Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LW
Larry W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Spunky and Reliable
Pleased with performance and economical to drive. The sports drive is good for additional boost. For a smaller vehicle, it handles nicely and performs adequately. It really has the feel of a sports car. Good fuel mileage. Good value.

Pros
Spunky and economical to drive.

Cons
Nothing major

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TERRANCE F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Hyndia enginering questings
I've give this high ratting,But is has less than 2K miles,at +$400/mo,4444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444.

Pros
Great for family or older drivers.

Cons
Price more than other low priced vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harlan C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
2017 Elantra
Our Elantra is well maintained and driven efficiently, and thus far has been a very good vehicle. Fuel mileage is excellent (we use only Shell 93 octane gasoline). The ride is a little rough on long trips, but suits our needs perfectly for driving around Pondhatoula, LA and surrounding areas, including New Orleans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHLEEN K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2019
Hyundai Elantra Sport 2017
fun to drive, excellent gas mileage, roomy interior
sometimes weird electrical quirks, clock disappears
rough shifting from second to third when the engine is cold
overall a good deal, but not quite excellent build quality as Honda

Pros
excellent gas mileage, peppy and fun to drive

Cons
weird quirks of electrical system, clock disappeared several times, gear shifting sometimes rought between second and third gears when the car is cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Not roomy
I like my Hyundai elantra , but seating in the back is very tight. Hardly any leg room. It would have been an excellent car if was more spacious. Three adults cannot be seated in the back seat.
Everyone wants to feel comfortable when riding in any vehicle

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Lack leg room and road noise if Windows are open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RENEE G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Elantra Limited 2017
We lucked out getting a 2017 Limited in 2016. We have been Hyndai owners since 2001. Couldn't be happier with the performance and the upgrades we enjoy (though we don't use them all). We like the colors (Greys) and our auto looks as good as the more expensive vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rani O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Overall a great car
Problems with the spark plugs. This was a known problem to the service area but they could not fix anything until it registered with my check engine light being on. Initially made driving a bit scary.

Pros
I like the style and it is fun to drive

Cons
There were some issues with the engine’s spark plugs as well as the battery very early on that fortunately was still under warranty but had to be replaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Johnnie F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car
This is my second Elantra and I would recommend it to anyone. It's smooth and quiet and gets great gas mileage! I love the color. I love that you can adjust the seats. I love the heated seats in front and back. Love the back up camera!

Pros
Just a great car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
My Elantra
I bought my Elantra 2 years ago. Great mileage around town, but when I go on highway trips the mileage goes up to over 48 mpg. One trip I got 50 mpg. To me that is a big deal in the current gas pricing. Comfortable to drive and ride. This year alone I have logged almost 5K miles on vacations. Love, Love, Love my car.

Pros
Gas mileage. Peppy performance. Reliable. Great value for the price.

Cons
Dashboard design hard to see sometimes. Screen hard to see in bright sunlight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Darren K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
2017 Hyundai elantra
I love Hyundai brand it is a very cool looking car. Fuel economy is great ,roomy,great value for the money would definitely buy again .Just might get a different color mine is pearl white paint and it started peeling down to primer on roof at 43,000 miles kinda disappointing to see. Really upset about this but factory's warranty is 3 years 36,000 & seems to just affect pearl white paint so far what I have read on line. But I do love both of are Hyundai's no problems on my wife's car but it is silver thanks for a great car hopefully I will be buying another one one day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
2017 Elantra
I love the car. Feel safe in it. Just love it I feel like a princess driving it. Has everything in it that I wanted. The color is a beautiful shade of blue. I have owned 5 Hyundai’s. Keeping this one for along time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ricardo C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
The best car I’ve bought
This car not only is very reliable but the prices are excellent for all the equipment that it has. Engine is responsive and all features are amazing. I can continue but not needed just by looking at it you will fall in love.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The voice recognition system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROCHELLE C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Outstanding
This is my 3rd Hyundai Elantra. My second new one. Have recommended to family and friends. They have made purchases. Hyundai is economical, safe, can trust, low maintenance, modern must have gadgets, beautiful!

Pros
Economical, safe, sleek and durable.

Cons
When parked doors unlock automatically. This is a security risk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2017 Elantra
I love my car! My Elantra is dependable, affordable, great on gas, cruises well, fast when I need it to be, super fun and comfortable to drive and it looks GREAT! I love that my car has eco, standard and sports but button with option for manual drive!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ANDREW K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Elantra is a very good car
I am very satisfied with the car. The performance, gas mileage, styling, comfort, etc. are all very good so far... It seems very reliable, but haven't had it long enough(only 8000 miles) to make a definitive opinion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Just about ideal for me.
45 to 47 MPG on the highway, comfortable over long distances, fine styling, very good vehicle! Reliable, great dealership support, plenty of power for an economical car. I am very pleased with my Elantra!

Pros
Just about every aspect of this vehicle.

Cons
A few minor things, nothing is perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BILLY S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
i like the car
disapointed you would not fix my paint problem ##########################################################################################################################################################################
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Love Ellie the Elantra
I bought this car to replace an older car for mainly long trips. I wanted something small but with a roomy trunk and gas mileage was extremely important. It has exceeded out expectations. It is stylish, comfortable and gets great mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marie B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Two Year Review
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra, has been a joy to own. After two years, I have no complaints in anyway about the quality and value of my vehicle. The gas mileage has been excellent, the visibility in driving is comforting, and it’s function ability has met my needs.

Pros
Excellent gas milage, comfortable to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gloria A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Review of mid size elantra
I came to own my Elantra after a car crash. The Elantra was a totally different type of car from my Miata of 20 years. I am very pleased with this car and all the comforts it provides. The price was also a bargain for all the car provides.

Pros
Provided much needed comfort after a terrible car accident

Cons
I can’t see past the front of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4794 in total