle have a Lotta squeaks in the front end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sports coupe 4cyl turbo 274hpt"

Very quick fun to drive for a young 75 driver

Pros
Fun to drive it runs great just keeps on running

Cons
2013 coupe 4cyl rides a little stiff later model s ride better sorry they drop the new coupe for 2018 look s like a Aston martin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I love love my car! Best little sport car ever!

Pros
Stylish and fast

Cons
No hid brights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My car is my baby!"

I love my car and I talk very highly of it, but I do have issues with it. I have had it randomly stop in the middle of a road trip and not work because the software needed to be updated, and I also had my turbo blow and have to be replaced. As much as I love my car, for the price it was I was not expecting it to have such a pricey issue.

Pros
Beautiful look, easy to see

Cons
You never know when something is going to randomly shut down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe - Underrated Luxury Sport"

The Genesis Coupe is one of the most underrated 2+2 Coupes in the automotive world simply because it's manufactured by Hyundai. I've owned and driven 2 3.8 Track model Genesis Coupes and I can say that the crooked H made some well-received improvements from the introductory 2010 to the 2013 mid-cycle refresh. The design itself is about 7 years old, but still looks more appealing than most cars today like the Infiniti G37, the Chevy Camaro, Ford Mustang and Nissan 370Z in my Humble opinion. The higher trim levels come with leather wrapped steering wheel, seats and e-brake, limited slip differential, sunroof, navigation, brembo brake system and other goodies you won't find in cars like the FR-S/BRZ twins or in other comparably priced Coupes. The Genesis Coupe has decent power and puts down respectable numbers for a car of its weight, but it also came with the unbeatable 10 year/100k miles powertrain/5 year/60k miles everything else warranty which is best in the business. As far as reliability, my Gen hasn't let me down yet and I still get many compliments on it even after 4+ years of ownership. Take the plunge, try it out - this ain't your father's Hyundai!

Pros
Excellent value for the price!

Cons
No back-up camera. Hyundai discontinued the Genesis Coupe to start its luxury line, Genesis.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis Coupe"

Love this car, fun to drive, see below on pros and cons

Pros
I really love this car. I wish the home link worked

Cons
Please come up with a software fix to display the MPH instead of the useless trip info between the guage cluster. Slight but annoying rattle in roof in front of moon roof controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 28 in total