Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Genesis Coupe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

30 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Son's 16th Birthday Car"

This is a great car for the price we paid!! Drives very smooth and no shake as you drive at 60, It is a 2011 but feels brand new. I would recommend this brand of car to anyone looking to buy a used car.

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai!"

I have had my Hyundai genesis since 2011, and I love it!

Pros
Reliability.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe"

I can only say good things about this vehicle. I had the Tiburon before owning the Genesis and both were/are great vehicles. I bought this one when my oldest daughter stared college about a 4 1/2 hour drive one way away. I have put 130,000 miles on it and it still feels new. My next vehicle, if you can pry me out of this one, will be another Genesis or the very least a Hyundai. 5 stars for sure. *****

Cons
The only con I have is that at the time this vehicle was made, the connectivity options were just getting started and the 'smartphone features' it had were geared more towards iPhone and not others. I have both iPhone and Samsung and now you see more features out there coming into the newer vehicles. The only other item would be the update ability of the on board GPS. i'm told that with this one it is a process to bring the vehicle in to get the update instead of being able to "update" the app so to speak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun Coupe"

We love our Gene-C! My wife rarely lets me drive the (her) car but when I do I feel like James Bond. The turbo growl and the performance are a great change to my conservative driving. Safe, but fun. We are on our third Hyundai and highly recommend the brand. Reliable, safe, affordable and we will be back for more. I get compliments on my 2009 Genesis sedan almost weekly. The Genesis is the best car I've ever owned and I tell everyone to test drive one and they will love it.

Pros
Low maintenance costs, very reliable automobile. Great power in the 2.0Turbo. The leather lasts and the sounds are good.

Cons
A little small for me (6'2" tall) for long trips. My wife loves the size of the car. She has a red coupe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice car"

I like the car very much. I find it comfortable, and fun to drive. Dependable also.

Pros
Comfortable, easy and fun to drive, good on gas, dependable.

Cons
Clutch had to be replaced a year after I bought it certified pre-owned. I'm still not sure if it was a problem with the clutch design, or the previous driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still getting looks"

It still amazes me that seven years later people still stop and ask me what kind of car I have. The design and curve flow of this vehicle is simply a head turner!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"

Outstanding customer service, everyone is very knowledgeable. The Technicians are well trained and provide excellent service. No one else services my cars but here.

Pros
Exceptional cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car, fun to drive"

Always wanted to purchase a Genesis coupe but never had the opportunity until about a year ago. I love this car, it's got just enough pep for me until I continue with my build. But it's good on gas for the way I drive, reliable, fast, somewhat good in the snow for being rwd. Definitely a nice sporty feel to the vehicle.

Pros
Fast, good first sports car, good bang for your buck

Cons
Clutch rattle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"90000 miles and never a problem."

oil changes, maintenance regularly, good car for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE my Geni"

Absolutely love my geni from its different look to its great quickness and fantastic dependability

Pros
All of it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE this little Car !!"

I love this little white car ! it has lots of power, looks great, and gets lots of compliments. My son had the windows tinted, the muffler modified and different brakes. She looks really sharp being a white car with tinted windows. He bought her new while in the Air Force. She had very little miles on her when i inherited "Genny" from him when he died 2 years ago . I treasure this car

Pros
sporty, speedy, attractive, fun to drive and gets a lot of attention on the road :)

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Car"

My 2011 Genesis Coupe is an absolute gem . The interior and the style is so sexy . Sporty and awesome on the road. It challenge all the muscle cars on the road and can hold its own. I will never trade her in as the design is timeless.

Pros
Sexy and handle the road to a Tee.

Cons
There are none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis Coupe."

I would recommend if you need a good looking yet smaller car.

Pros
It gives you a sport car experience yet comforts of a luxury sedan.

Cons
Because car lower to the ground, parking spot stops have a tendency of getting caught on the splash shield under the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this car "

Upon moving to Florida in 2009, I at that time drove a Porsche 944. I loved that turbo beast. After the brain on it went south. I purchased a Hyundai Tiburon. It was awesome. Didn't last long as it was destroyed in a crash that was not my fault. I then brought a infinity g37....this vehicle was OUTSTANDING. but fuel for it was much too expensive. I then settled on my present Genesis coupe. I want to drive this car forever!! When I reach 100,000 miles...I'll have the engine rebuilt and a fresh new paint job.

Pros
I love this car

Cons
I wish it was turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"

Above and beyond quality customer service and work on car is always topnotch. The waiting room is always clean and never had to wait a long time for service to be completed. Always offered a rental car or ride home. Expert technicians and staff. I would never go anywhere else but Van Horn. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!"

They always take good care of me and my car. Service is always spot on. Never had any issues with the people who work there. Shot out to Ronald, Matt and Brian yall are the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Coupe 3.8"

I love this car . It has the two things that mean most to me. It's beautiful (and gets lots of compliments). And it's VERY fast.7
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Best car I own"

Everyone loves my coupe I get compliments everywhere I go I will keep this one as a collector item since I here it's discontinued

Pros
Great to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Better than a Honda"

I was a 25 year repeat Honda buyer until My Wife and I bought 2 of these cars. The Track and the Grand Touring. Drove across the Country 4 times in 5 years with no problems. Best cars we ever had.

Pros
Keeps on running. Excellent gas mileage on long highway trips.

Cons
In town gas mileage a little low. Both cars are 3.8 liter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's gorgeous!"

I'm in love with my Genesis Coupe. I've had it for almost 5 years and I still find myself admiring it. When the time does come for a new ride, it'll be another Genesis Coupe. =)

Pros
exterior design, interior design, color, gas milage, Bluetooth, usb port, reliability

Cons
not good for tall people, little room for anyone in the back seat, bumper cracks easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total