Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KI
Kay I.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
I love this car. It looks great, great gas mileage, regular maintenance is all it has needed, this car holds it value-people are always amazed when I tell them its a 2013, quality value for a great car..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Young P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Car
I love this car. It performs great. Not very expensive but feels very high quality. My only complaint is the lack of a spare tire. A car needs a spare tire. I bought a spare for the car. Other than that it does everything that I need it to do and does it well.

Pros
great economy and performance.

Cons
More advanced safety features please

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Hyundai Elantra Review - 2013 Model
Excellent vehicle with great performance. This vehicle provides a smooth ride & excellent gas mileage. Highly recommended. A great stylish design as well. A fair price for the car as well. The air conditioning and heating systems work very well.

Pros
Beautiful design

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Adama T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Reasonable performance car.
I love the car but would appreciate it even more if it had rear end shock absorbers! Brakes very roughly during emergencies. The steering turning angle is fantastic! The best feature of the car other than its sleek body.

Pros
Steering wheel turning angle is smooth and great especially for parallel parking and maneuvering out of tight spaces.
Compact with sleek body.
Nice interior features.
Alright for gas-mileage

Cons
Doesn’t perform well on slopes or in snow conditions.
No rear end shock absorbers- rough feeling during emergency braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harry S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Best car I’ve owned
This auto has never had any major incidents since I’ve owned it! Easy to drive and extremely comfortable. I believe that my Elantra is one of the best quality automobiles on the market for the sticker price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Love my Elantra but...
I am totally satisfied with my Hyundai Elantra, especially its reliability and low repair needs. Butt... I miss my Hyundai Santa Fe (my previous vehicle), I may go back at next purchase time. But overall, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Elantra....what a surprise
It's a little hard for fat old men and skinny white women with artificial knees to get into. Could use head light on warning and electric defroster on back windshield. This all I have to say about this vehicle we got a real bargain and have been immensely pleased except for the low door, the head light on warning and electric defroster on reaer window.

Pros
expressed above

Cons
see pro column...not for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Elantra Limited 2013
This vehicle is a real go getter. I’ve taken it on many road trips. It handles the mountains hills and terrain with ease. I’m nearing 100k and it still runs and rides like new. The only downside side with just this last repair was the Right Rear Toe could not be corrected from 0.53 to within the 0.45 to 0.10 tolerance range on the 4 Wheel Alignment.

Pros
It has just enough of everything I look for in a vehicle with ease of use without going overboard.

Cons
Alignment could not be corrected on Right Rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MONA P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2019
Doesn't hold a value
My 2013 vehicle is already way less than what I have to pay on it depreciation is sad. The engine pushes the RPMs really quickly no matter when I step on the gas and I just had to change the crankshaft sensor. the car is too new for me to having this many problems already

Pros
Sunroof, heated seats all of the extras.

Cons
Acceleration of the RPMs, needing mechanical work already, the depreciation causes me to not be able to refinance or sell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dixie H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Hyundai 2013
We have a 2013 Elantra. It gets very good gas mileage and has been a great car We have over 193,000 miles on ours and it has just had routine maintenance costs, tires and brakes.

My only 2 complaints is the front seat headrests push your head forward and isn’t adjustable and the seat fabric stains, so recommend the stain application or seat covers.

It’s a very sporty little car and with the price more reasonable, it’s definitely worth a look.

Cons
Headrests
Stains easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Blondell H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Owner
Great car. Love it. Great on gas and a quiet ride. Few repairs are ever needed.Easy car to drive. Paint looks like new. People love the style. This is a car that I will always buy when I need to rebuy another car.

Pros
Great on gas. Comfort ride.

Cons
Seats stains easily even from plain water and will not come out.Car dealership couldn't get stains out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymona R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
We were first interested in the Hyundai brand due to the excellent vehicle warranty. We felt that any company that had that much confidence in their product was worth considering. We purchased our 2013 Elantra in June of 2012. We also purchased the extended service contract to make it bumper to bumper for 10 years and have never regretted it. The few problems we have had recently as the car is getting older, have been taken care of promptly and at no expense to us. We would love to experience the Genesis, but more realistically will step up from the Elantra to the Sonata on our next purchase. Keep up the good work and thanks!

Pros
Overall excellent vehicle for the money.

Cons
The car has a little more road noise than I would like and hopefully when we move up to the Sonata it will be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gormany J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Vechicle Quality is Unsurpassed
I bought my Elantra brand new in 2013. This car has been through it all (except an accident Thankfully). It's been out west 4 times, down to South FL 3 times, and up North to Ohio 4 times and it hasn't given me any problems. It still runs smooth and has been the most reliable car I've ever owned. I fully plan on keeping this car till the wheels fall off. The Elantra is the best mid-size sedan for the price. PERIOD!!!

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
The 2013 Elantra doesn't have HID headlight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kylie C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2019
Brakes suck!
My brakes scrape floor on some certain surfaces, this is scary! I have been having a recurring problem with brake lights where they are dim. I brought it in for service several times and it still had the same issue, they changed the harness and I had to pay, this should have been covered under warranty. So unfair!

Pros
Nice and light

Cons
Brakes and brake lights suck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carol F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Good medium to small size car.
Reliable car with space for five. Fair riding comfort. Good gas mileage on long highway trips. Good value for the money. I have had 4 Hyundai cars previously, sonata, Santa fe, 2 accents
We actually bought one the first year the brand came on the market.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Riding comfort is bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Our Elantra
We continue to be pleased with our Elantra that we purchased about 4 years ago. We maintain the car with regular oil changes and maintenance items. The Elantra is mainly used by my wife as reliable transportation to and from work. She has been pleased with how well it handles in all weather conditions and also likes it still looks really nice! I usually drive it on longer road trips and am impressed with the 40 miles per gallon we obtain with our Elantra! The car overall handles really well, but we do feel every bump in the road. We just went over 30,000 miles so we are going to change factory installed tires ahead of schedule to see if this will resolve "every bump in the road" issue. We are very pleased with our Elantra and despite continued attempts by both Hyundai dealerships to trade this one in we have plans to keep this car for a very long time!!!

Pros
We love the looks, great gas mileage, the reliability and how fun it is to drive!

Cons
The only con we have is it tends to feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Owner for 6 years now.
I am a retired commercial aviation mechanic and I can definitely pickup on the bad points of the vehicle.I am truly satisfied with my Elantra LTD..But there are two points that annoy me . The ride suspension is too stiff as I can feel every bump in the road along with noise. I have changed the tires to Goodyear Assurance Comfort Touring size P215/50R17 and they have softened and quieted the ride to a satisfactory level. My 2nd point is the angle of the computer screen. Daylight driving in full sun you cannot see the screen while using the GPS.In my opinion,the screen needs to be tilted to a greater angle towards the driver or extend the dash board so it has a hood over the screen as some other vehicles have

Pros
style, workmanship, and value.

Cons
poor ride suspension, and on board computer screen position, receives too much glare in the sunlight making invisible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Escape Pod
It feels like a comfy refuge from the world. Comfy seats, nice interior and great sound system. You can just sit in it and decompress. Wonderful for when you have had a hard day. Whether driving or just parked it feels like home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DORIS M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
I love my Elantra
I have driven an Elantra for 20 years now. Traded my old one in for a new one...best car I have ever driven. Santa Fe is my dream SUV, it will be my next vehicle to experience. I'm certain that I will enjoy the experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Larry F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Elantra
Love the car Lehman dealers suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Love the car

Cons
DEALERS SUCK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2234 in total