Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(229 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(229 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
Jawaad A.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful and Fun Car

The Hyundai Genesis Coupe is a car not many know about. It is the underdog of the car community and needs to be acknowledged. From the sleek body lines to the staggered wheel setup, the Hyundai Genesis Coupe is the highlight of a modern affordable sports car. The 3.8L engine gives a whopping 344 bhp which is extremely fun right out the box. The aggressive front end and headlights make the car into the monster Hyundai was set on creating. The interior is equally as nice, mixing luxury with the sport. The red leather bucket seats with the black and silver center console bring out the luxury sportiness of the coupe. Although the quality of materials used in the interior is questionable, the overall design is phenomenal. It was a great beautiful car and will become a future classic for sure. Pick one up while they're still cheap!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Homayoon M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

My little red car

I bought this car in 2014 and it is a 2013 model. Love it. I am so happy with my car. It runs great and love the way it looks. My next car will definitely be purchased from Hyundai. Great reliable company to buy from.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Mathew P.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Very good car for the money.

This is a very good car for the money. They don’t charge extra and extra for everything. Most things in the car is standard. Car is very reliable. Car is very smooth to drive , no jaring, acceleration is crisp.very strong car and can withstand minor accidents.Sound system is good but need some improvements on the touch screen. Steering wheel is very hard no softness .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

awsome

I like my car the look style and performance Yes I would get another one after this one. I wish the newer ones still had the wings on the trunk. I have 70,000 miles and hope to go a lot further with this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cassandra S.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

N/A

I will never ever buy another Hyundai my car don't even have that many miles on it & they paint job started peeling. Had to get my sparler painted that came out of my pocket. Contact corporate office and did not get any help contacted your service department and no never called me back just sad, but want me to bring in my car for service you are willing to take my money for that. Never ever again once it it paid which is very soon. Will be buying something else
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Mary Z.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

I love the car. I wish they still made it

I wish Hyundai still made the coupe I love the turbo, get lots of good comments on the car. The color red is so pretty. I will probably drive this car until it dies or I die. If there ever is a new one, the price will be above what I can afford
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Lesa F.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

My Geni

This car is well made and as long as you do regular maintenance it will last for years. I love everything about my Genesis Coupe. I wish that they would make another one. Until then I’m keeping my 2013 Genesis Coupe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Ashley G.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

Blu

OMGGGoshh, I love my car soooo much!!! She is the BESSTTT! She’s fast, smooth, sexy, and just awesome! I love how she sounds when I push down on the gas pedal 😃 I have thought about an upgrade but I feel bad bc I’ve been wanting Blu for a very long time and I finally got her on December 17, 2019 at 7:47pm! I will never forget! I love how she has multiple gear shift modes. I love the Sports mode the best! It sounds sooo sweettt ❤️🤟🏾
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

I very much enjoy my Hyundai Genesis Coupe . It's like driving a mid-sized sports car. Of all of the cars that I've ever owned , I've received more compliments on the Genesis Coupe than any other. Why did Hyundai only make this model for five years ????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tim W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

2013 Genesis Coupe

Lots of fun with this vehicle, just a shame it didn't sell more. I think if the base engine was the 3.8 and the optional engine was 5.0 it could have competed with the Mustang. IMO it looks better than Mustang and Challenger, except for the Camaro (excluding the 2019+ models). It has been quite reliable for the time I have had it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Carl W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Verified Review

Great Car

I bought this car new. The only problems I have had is with the powered seat sensor went bad and the navigation system only shows the dark screen now. It runs great and I have 77k miles on it. The car corners great with the Formula 1 racing front end.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Mary Z.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

genesis coupe

I love my genesis and it's the perfect red. I get comments all the time. I'm so disappointed that Hyundai quit making it. I have been told that there will be one in 2 yrs. but it will be expensive---$70,000? I won't be able to afford another one--so sad
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chandler C.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

The Bullet

My grandson named by car and it couldn’t fix better. It’s a fun ride and has great get up and go! Takes those mountain roads at 80 miles per hour. It runs the same at 1002,000 miles as it did when new!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

My baby

This car is reliable, safe, performs great, looks good, comfortable. The only thing that bothers me is the interior paint that is falling apart on the doors and other areas inside :( Other wise Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Keith T.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

One of the best cars I've owned

This car has been very good to me. Turbo part went out and warranty fixed it now whole turbo and power steering bracket broke and replace around 70k miles. Other than that... All good. Great warranty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Carl W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2019
Verified Review

Awesome Car

I have owned this car for six years. I take it in for the recommended service. In those six years I have had only two problems. The driver’s seat adjustment switch stopped working. It turned out to be some dust had gotten it to stop working. The other problem was that the navigation display lost its daylight display an now it shows as it is dark outside all the time. It makes it harder to see in the daylight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
William S.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

Great design and performance

We love this car and have had it for six years. We still get compliments on how nice the car looks. We love the way it drives. Perfect car for two old folks who don’t remember they are old. And, you don’t see many on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Connor N.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Gone through a lot, but a ton of fun to drive

This car is SO much fun to drive. I've enjoyed driving this car for almost 100,000 miles and the turbo is exceptional! Hyundai did a great job with this car and I'm sad they discontinued it. Hyundai, bring the coupe back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sherwood P.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

Very pleasant vehicle to have owned.

It is too bad that this vehicle is no longer produced as I would have purchased an upgraded model if they were. Plan to keep it until into the future as I cannot find another vehicle that attracts my attention.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Keyera W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

I love it

I love my vehicle got it used and got a great deal on it I would recommend others to purchase this vehicle . You would not regret . I had a great salesman inform me about the vehicle . Take care of it and it shall last longer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 235 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores