2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(111 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Laurel L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Safety features protected my daughter in an accident
My teenage daughter was in a horrible accident while driving her 2017 Elantra. She was hit head on by an SUV, which then flipped. She was restrained by a seatbelt in the driver's seat. And while she did break five bones, and suffered numerous cuts/bruises (mainly from the seatbelt holding her in), we are very thankful for the safety design of this car. All four driver's side airbags deployed and the car crumpled around her, but she survived. Sadly, her beloved car did not, the damage was extensive. In replacing the car, we didn't bother looking at any other options. Knowing her car/seatbelt/airbags did what they were supposed to do in an accident gives us great peace of mind. She got a new 2019 model, same color as her first one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lakshmi M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2019
Please look somewhere else if quality and reliability is your priority.
The AEB sensor light came up just within 200 miles of ownership and it took a week to diagnose and resolve the issue. Now the steering makes weird noise which is still being investigated from many days now.

Pros
Features
Fuel economy

Cons
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 HYUNDAI ELANTRA VALUE EDITION
OVERALL, A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. PRICE AND VEHICLE FEATURES ARE VERY COMPETITIVE WITH LIKE MAKES AND MODELS. ENHANCED SAFETY FEATURES ARE A VERY GOOD REASON TO PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE. POTENTIAL BUYERS NEED TO BE AWARE GOING IN THAT (1) THE 2019 VALUE EDITION DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER; I WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS UNTIL AFTER MY VEHICLE PURCHASE WAS COMPLETE); (2) EVEN WITH PARTIAL FINANCING THROUGH HYUNDAI MOTOR TO OBTAIN A $500 DISCOUNT, YOU MAY NOT RECEIVE THE VEHICLE TITLE UNTIL 2 MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE, AND (3) FOLLOW UP ON RECEIVING YOUR $50 TEST DRIVE GIFT CARD. IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, AND I STILL AM WAITING TO RECEIVE MINE.

Pros
GREAT SAFETY FEATURES ON THIS VEHICLE ARE A BIG PLUS

Cons
NO CD PLAYER!!!! I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THIS BY THE DEALERSHIP PRIOR TO PURCHASE, EVEN THOUGH I WAS A REPEAT BUYER THAT OWNED AND DROVE 3 PRIOR YEAR HYUNDAI ELANTRAS. HAVING A CD PLAYER IN MY VEHICLE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, AS THIS IS THE PRIMARY PLACE THAT I LISTEN TO MY CDs. I HAVE A LIBRARY OF APPROXIMATELY 1000 CDs THAT I CANNOT USE BECAUSE THIS VEHICLE DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER IN IT!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SACHIN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Superb Car
Hyundai Elantra 2019 is superb. I loved it..............................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Pick up and driving modes
Fuel efficiency
Engine noise
Cabin noise
Price
Styling

Cons
The car ground clearance is too low so getting inside and coming out of the car is little uncomfortable. Rest everything looks fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BEN C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 elantra value edition
pros: you should get the rated fuel economy, smooth engine and transmission, has more than enough power for the average driver, great warranty, when you pick one of these up for 6 to 7k off sticker it will be one of the best bargains in today's market.
cons: although, not too bad, road noise could be quieter/ exterior panel alignment could be better/ dont believe the computer mpg data, mine gets 2 to 4 mpg less and when you first reset it will give really high readings 45-50mpg and will slowly lower as you drive out the tank. im sure this is to pull in more sales when people test drive, i get right around sticker ratings you should expect the same if you drive normal/ mine had a couple minor rattles that i easily fixed but shouldn't have to. bluetooth does not work very well but could be my phone.

