Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

177 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ZM
Zachary M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
2013 Black Genesis Coupe 2.0T Manual Transmission - Original Owner
A fantastic vehicle that has been immensely fun and turned heads. Being in my 20's with not much need for utilitarianism makes it a perfect vehicle for those scooting around town. Gets reasonable but not great gas mileage. I would rate it a great bang for buck buy and would gladly recommend it to others.

Pros
Great looking car

Really fun to drive

The black paint has some gold flakes that really makes the car shine when it is clean and in the sun or overcast shade.

Very reliable for the most part with the exception of the transmission going out. This was covered by warranty and fixed very quickly.

The ride is stiff but was expected when considering this is a sporty model. Turns very well, brakes with ease. The power is excellent for the price even when going up steep grades there is still plenty of remaining power to pass.

Cons
The interior quality is severely lacking. Almost immediately the trim pieces began bubbling and peeling. I had it replaced once under warranty but within less than a year it began bubbling and peeling again.

The base model stereo is very boring and leaves much to be desired.

The ipod connection was DOA and has never worked with an ipod. You can load mp3's to a usb stick and it will play which is very nice but there is no good way to access them because the UI (user interface) is so bad on the stereo that you can only choose a song at a time and always begins from the start.

The exterior is almost perfect with the exception to all of the plastic trim which fades over time and next to black it really stands out as being out of place. I keep hoping aftermarket replacement parts for those only come out with better options but they do not. Billet cutouts for the hood scoop, fog light holes, and grille would be excellent additions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Genesis Coupe (Sleeper)
I love the My Genesis Coupe only bad thing is I wish I would paid the extra money and got the V-6.. It’s a fun sporty car, sound system is great.. Thumbs!! The car is a sleeper, meaning when you need to get up and go.. She’ll get down and boogie!! When I bought this car no one had it.. I was really up in the air on what I wanted to buy, was thinking about the charger, challenger & camaro but my brother said Everyone has those. How many people do you see driving a Genesis Coupe? Which I haven’t seen any at the time.. So that is what sold me on the car..

Pros
Love that it’s different then what everyone else has on the road.. Plus it’s a sleeper, meaning when you need it to get up and go.. She’ll move, plus it’s fun to drive.. Good sound system.. Thumbs

Cons
They quit making this car..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mark N.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
Fast, Fun, Fancy!
The Gen Coupe 3.8 GT is a gutsy stylish car with a luxurious interior. It handles well and has more horses then most other cars in its size and price range. I really hope Genesis issues a future model !

Pros
Power, handling, high end interior, much more interior space then the FRS, Mustang, Challenger, or other competitors

Cons
Some early peeling of interior chrome , could have been given a little more attention to exterior details

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Overall great!
From the first moment I stepped in my genesis till now it rides smooth, great sport car and gas is okay l, I mean why can you expect for a sport car lol. I do not regret making this purchase as it turns heads everywhere I go and people are surprised to know it’s a Hyundai. I zero complaint about this car.

Pros
Sporty
Staggered wheel size
Leather interior
Navigation
Paddle shifter
Bluetooth
Performance

Cons
Gas mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
I love my Genesis
Outstanding customer service, very professional and courteous. My genesis is my baby. It handles well and I’ve not had many issues with it except for the turbo. My vehicle is now out of warranty......

Pros
Perfect summer vehicle

Cons
Turbo issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Morris Y.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Genesis Coupe Trax
I love this car. It’s such a sharp looking sporty car! It has speed when you need it, drives like a dream and everyone is always commenting on it. It is the perfect car for me! I would like to see a back up camera added to the next model. That’s the inly improvement you could make to this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cody J.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018
2013 Genesis coupe
Overall it is a fun car to drive has great handling and good gas response. Looks very nice inside and out, always getting compliments. Not a good family car or road trip car. Have had a couple problems with motor nothing major

Pros
Fun to drive
Good gas response
Turns and handles great
Good has mileage

Cons
Small back seats
Little head room for tall people
Cheaply made parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rachel G.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Satisfied customer
I am satisfied with my vehicle and mostly the Genesis brand. I just found out 04/25/2018 that genesis is going to be their own brand 😍 .....i just have to wait for the coupe winter 2019....if you want to sponsor me genesis I don't mind lol 😘

Pros
The car in general

Cons
It doesnt have a sunroof and you have to be very careful when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jarrett K.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Hyundai Proves a Point
Let me start by saying, I never even knew anyone who owned a Hyundai before purchasing mine. I was in the market for a new vehicle, and knew I wanted to move back to two doors. I started researching the Audi TT, Infiniti G lineup, etc. When I first saw a Genesis Coupe, I had no idea what to think of it. Quirky, awkward, unique. I liked it. I started researching. The drivers I met who showed me one for the first time had good things to say.

Fast forward a year and I've had mine almost as long. It's fast, it gets decent gas mileage for its power and size, and it's comfortable. It's fun. I fell in love with it the first week I had it easily, and naturally. Whether heading through heavy Atlanta traffic, cruising the local streets, or having some fun through backroads and mountain passes... the car handles better than I ever dreamt it would weighing in at almost 3500lb.

