2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(837 Reviews)
Latest review about 13 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TO
TERRIE O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Hyundai Elantra Lease
Love this car. Maintenance is always quick and efficient. I've been driving Hyudais for years. Recently widowed so not sure if I will have the means to afford them after my lease is up. Yet I would recommend it to everyone!

Pros
Love to car!!! The rear camera is a must for my difficult driveway. The side view warning passing system is integral to my pleasure with this vehicle as I have trouble turning my head. Heated car seats rock!

Cons
No designated space for a small garbage bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Very happy with my Elantra
The black color is beautiful. The styling and wheels look great. The interior is comfortable and the performance is good also. It gets pretty good gas mileage considering how peppy the acceleration is. I would buy a new Elantra again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRISTINE T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2020
My new Hyundai Elantra
The car is nice. Very good on fuel economy. It has a sleek modern appearance. It has a lot of trunk room and storage space. The only problems is that it doesn’t handle well in the snow, rain or high winds. It is less powerful than the Toyota Corolla I had before it. Overall it’s a nice little car to go to work and drive around in. It would have been nice if it came with the option for Sirius radio.

Pros
Very modern sleek body style. Great fuel economy. Lots of trunk and storage space.

Cons
The inside of the front windshield frosts over in the winter which is annoying and makes me think there is a leak in the seal. It handles poorly in the snow, rain and high winds. Not a real powerful engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MUHAMMAD Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Overall Very good and practical vehicle
Its good value for money. It’s does it’s job very well. It’s fuel efficient reliable and practical. Equipped with nice safety features. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a family daily driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARRISON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Hyundai Elantra SE 2019
Great car for the price , but lacking features I wanted. My 2005 chevy cobalt had some basic features that my brand new 2019 Hyundai Elantra SE did not. Lack of cruise control and automatic lights. This Hyundai looks great on the outside. I love the blue color.

Pros
Great look , Great feel, drives smoothly

Cons
Depending on the model you get this could differ. I had very barebones basic models that did not come with features I thought were pretty standard on modern vehicles. There was no push to start, no navigation system, no apple car play, no auto lights, and most importantly no cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2019 Elantra
My Elantra has served me well during the time we have had it. Everyone remarks about its style and color. We have taken it on many trips and we get great mileage. Also, around town we can get about 40 mp on average. We really love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Excellent car
This is my second Elantra I love the car rides nice good fuel economy looks beautiful I just can't say enough on The styling we'll buy another one. There could be better improvements on the next Elantra models like heated seats in the back would be nice and a little more sound dampening from road noise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Elantra
The car itself is good overall. Fuel efficiency is outstanding. Trunk space is deceiving,it holds a lot. The pedals though are very close together,which posed a problem at first causing to hit the excelerator while try trying to hit the brake pedal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nathaniel H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Best car ever!
I love my Hyundai Elantra! This is my 3rd brand new one and I'll definitely return to my Hyundai family! My experience at the dealership was the best. Financing was fast and easy. The comfort and performance are excellent!

Pros
Performance, safety features, style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latravia F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Love my 2019 Hyundai elentra
Hyundai of Vegas you guys are the best😘Great service always I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS CAUSE WHEN NO ONE WOULD GIVE ME A CAR HYUNDAI DID NOT ONCE DID THEY TURN ME DOWN THIS MY 2ND CAR FROM THEM AND LOOKING FORWARD TO BUYING MY FIRST TRUCK SOON..THANK YOU HYUNDAI OF LAS VEGAS
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dave Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2019 Elantra Limited
Very pleased with the overall experience of my 2019 Elantra Limited. I love the style, the features, the gas mileage the comfort. My only wish is that because it is a Limited, would have loved the auto brake hold and the ventilated front seats, since the Kia Forte has ventilated front seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARINA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Awesome vehicle Energy Efficiency
I love all the bells and whistles I get including the back video camera and phone without having to be illegally holding while driving. The safety features are awesome and the seating is super comfortable. I love the electronic adjustment keys.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
If you like to drive, buy the Sport trim
As a "car guy" I selected a 2019 Elantra Sport, with manual transition to spice up my boring daily commute. If is a capable and fun to drive compact sedan. Its styling is above average and aggressive on the sport trim. The seats are very comfortable for roadtrips and it accepts car seats fairly easily. A good mix of economical and nice interior features.

Pros
fluid driving experience
tight stearing sporty suspension

Cons
cheap leather
lack of headroom,
short 1st gear ratio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBRA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/23/2020
Looks Good But
The vehicle looks great, plus it came with a few extras I wanted. The seller was not that great, but because I had researched the car, I pretty much knew I wanted it. The 10 year drive train warranty was a big attraction for me. Unfortunately, according to the service department, the tires don’t last long. That was not mentioned to me when I purchased the car. There is a high pitched squealing noise when I drive, especially on the expressway. The drivers seatbelt does not retract at times and sometimes the panel light doesn’t light up—it is infrequent, but still it happens. Plus replacement parts are expensive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Jim F. 2019 Elantra
This is my second Hyundai Elantra I've owned. It's now about a year old and has been a very good and fun car to drive. My first Elantra was a 2002 which I also bought new and had a very good experience with it and had it for about 10 years. I did have a few recalls but that is no different than any other car manufacture and far less than other cars I've owned. The 2002 Elantra had very little shop time other than normal routine maintenance and I sold it in perfect working condition with 120,000 miles on it. Fuel mileage is very good on this 2019 Elantra with a MPG of 32-35 city and have got as much as 42+ highway. Can't beat that. I like the 100,000 mile warranty which is one of the reasons I bought a Hyundai vehicle. The interior is appointed very nice too and the driver seat is very comfortable with plenty of leg room. All in all, I would definitely purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Far more pros than cons. Very nice car.

Cons
A little hard getting in and out of for a old guy like me as the roof line is a little low, however I understand that to keep the vehicle low and wind resistant there has to be a give and take. Not that big of a deal. Once in, very enjoyable to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
New Car
This is a great car I have owned 8 Hyundai vehicle and loved them all, I believe that anyone looking for a new or used vehicle check out this brand you are not going to get a better vehicle. The fact that these vehicle look so good and are at a great price point is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ARTHUR D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
love it love it 2222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222
very satisfied with car greatest car ever111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
very happy with car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
ERIC J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Love Elantras
I've had two Elantras in my life. The first one was a 2007 and has been very reliable for many years. I had an accident and my insurance company decided to total it. I decided I wanted to get another Elantra and have really enjoyed my 2019 Elantra a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jon S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Great little car
My Nissan Altima finally gave up after almost 200k miles. Had never considered a Hyundai but they had a year end sale going on so I decided to take a look. I test drove the Sonata and the Elantra. I loved them both but decided the Elantra was perfect for my needs. I love how the car handles and the overall quality of the car. The 100k mile drive train warranty and the financing incentives made this car a no-brainer! To this point I have no regrets in my decision.

Pros
Many standard features that are options on other cars.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Stephanie A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Love this car
Love this Elantra! I had one right before, there is a marked difference in this! Handles unbelievably and comfort is A+, runs like a dream! I would recommend this car and would buy another one. Keep up the good work.

Pros
Handles like a dream, runs well and is a nice looking car.

Cons
Seatbelt is too low and annoys me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 837 in total