2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1125 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
My 2020 Hyundai Tucson
I am very pleased with my 2020 Hyundai Tucson. This is my third lease with Hyundai, and I have been pleased with all three of the Hyundai vehicles. I actually feel that each vehicle has gotten better technically and mechanically from the previous leased vehicle, although they were exceptional to begin with. Each vehicle has progressively had better safety features, better mileage, and better driver/passenger conveniences and comfort. I am very pleased with the Hyundai product line and will continue to lease my future vehicles with them.

Pros
Great vehicle at a fair price. Lots of safety and comfort features come standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
Excellent
For people that are tall and likes more room in the vehicle, I would give this vehicle an A plus. I had family and friends in my car and was very comfortable. So i would recommend a family or friend to purchase this vehicle any day if they are desperate for a new ride.

Pros
Smooth riding vehicle

Cons
Trunk doesn’t open automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
Overall great vehicle for our needs
Perfect vehicle for our everyday needs around town. Anxious to take a long road trip, once COVID is over. We bought the ultimate trim package and love the vehicle. Our only disappointment is the lack of power going uphill on mountain highways, or trying to pass on 2 lane highways.

Pros
All the bells and whistles we could ever want. Navigation is better and easier to use than our sonata or Azera.

Cons
Lack of power in my opinion, for two instances. Our 6 cylinder Azera got better gas mileage both city and highway. That really surprised us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lorraine L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
My 2020 Tucson Limited
My car is beautiful, I love it! My sales person was terrific!
This my family's 11th buy of Huyndai. I used to drive 3 different Santa Fe's, my kids grew & I went smaller with Tucson's. My new 2020, is my 3rd Tucson.
I've always had a panoramic roof in whichever modle I had. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the panoramic roof only comes in the top of the line Tucson Ultimate...no fare!!
Great Cars, Great People!!!

Pros
Huyndais are one of the safest on the road.

Cons
No panoramic glass roof only come in the Ultimate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
My Baby Blue
This is my 3rd Hyundai. Started with a new 2001 Elantra, then in 2012 upgraded to a new 2013 Tucson and in 2019 upgraded to a 2020 Tucson because the local carwash totaled my 2013 in a freak accident :( but welcome my New Tucson and I am in love with the aqua blue color, the overall vehicle and I can't say enough about the panoramic roof. Love the ride, the feel, the design inside and out. No issues with the navigation, music system. Just have a little trouble sometimes connecting my smartphone to carplay so I can use my WAZE app (prefer this one for navigation). The only feature I wish it had is electronic side view mirrors. Overall, I smile every time I look at my Tucson (My Baby Blue).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Love the appearance of the Sport Model. Love the extra features: the heated seats, premium sound system, auto lift gate, but especially the LED Headlights. This was the primary reason we chose the Sport. We both have trouble seeing at night and the LED Headlights really brighten up the road and give us confidence driving at night again.

Pros
Appearance of Sport Model
Premium features included in Sport Model: heated seats, infinity sound. LED headlights, bigger 19in Wheels with upgraded rims.
Safety features: Blindside assist, lane departure warning.
Very good pickup with the 2.4 engine
Very good handling - tight turning radius
Very good brakes

Cons
Fuel economy could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gayle S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
Why would you ever take options away?
I like my hyundai tuscon. It's fun to drive but not excited about the compass and navigation system missing. Yes I can plug in maps with my phone but just don't like it as well. Had to add sunroof and leather because those options were not available when i was buying a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MANUEL P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
na
good so farxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
due to covid19, we have not been able to drive too far.

Cons
tire pressure light is always on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LOUIS M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Like the Tucson for it size and practicality.
I traded my favorite car (Lexus)for the Tucson. I am very satisfied so with it's overall performance. My spouse feel very comfortable in the driver's seat. We have been driving an Elantra for the last eleven years.

Pros
Very nice and stylish.

Cons
Not the best as far as fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Janet P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
I love this car. It’s stylish and comfortable. This is my first SUV and I like it so much I may never go back to a sedan. There is lots of leg room for passengers and the rear space is big enough. I also love the color of my car.

Pros
Plenty of leg room for driver and passengers. I like the exterior appearance of the vehicle.

Cons
Radio does not have SiriusXM. I have to use my phone. Not hands free if you need to switch channels or switch fro SiriusXM to your music. I consider this a safety issue. In a 2020 model, this should be a standard feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
H K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Quality and value
Great “fit & finish” construction. Rides very comfortable. Perfect size and power for our needs. No maintenance issues. Like the automatic maintenance monitoring. The App is very useful and helpful. Get much more value, features, etc than from other makes.

Pros
Quality and value and reliability.

Cons
Don’t expect to load 8 foot panels of plywood in the rear cargo hold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Love the SUV.
I love my new, blue Hyundai Tucson. It is heavier than my previous Toyota RAV 4, so navigates my snow packed mountain roads without having to add sandbags. This is a big plus for me. Love its safety features and comfort. Its overall safety rating is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
My Tucson
I absolutely loved my 2020 Tucson Limited! I had it exactly 1 year. I was hit today and it was totaled. The safety features in this car are amazing, I can not imagine any vehicle offering anything safer. After the violent crash we were in today that included a rollover me and my daughter crawled out safe with only a few bruises. The comfort features are also wonderful! The only one thing I was not 100% satisfied with this car was the stereo did not have enough bass. That’s a very tiny inconvenience. I do plan to buy another Hyundai .

Pros
I loved everything about my 2020 Hyundai Tucson Limited

Cons
The stereo did not have enough bass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leslie A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
hksjhd
Have really nothing else to add, I have always preferred Hyundai since buying my first car. I love the make and will keep buying or leasing this brand. I appreciate the survey to find out the pros and cons of the models, other than the seat belt on my neck uncomfortable, I have no complaints at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PHYLLIS C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
I prefer not to take part in this rating.
I believe have already stated how I feel about my new Tucson. I am not sure what you want to hear, I like my new car. I also believe I will learn more about the car after I have owned it for a while.

Pros
already stated.

Cons
Can't think of any right now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffery G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
I Love My Hyundai Sports
This is my first new SUV, I love my car, it handles well and I love all the new features that make my driving experience so nice and easy. My SUV has so many options, that I can't name all of them. My SUV is fun to drive, it takes the stress off of me.

Pros
I love everything about my SUV.

Cons
There are no Cons, that I can name so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURY H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Love it!
Great looking suv! Runs great, and has tons of features. It has a huge sun roof which is easily adjusted. I traded in my Santa Fe for the Tucson. It was time for a smaller suv, and this was a great choice. It still has plenty of room for the dog and golf clubs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Love my Tucson
I bought my Tucson in January and I love it! I had to rent a vehicle last year and I drove a Tucson for a couple weeks. That is what made me decide to buy one. I also love the 10 year/100,000 warranty. I have not been disappointed!!

Pros
Size, style and I love the lane assist and blind spot indicator!!

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WALTER C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Very impressed so far with the car and the value built in. The safety features are very impressive. Very comfortable ride and all the standard features make it a great value. Hyundai appears committed to quality.

Pros
Design, safety features, technology

Cons
Mpg somewhat disappointing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Awesome Service!
Great experience overall.
Really appreciated the sales person Matthew going into such detail over all the cars features.
The car was exactly what I needed for my family!
Facility was clean.
Love the color and the warranty service that was available.

Pros
Perfect for family.

Cons
No heater steering wheel for the model I purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1125 in total