Pros
engine is smooth
mpg
warranty
price

Cons
computer mpg way overstated
exterior panel alignment
i wish it gave a smoother cushier ride, i prefer luxury over sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BERNICE L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love My Elantra Sport
It’s beautiful, fun to drive and elicits many inquiries from strangers who particularly notice the wheels. They always have nice things to say about it and I tell them I got it at Jenkins Hyundai. I love the car play feature that will save me money on Seris. I like the lane alert feature.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Not applicable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Adrianna W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
10/10
There isn’t one thing that I have found that I dislike about my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. This was my first car I purchased on my own and I couldn’t be happier. This car is so efficient on gas I work over an hour away from my house and I can still manage to fill up my gas tank once every 2 1/2 weeks . I’m absolutely in love

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Elanta Limited
The Elantra Limited feel like it was made for me. Since I'm handicapped the electronic seats were a plus. Leather also. Love the peppier engine. Gas mileage is fantastic. Most of all was the warranty. Chevy and Ford and others only offered a 3 year warranty. I got 5 on the Hyundai plus 10 on the power train. This car is a "10" all around.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Other than trunk opening when I walk past, there is no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHELLE A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Comfortable and fuel economic!
Spacious for a smaller vehicle choice. Comes with Bluetooth and speakers are placed all over the car for a cool music listening experience. Seating is comfortable for long trips and enough even for tall people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ALFRED V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Awesome
Love the ride and nice features and leather seats, also love the LED lights. I highly recommend this vehicle for the price . Mine is the Limited addition ........................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DOUGLAS T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Very nice for the money
My 2019 Elantra SE is solid and well built. The manual transmission is super smooth. It replaced a 2006 Cadillac CTS. I assumed it would be a comfort downgrade but I was wrong. But for a few creature comforts, I far prefer the Elantra.

Pros
Solidly built, comfortable, great gas mileage

Cons
No cruise, crappy wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Another great vehicle from Hyundai
This was the perfect vehicle for my wife and I. We get better then expected mileage, a great quiet ride and dependability we expect from Hyundai. This is our sixth Hyundai and we have only been unhappy with one Hyundai so far.

Pros
Great mileage. Comfortable ride. Great warranty. Sport mode is great, when needed.

Cons
Need rear seat cup holders. Grill is a cat ch all for Florida love bugs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIMBERLY H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My 2019 Elantra
Great car for the price! I love all the features in it. The fact that I can have my heated seats without having to have leather seats and a sunroof were a plus! The radio system and touch screes are wonderful. I also love the camera view in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
First purchase in a while
Had been leasing Toyotas for many years, wanted to purchase a new car to have for a while,that was affordable and reliable. Your company made that possible.
Got tired of having to lease another vehicle every 3 years and having to come up with ,money to lease again.

Pros
Enough car for us to get where we are going without the worry of it breaking down. SUPER gas mileage.

Cons
Just need to be able to find a non slip cup holder or insert to fit. Was told manufacturer doesn't make any for purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Elantra
I leased this car because of the safety features it provided and sleek look. Heard good things about Hyundai, I have driven Nissan cars for over 30 years, decided I needed a change. Rented a Elantra and was happy how it handled.

Pros
Love the look of the car and all the safety features as standard. Good mileage.

Cons
seat adjustment on the drivers side, lower than the passenger side. would like a more smoother ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SUZANNA J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
*
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tish B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Elantra
I lease a 2019 Hyundai Elantra. I love my car very happy with it. Love the style n performance of it very satisfied with it. Sal is my salesman he is very helpful n there when needed give him a 10 too. Will always be a satisfied Hyundai customer

Pros
Performance. Style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
I am very disappointed that you can't see what your car's tire pressure is or the oil level is on the control panel. You have to either manually check them or wait for a warning light! Further more, the sales and service didn't know that either!

Cons
Read my comment above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jessica P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love it!
I absolutely love this car, it is fun to drive as well as comfortable! I travel a lot for work and this car has been amazing! I have taken it on long trips with no issues, even in the heaviest of traffic it had the get up and go!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lester G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Like the car
Wish someone would have helped me program the car , still learning about the features and programs . I went back twice and was asked to come back on another day . But was not able to connect with Mr . Alex

Cons
Fronts seats cuddle you but if a bigger person sits there it hurts their backs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 111 in total