2011
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

38 Reviews

Latest review 25 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Awesome
This is my first turboed car its amazing i am a sports car girl through and through and this car is an amazing addition to my car family . If ur new to the turboed car lifestyle this an excellent starter car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
genesis coupe 3.8gt review
outstanding.............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
74k miles and drives as if new. only reccomended maintenance.

Cons
really needs a backup camera. not fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Henry K.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Fantastic car
The Genesis Coupe is a great looking car and has been a reliable car since I own it.I will would recommend it over any sports car. It’s fun to drive and handles great. It has all the features that I enjoy and want.

Pros
Good looking car that’s reliable and fun to drive

Cons
That they have discontinued making this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angelica M.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/26/2018
unexpected issues
My car has never been in an accident ,Thank God therefor i do not understand the poor quality of the paint {peeling off in some areas ) also the water leaks i have experience a few times already and i have always kept up with all the service recommend ,But now need to replace things which i really didnt expect to have too

Cons
several issues that i really wasnt expecting ...paint in some areas peeling off and water leaking inside ,My car thank God has never been in an accident,so i really do not understand the poor quality of the paint and water leaking issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Devin K.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Recommendation a Definite
Very friendly, fast, efficient and looks for ways to save you money on a repair. My car was towed and I live 2 hours away - they contacted us to alert us that they received the car and would contact us as soon as there was an estimate. Alston was the BEST!!

Pros
Very helpful and friendly

Cons
No cons, all great service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kathy W.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Best car ever!!
My son bought his 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe brand new with 83 miles on it. It is fully loaded with all the bells and whistles. I LOVE driving this car. it is fun, sporty, and very comfortable. I Love everything about the Genesis Coupe but especially that my son loved it so much.

Pros
Greatest car ever!

Cons
back sit wouldn't fit a midget :) but that's ok if the seats were any bigger it would take away from the style of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maria C.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Loving It
This is the first used car I have ever purchased. I have had the Genesis since 2013 and I am still happy with this car. I have had very few problems and maintenance issues. People still stop and ask me about this car....men and women. It handles great and looks like it is still brand new. This car is fully loaded including blue and navigational system.

Pros
Okay

Cons
Okay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
2011 genesis 2.0 t
This is my first turboed car ive ever owned and im totally obsessed with it im a girl that really loves my import cars and this car is an awesome addition to my collection lots of fun to drive to. Thanks columbia hyundai for setting me up with this beauty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marlo M.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Son's 16th Birthday Car
This is a great car for the price we paid!! Drives very smooth and no shake as you drive at 60, It is a 2011 but feels brand new. I would recommend this brand of car to anyone looking to buy a used car.

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amada B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2017
I love my Hyundai!
I have had my Hyundai genesis since 2011, and I love it!

Pros
Reliability.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Genesis Coupe
I can only say good things about this vehicle. I had the Tiburon before owning the Genesis and both were/are great vehicles. I bought this one when my oldest daughter stared college about a 4 1/2 hour drive one way away. I have put 130,000 miles on it and it still feels new. My next vehicle, if you can pry me out of this one, will be another Genesis or the very least a Hyundai. 5 stars for sure. *****

Cons
The only con I have is that at the time this vehicle was made, the connectivity options were just getting started and the 'smartphone features' it had were geared more towards iPhone and not others. I have both iPhone and Samsung and now you see more features out there coming into the newer vehicles.

The only other item would be the update ability of the on board GPS. i'm told that with this one it is a process to bring the vehicle in to get the update instead of being able to "update" the app so to speak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017
Fun Coupe
We love our Gene-C! My wife rarely lets me drive the (her) car but when I do I feel like James Bond. The turbo growl and the performance are a great change to my conservative driving. Safe, but fun. We are on our third Hyundai and highly recommend the brand. Reliable, safe, affordable and we will be back for more. I get compliments on my 2009 Genesis sedan almost weekly. The Genesis is the best car I've ever owned and I tell everyone to test drive one and they will love it.

Pros
Low maintenance costs, very reliable automobile. Great power in the 2.0Turbo. The leather lasts and the sounds are good.

Cons
A little small for me (6'2" tall) for long trips. My wife loves the size of the car. She has a red coupe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
Nice car
I like the car very much. I find it comfortable, and fun to drive. Dependable also.

Pros
Comfortable, easy and fun to drive, good on gas, dependable.

Cons
Clutch had to be replaced a year after I bought it certified pre-owned. I'm still not sure if it was a problem with the clutch design, or the previous driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Thomas T.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Still getting looks
It still amazes me that seven years later people still stop and ask me what kind of car I have. The design and curve flow of this vehicle is simply a head turner!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Erik T.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
Service
Outstanding customer service, everyone is very knowledgeable. The Technicians are well trained and provide excellent service. No one else services my cars but here.

Pros
Exceptional cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lucas Z.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2017
Great car, fun to drive
Always wanted to purchase a Genesis coupe but never had the opportunity until about a year ago. I love this car, it's got just enough pep for me until I continue with my build. But it's good on gas for the way I drive, reliable, fast, somewhat good in the snow for being rwd. Definitely a nice sporty feel to the vehicle.

Pros
Fast, good first sports car, good bang for your buck

Cons
Clutch rattle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lydia P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
90000 miles and never a problem.
oil changes, maintenance regularly, good car for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017
LOVE my Geni
Absolutely love my geni from its different look to its great quickness and fantastic dependability

Pros
All of it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kathy W.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
LOVE this little Car !!
I love this little white car ! it has lots of power, looks great, and gets lots of compliments. My son had the windows tinted, the muffler modified and different brakes. She looks really sharp being a white car with tinted windows. He bought her new while in the Air Force. She had very little miles on her when i inherited "Genny" from him when he died 2 years ago . I treasure this car

Pros
sporty, speedy, attractive, fun to drive and gets a lot of attention on the road :)

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KU
Kerry U.
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Awesome Car
My 2011 Genesis Coupe is an absolute gem . The interior and the style is so sexy . Sporty and awesome on the road. It challenge all the muscle cars on the road and can hold its own. I will never trade her in as the design is timeless.

Pros
Sexy and handle the road to a Tee.

Cons
There are none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total