Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(137 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(137 Reviews)

MA
gravatar
Mark A.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Durability

Even though it is a sports car my coupe has several issues that appeared after the manufacturer's warranty lapsed. the hood inserts have discolored from black to white and it seems that the back window either leaks or is somehow allowing condensation on the inside as well as the trunk having water inside where the spare tire is kept.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Paula S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

A sharp looking car

Love my Genesis! Get constant compliments! Such a beautiful car. Enjoy everything about it. It’s a shame, that they stopped making that model. Such a great body type . A lot of people, have no idea what it is. Don’t see a lot of them,in my area. I have no complaints, and hope to have it , for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Johnny C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Verified Review

2012 and 2016

2012 was a stick shift loved it was fun to drive. My back was having issues when I drove so traded it in for the 2016 automatic and still have it. Love this car and still get compliments on it!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
James H.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021
Verified Review

2016 Ultimate

Why did Hyundai stop building their best car? Build more rear wheel drive coupes or there will be nothing for me to buy in the future; are you listening Hyundai this could be my last purchase from you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
George L.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Verified Review

2016 Genesis Sport coupe.

Great car, for the money, you can’t beat it. Good styling, plenty of power, handles great. V-6 is awesome. Transmission. Shifts smooth. Rides fairly well for a sports car. Only complaint, seats could be more comfortable. I have the base model. Also gas mileage is decent with the 8 speed automatic transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KHALIL J.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

2016 coupe

Its a good over all car .......... handles good recomend u get a good set of tires and winter tires too. 3.8 has enough power. Change ur oil and check ur fluids... take car of it and it will take care of you..... unlike an audi or a 7 series based off my experience. I have 67000 on my 2016 bk2
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
George L.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Great car. Excellent performance. Handles great. Ride is good for a sports car. Great value for the price of the car. Gas mileage is pretty good for all that performance. Have gotten 28 miles to a gallon on freeway driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LY
gravatar
Lisa Y.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Genesis Coupe 3.8

I love my Genesis Coupe 3.8 Ultimate. Great car. There’s a few things that they could have improved on, but overall, a great and fun car to drive and own. Hyundai has really raised the bar over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kenny J.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

MY CAR

Love my purchase. "............................................................ .........................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

My Coupe

Found my “Genny” on Carvana .. 2016 Genesis Coupe with 2007 miles .. love at first sight !! She’s my dream car and am so thankful I found her . Fun to drive and performance is awesome ! Plan to keep her till one of us drops !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZS
gravatar
Zachary S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

One of a Kind Driving Experience

Definitely a unique and bold move by Hyundai to introduce a rear-wheel drive sports car to deliver a driving experience to rival that of other renowned sports cars! In top trim, does offer some nifty kit, such as a front and rear Brembo brake kit, Torsion limited-slip differential, chassis braces and specific suspension. A neat piece for R-Spec or Ultimate models was the camber bolts, which you don’t necessarily see other manufacturers offering for their customers. Interior amenities maybe lacking, but most-likely is to be expected for a sports car around that price-range. Nonetheless, the features are well thought of during the model’s production run! In my case, heated front leather seats, Bluetooth, steering wheel-mounted paddle-shifters, and navigation were my favorites. The exterior is aggressive (in a good way) in my opinion and gives off the flagship look for Hyundai’s sports car line up at the time! This car does turn a few heads as this vehicle is not seen as often as some other sports cars, at least in my neck of the woods. Have owned mine for about 4 years and about 30k miles and have not run into too many issues other than a recall and campaign here and there, just like most new cars today. However, when a quality issue does arise, the various manufacturer warranties help out which is a BIG plus since most other competitors’ warranties don’t stick around too long after ownership. I commend Hyundai for their extensive warranties, especially the 10 Year/100,000 mile Powertrain Warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Terry M.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Fun car

This vehicle is easy to drive, has a lot of pep and surprisingly very good at gas mileage over the open road. It handles well and unlike many high performance vehicles it does not have the over steering problem that others tend to have. It has 85,000 miles and I have had no problems with this vehicle to date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Suzanne H.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

I love my 2 door Genesis!!!

I love the Hyundai brand. This is my third - 2001 Santa Fe, 2006 Tiburon, 2016 2 door Genesis - all running. I sell more Hyundai's to friends and family every year. They finally understand what I mean when I say - this is a SMART car company. They LEARN from their incredible warranty - that is how they improve. They fill the niche with the first AFFORDABLE 5 seat SUV. So smart....Just so you know - the only reason I continue to work is to be able to afford the new 2 door Genesis coupe. So hurry it up - time's a wasting. Please make sure it has a removeable hard top option - the concept car is the car of my dreams. Thank you for all you do to make a great product for all. Suzanne
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
William J.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis coupe

We love our genesis coupe drives great looks great. We purchased this car used with about 25,000 miles. The car was well taken care of, and it drives like new. We purchased this vehicle for my wife and she loves it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
George L.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

I love my Genesis Sport Coupe. Gas mileage is good, handles like a dream. Ride is good for a sports car.

I am so glad I bought this sports car. Last year for the Genesis sport couple. Power is fantastic, handling is excellent. I bought the car for two main reasons. Hyundai of Roseville, CA is a excellent dealership. For the money, can not beat the value. Gas mileage is good on the open road. 3.8 liter, V-6 is fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Verified Review

Love it!!

I love the exterior and interior design as well as the driving / road performance. It’s like driving a European model sports car . Enough 348HP to get from 0 to 60 when I have to make a point to someone who thinks they have it going on in their “wanna be a sports car too ” vehicle! Geni’s my “JOY” toy! Love it !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Great car.

The car is extremely stable and confident at high speeds and feel safe and secure with the handling. The 3.8 v6 is outstanding. The ride is as expected from a two door sports coupe and wouldn’t have it any other way. Just wish it had positive traction two both rear wheels, which would improve the handling in snow. Other than that it’s just awesome to drive. The paddle shifters make it fun to drive also. Just love this car so much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Susan C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

Kicks Ass

I had a Sonata first. When I saw the Genesis coup I fell on love with it. It is a 3.8 and really preforms. I used to drive Nissan Z's but the Genesis coup is much better inside and outside. The only thing I really liked about the Z was the T-tops. But the Genesis preforms better. Over all better quality and value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Last Genesis Coupe

The Genesis Coupe is a fun car to drive, better performance than V6 Camaro and Mustang. Great car for the price. Hope Hyundai/Genesis will bring another 2 door performance coupe to market soon. Would definitely buy again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Genisis Coupe 3.8

Amazing &hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgh (sorry it said it had to be 200 characters)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 133 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores