Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NI
NANCY I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Excellent car for the money
Gas mileage around 40 mpg (combined city/highway) which for my purposes is fabulous. Hugs the road around turns. Easy navigation, sluggish pick-up at times when getting onto highway, but this is a non-issue for me. This model doesn't have voice dialing but it was easily paired with my cell and I can save 'favorite' numbers for one-touch dialing. I miss the lumbar support of the 2011 Sonata I traded in, but the driver's seat is otherwise comfortable. The dealership is filled with professionalism and truly positive-energy customer service people. Worth the 35 minute drive from our home!

Pros
I love this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFF A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Car awesome,
Cleveland Hyundia is amazing. Coby George goes above the call of duty. The car is very comfortable. It drive great. ThE gas mileage is wonderful.The dealership keep in contact till the end. I love my new car.

Pros
Gas mileage comfortable

Cons
Rattle in dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it gets good fuel mileage runs better than a honda
Car is very sporty needs cruise control though but dont need it while driving in Columbus other than that car is very good surprised me how much a 2.0 has in power wants sneak up past 80 sometimes not know it

Pros
Excellent ride great gas mileage

Cons
Does lose power having the ac on full blast climbing a steep other than that no issues with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it great car
I knew very little about Hyundai the sales man was pretty well informed said he had 3 so I test drove it then did some online research had it about two months it’s way better than my brothers Sentra Love it great car I’d by another

Pros
It’s nice inside and out

Cons
Sound system is poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Helen F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
customer review
Love the look of the vehicle and how it drives. Only improvement would be to have power seats (something I truly miss). I just purchased this vehicle a few months ago so I am being optimistic that it is going to last a long time without any mechanical issues.

Pros
Love the look of the vehicle and the way it drives. I just purchased so I haven't had to drive in snow and ice across the mountains.......am hopeful it will do well.

Cons
I would have liked to have power seats but was told not an option available........something that would be nice to have added for next purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
No cruise control
Great gas mileage. Manual shifter is short throw with precise shifts that seem stiff and well structured.

No cruise control. The one I test drove had it, and to my surprise, the one I brought home didn't. The one thing I didn't think to check for since every car I've ever owned going back to 1989, has had cruise control.

Pros
gas mileage and manual shifter

Cons
no cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RENEE F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my Hyundai
Thank you for my new Hyundai, ody, and modi at Hyundai of Las Vegas I love my new car and I all of your help, I would recommend you to my friends and family and a matter o fact I have done that all ready I just could not be happier 🙂

Pros
❤️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RODGERS A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent
I love my new car. The dealership was very friendly and helped me find the right vehicle for me and the price I could afford. Jon Mays and Jason Odom at the dealership was very professional and I would recommend the vehicle and the team to anyone. Thanks

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my new Elantra
This review is to long; way to much. I like and am very comfortable with my new, leased Elantra since this is my 3rd Elantra. Since I have taken the time to fill out this vehicle review, I want to finish it.

Pros
Looks and drives to my satisfaction.

Cons
No compass and CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Brandy T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Excellent service
We have enjoyed our new car and the wonderful service from the first time we pulled up on the lot until last week we had our first oil change. Peter was such a wonderful help in getting us our car. This car is comfortable such a smooth ride.

Pros
Smooth ride,comfort. Beautiful car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Peter E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai Elantra is fully loaded and fun to drive. My wife and I took it on a 1500 mile trip about 3 weeks after we bought it. We're a bit older, so we were looking for comfort on long drives. The vehicle performed nicely on the freeway and around town. We had some trouble with the 12V regulator when we got back but it was repaired the same day at no cost. Kearney Mesa Hyundai is professional and has great people to work with.

Pros
Handling and safety features.

Cons
A lot of new tech to learn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHIANNON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
2019 Elantra
Unfortunately... zero features compared to older models. Same price (actually more), less features. Frustrating. Due to needing to lease a vehicle and having a certain price range, not many options other than to go with the SEL model. Would go up if I could (that's where you start to get literally any of the features).

Pros
This car is very comfortable, stylish and efficient. My salesman was FANTASTIC and got me the things I wanted (number one priority was safety features) in a car right inside my budget. He was friendly, on top of things, and very easy to work with.

Cons
My boyfriend has a 2017 Elantra SEL, same as mine, but two years older. His has heated seats, power driver seat, digital and dual climate control, a trunk with a handle, flip down console in the back, rear cup holders... the list goes on. I LOVE HIS CAR. If I could have his car, I would. I wanted a lease, and unfortunately, had to sacrifice all of these amazing features in order to get a lease. I could not afford the next model up - only the SEL, and unfortunately, Hyundai has discontinued ALL of those features in the 2019 SEL's. This was very disheartening and is the very reason I wasn't going to go with Hyundai... however, my salesman was FANTASTIC, and is the sole reason I purchased my Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAMANTHA G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
First Brand New Car
Great experience once again working with Reginald Dildy on this purchase. He made everything stress free and walked me through it all; from the test drive to the paperwork. Thank you Reginald and Hyundai World!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great car.
The Elantra is a great car. It fits my lifestyle. I use it mainly around town with a few lengthy trips. I find it very comfortable and it has nice acceleration. I have been getting very good gas mileage, too. The only drawback is that going over bumps is slightly rough.

Good car - I recommend it.

Pros
Gas mileage, price, looks , comfort

Cons
A little rough on bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Catalina N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great vehicle for the price
I have never owned a Hyundai before but the vehicle is so great on mileage and ride and I like that it is priced affordable for what you get. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to my friends and famiky

Pros
Apple car play great fuel economy

Cons
I wish it was keyless entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Elantra issues
I love the look of my 2019 Elantra sport. However I have already in first two months had engine warning lights go on, the audio screen sometimes doesnt function, and the lane assist keeps disarming itself.

Cons
The front bumper is slightly low so you do have to beware when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Elantra
Car is best value on the market. Needs a little more power in the engine department. Instrument panel is superb . Radio control are design so as to not distract the driver. CAR is quiet inside and blind spots are covered by the side mirror with the little mirror.

Pros
Dash board design for information and accessibility are great

Cons
Every car should have satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
My Elantra
Good, safe car,..........,..,...........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nice safety features

Cons
A little short on interior comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PATRICIA E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great car
I like this car a lot; styling, comfort, performance, gas economy. I previously owned a 2006 Sonata and drove it 225,000 miles. I’ve only driven this car 1100 miles so far, but expect to have the same opinion 200,000 miles from now. Nice car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
ROXIE Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/11/2019
Disappointed in my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
After 2 Months of driving my Brand New 2019 Hyundai Elantra, the radiator developed a hole. I returned it to the dealership of purchase for repair. When I asked how, I was told by the service department that it could have been anything, a rock, even. Unsettling words with respect to continued driving. Could have been a freak accident, I accepted that. I was then advised that it wasn’t covered under the 2 warranties I have and told to let my insurance cover it, however my insurance deductible was higher than the repair. Finally it took 4 times to stop the leak/smell of antifreeze that continued and now I have a permanent refrigerator hum whenever the a/c is on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 465 in total