And at the same time, it's graceful. The appearance of the car, minus the eccentric grill, is sleek and refreshing - there's nothing that looks quite like it, especially in the price range. The R-Spec and Track editions also come with an LSD, Brembo brake kits, and sport tuned suspension/steering. I have friends who use them in drag, drift, and track racing. The cars are well-acclamated to whatever purpose they're put towards.

Except for the body panels, being rather expensive since they weren't produced long (someone backed into mine), the cars re fairly inexpensive to work on and womt break the bank, either.

Overall, I'd give the vehicle a solid 9/10. Hyundai-Kia, and Genesis, all sit in the top 10 manufacturers for least issues out of every 100 cars. My only qualms being she's a heavy one, and I believe for the quality the vehicles should've been given the sport tuned options and Brembos across the board.

A very good array of luxury options and a good deal of sound proofing makes the vehicle in touch with modern perks, but it isn't overwhelming and allows you to enjoy the vehicle for what it is: an affordable, fun, and truly unique touring vehicle.

I can't wait to see what Genesis' next two door looks like after the concept stage, and you'd better believe I'll be getting one.

Pros
Fun
Sleek, very original design
Fast
Affordable
Easy to maintain

Cons
Tad heavy
Gas mileage can vary
TCS is very touchy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2018
Love the sportiness and efficiency of the car. Fun to drive. Overall performance and repairs very good record.
overall good car, stylish and sporty. Good value for the money for used vehicle. maintenance and reliability very good. Could use improvements on the interior for a sports car, such as bucket seats should both be powered, coin box needed for tolls, grab bar for exiting the car, since it is low to the ground. and have clothes hooks for travel.

Pros
Fun to drive
Looks sporty
Interior comfort good

Cons
Small amenities needed: Coin Holder
Clothes hanger in back area of car
Both front seats need power adjustments , not just driver seat
Grab bar for front passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jorge M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Excelent
Is fast and very beautiful sport design. Its a nice drive i love it. I wish the make the coupe again i would buy a new one. Its a a nice sport car that i can affort and the turbo engine make him very interesting

Pros
Performance

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rita M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Great car
Love my car it is fun to drive. Get lots of complements. Feel sassy when driving.!!! Good on gas during road trips. Family members and friends enjoy driving it also. Did not get the backup feature, wished I had done so.

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brent B.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
That’s a Hyundai?!
That’s a Hyundai?! It’s a typical reaction I get for my Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track. It is a beautiful car that stands out. It has presense. It performs well. It is extremely comfortable, even for long road trips. The interior is full of amenities, and feels like a car more than double the price. If you want a car that isn’t dime-a-dozen, looks and sounds great inside and out, is reliable, luxurious, and affordable, this is about as good as it gets.

Pros
Great features standard that many cars lack. An oil temp guage, for example.

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joseph W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Genesis 2013
We have really enjoyed our car the service department has always taken good care of our car since purchase thanks GUYS. This is my wife car so when I do drive it have to be careful speed gats up their quick fun car to drive.

Pros
Great car my wife really has enjoyed it

Cons
No spoiler on back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicolette S.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Love love love my Genesis Coupe
I absolutely love this car. I was lucky enough to get a limited run color edition so I turn heads wherever I go. This car has everything I was looking for in my next car. Definitely has excellent styling and I love the horsepower.

Pros
There is so much good about this car. I love everything about it

Cons
The only con that I can think of is that there is a serious blind spot so you do have to be aware of that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Victor J.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Great sports car value.
Genesis is a great sports car value. It has the upgrades of a more expensive car and the feel of a great sports car. I love the look and would very much be interested in the next generation under the genesis brand!

Pros
Great value inside and out.

Cons
Should have waited to purchase a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nicholas N.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2018
Pretty effing cool
This car is pretty sick. PROS: affordable, absolutely gorgeous exterior, nice interior with heated seats/other bells and whistles, powerful, fast 3.8 v6, actually gets decent gas mileage, handles nicely, decent aftermarket support. CONS: noisy insides...some of the panels vibrate, transmission is a little sloppy and slow, always experience rev hang, tracrion control is super intrusive, even when switched off, aftermarket support is not extensive,.

Pros
Sexy, fast, loaded with everything you need electronically, decent fast mileage, sounds good, affordable, decent aftermarket support.

Cons
Noisy insides, transmission experiences a lot of rev hang, very small back seat, the "pit of death" between the center console and the seats is really bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
i love this car
I still get compliments on my car, even though it is almost 5 years old. my car is dependable, comfortable and really cute. it is loaded with navigation, heated seats, blue link, Sirius xm...everything to make my drive enjoyable. it has tons of power! and the brembo brakes are truly amazing. after 5 years, they are still in the "green". overall, this is a fun car to drive and I love it.

Pros
great brakes, good handling.

Cons
I think the stereo system could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Allan G.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
Thrilled
I have been thrilled with my Genesis Coupe from the very first time I took my test drive. I was experiencing a mid-life crisis and the Genesis Coupe was exactly what the doctor ordered. Could not be happier.

Pros
FUN EXHILIRATING SMART

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Loving it!
My second Hyundai in a row. Love the clean lines and fantastic acceleration! I would definitely recommend a genesis coupe to anyone who loves driving. Great for in town and long road trips. Excelsior!

Pros
Love everything

Cons
Nope.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 177 in total