Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RV
Roger V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Our Hyundai Elantra
Reliable,great mileage on gas.Fun to drive handles easily.Love the power windows. Seats are comfortable for long rides. Great on gas. Love the outside design and that it is mid size and 6 cyl and has great power also.

Cons
car payment high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Betty J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
2016
I call my car Bless because I was bless by you all for my car it is a great car man I wish I could get the 2017 are 2018 😊but I’m happy with bless longer you all severe can help keep her going so when I pay her off I can get a truck from you all and what I love about you all dealer Dan he knows my Heath about my knees he will not put me in something I can not drive he always give me a car that I can drive I can not see myself going anywhere else

Pros
Great

Cons
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
'A Little Screamer'
Metallic blue with beige interior. Amazed at how quiet the motor is when standing next to it. Doors shut with authority. Solid body. Excellent stereo. Good power. Less than perfect firm European ride.

Pros
Interior quality.

Cons
Front passenger seat sits too low with no up or down adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Beatriz D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Love it
It's really good on gas mileage, love it. Nice for a road trip & safe for the family. Love the warranty is 200,000 miles can't beat that. Best customer service at Rick Case.
Mr. Berrios is amazing person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2019
BEST INVESTMENT YET
There are no real complaints on this vehicle- it is indeed 5 stars in general but I rate it a four BC I would LOVE Hyundai to step in their game and make all cars standard with leather and TRUNK OPENING. The lower Elantra models can not open from the trunk but you have to go to the drivers side to open; they do not have a back up camera either. There are just some features that should be standard.
Other than that KEEP THE PRICE LOW
AND THE QUALITY AND LACK OF RECALLS TO A MINIMUM AND EVERYONE will continue to LOVE THE HYUNDAI

Pros
Price
Price & price
Design
No issues (no massive recalls)
Comfortable
Reliable
Lights are nice and bright
Fuel efficient

Cons
Cloth standard
No backup camera
No rims for an $18k car (has caps)

No trunk access from the outside - have to use key to pop trunk
NO AC VENTS in backseat
Handling is weak
Not quick but that’s okay
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
2016 Elantra
It is safety and reliability that mean the most to me. The car is solid! Four years old and still feels new! I would buy an other Elantra but I will keep until the wheels fall off. It is affordable for a single person.

Pros
Lots of air bags and reliable

Cons
Front seat could be more comfortable. Cuts you in the back of your legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Very reliable and dependable vehicle
It runs very smooth and very reliable and didn’t cost a lot either to buy. I would rather it not be tan interior more like black but this the only one at this time I could find. So o still like the driving of it .

Pros
Runs great very reliable to drive

Cons
Too low down hard to get out of many time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
good looking ride
Hyundai could do a bit better to improve the ride of the Elantra on anything but a just paved road. Road noise is a bit excessive and seating is very low, especially for the front passenger. Car delivers dependable transportation, good gas mileage, seating is roomy, trunk is spacious, heating and air conditioning is good.

Pros
looks, gas mileage, paint quality, fit and finish

Cons
harsh noisy ride on anything but newly paved road, low seating (especially passenger front)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joan R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
2016 Hyndai Elantra
I love the design of my Elantra, the color, and the ease of driving. It is 3 years old now and has been very dependable and required only routine service, except the trunk latch had to be replaced recently because the trunk would not close.

Pros
Ease of driving and design

Cons
Front display too small to show information, especially I would like rear view mirror to be larger. Because it is not a heavy car, it can be a bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2019
So far a good vehicle
Only issue I have is the engine vibrates a little to much at idle in drive............::::....................................................
.................:........................................

Cons
A little too much vibration at idle in drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
My fourth Elantra and one sonata. . Five Hyundai products
At 138,500 miles and still rolling and hope to roll in to napeltons Champaign Urbana for my 5th Elantra. Great drive . Turns great in smaller areas where I drive. I work with a local news agency .attendance is a must 7 days a week. The car has perfect attendance too. Hasn’t missed a day yet

Pros
Warranty , got to drive the sport model and loved the extra speed and quickness.

Cons
Minor things like lights but I’m a night driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
No troubles
I have been very pleased with my Elantra. I drive daily and have never have any issues. It is spacious and dependable. If your looking for a midsize vehicle I would recommend you test drive an Elantra from Billion Auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Donald J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Love the 2016 Elantra
I am very happy with my 2016 Elantra. I bought one for my wife and we liked it so much that I also bought one for me. It is comfortable, fun to drive and fuel efficient. It seats five easily and has a good sized trunk space.

Pros
fuel efficient a pleasure to drive

Cons
a bit of high speed road noise, and I am hard of hearing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
I love my car it rides very smoothly
I’ve had Chevys, Volkswagens, and other vehicles none ride as nice as the Elantra. It is the car I highly recommend to anyone wanting a reliable car. I had one before and it was the same rode very nicely as well.

Pros
The performance of the car is awesome

Cons
Making it so low to the ground makes it very hard to get into at times for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Myrna H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
I love my Elantra.
Overall my Elantra meets my needs. This is my third Hyundai vehicle and personally all of them were Great. The difference is I went from an Accent to a 2013 Elantra. Really did not wanted to get rid of it. The only reason I did was the check engine came on. Then switched it for my 2016 Elantra. This car came with rear back-up camera.

Pros
All the features my car comes.

Cons
I don't have heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my elantra. It's comfortable and easy on gas. and I love the body style-it's very sporty looking. The price for it was right. I love my dealership. They take good care of me always. The service department is great I usually deal with Steve and Brent. They always take good care of me and my salesman Angelo Barletto always gets me the best deal.

Pros
very good on gas, easy to park, comfortable to drive

Cons
i miss having the donut spare tire. the inflation kit is no help when you have a flat tire that can't be fixed. and I miss the lighted visor mirrors!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monna B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Excellent
It is a good car overall. We need to get another vehicle soon. We need a larger SUV. HOWEVER, We want to keep the Elantra. The Elantra is good on the road with the exception of tires. When they start to wear it's a really bumpy ride.

Pros
Drives great, good gas mileage and very sporty.

Cons
When tires start to wear very bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Love the car but I think it’s worth more then $8,000 with 18,000 mi. When I wanted 2 trade it 4 a new one what a ripe
Besides the bad windshield wipers what took seven months and nine visits to fix everything is good so far, good gas mileage nice looking car what else is there two say.love to get a new one, but need at least $12,000 for mine.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Bad windshield wipers took 9 visits 2 get it right hope they work alright besides that every works good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2019
It's a Hyundai
The review title says it all - it's a Hyundai. competitively priced and very reliable. This is my 2nd Hyundai. It is an Elantra. I drove my 1st Hyundai Accent, with no problems, over 100,000 miles before giving it to my sister-in-law 3 years ago, and she is still driving it (with no problems).

Pros
Cost to buy and to own. Reliable.

Cons
More standard features such as mud flaps in the wheel wells. Body protection against scratches, especially around the trunk opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Moroni G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2019
Elantra16
My Elantra has excellent gas mileage am able to travel round trip FL to TX with only $120. My previous vehicle it would cost me double. Comfortable much leg & room. Definitely plenty of trunk space. Only down fall is vehicle don’t come with a spare so if a blow out or flat one is left stranded.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2487 in total