2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(111 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Elentra
This a little smaller and lighter than my Sonata, however it handles very nicely and has everything I need for my use. Draw back, its a little light for ice and snow, but getting use to how it handles in these conditions will improve.Thank you.

Pros
Drives nicely, beautiful color.

Cons
Little light for ice and snow,.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELY R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Outstanding
Overall it's very good . It's fun to drive and safety features are outstanding. It's very recommendable. My only concern is its fuel efficiency because it is mostly driven by commute. I don't have any more comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra.
I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra.

Pros
Loaded with features.

Cons
No fog light option. Styling is a little boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOYER L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great Car!!
This is a great car. Worth the money you pay for it. Very reliable!!!!!!!!!! Looks very nice on the inside and outside, drives beautifully!! Amazing fuel economy and range. Overall a great buy!!! 10/10 recommend for a first car

Pros
Everything else

Cons
No push start/Apple Car Play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NANCY S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
New Elantra
Love love love my new car. It is a 2020 but the survey did not allow me to put in that year. The car is easy to drive and feels very comfortable. All the controls are conveniently located. The car handles beautifully.

Pros
Styling and performance are awesome.

Cons
Only con is the manual seat adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SYLVIA V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Classy, efficient and durable
If you are looking for a car that is economic, that will give you a smooth ride but family friendly, this model certainly will do this. It even opens the trunk for you and has a sunroof value edition.

Pros
MPG
Android auto equipped
Tire repair kit
Trunk Assist

Cons
Car depreciation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARRELL C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great vehicle
This is a very good car for a very good price. Hyundai of Orange Park is a top notch dealership. Everyone goes over and above to make you feel like you are the only one there. We will definitely use this dealership again.

Pros
everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gina W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Excellent quality vehicle
This is my second Elantra. I like it even better than the first. The styling is great and the performance is excellent, too. The only negative thing I can say is that the night image of the back up camera is grainy. Otherwise, I am really enjoying the car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONNIE A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
New car
Amazing new car, love it and it drives very smooth and easy to handle. Drives great in different weather conditions and makes sharp turns smooth as well. The car helps me stay in lanes while driving which is really helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Great Car at a Great Value
On my second Elantra as my 2017 was totaled in a hit and run.I liked the 2017 Value Edition a lot, but the 2020 Limited is significantly more refined in terms of ride quality and NVH. The CVT transmission has to be the best on the market currently as it is smooth as butter with virtually no rubber banding affect. Gas mileage can easily top 40mpg on the highway even though the engine isn’t fully broken in yet. The value still can’t be beat considering all the safety features and interior upgrades that would have cost a few thousand more on Corolla, Civic, and Mazda 3. The Corolla and Civic don’t even offer some features that my Limited has such as true blind-spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alert.
No had any major problems or repairs on the three Hyundai’s I have owned over the past 13 years. I’ve had to replace the two previous Hyundai’s because of accidents.

Pros
Value
Safety
Reliability
Gas Mileage

Cons
No rear seat air vents on Limited trim
Door armrests are hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
ELIZABETH F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/02/2019
I enjoy the feel of the car and how it responds to me.
It's a great car for an older person, can see out of it at all angles, small and compact with all the things one needs to see and drive with. Nice colors to pick from and easy to handle in small spaces or turn around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CURTIS C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
HYUNDAI ELANTRA
***********]$))))*************&^^__^%_//&_×_×_÷_#^#&$&$&&$&&&÷&÷&÷*$&$&$&$>$#<=&$÷<=<=<=>=>÷>=<=>÷>÷>=<=<=3 ghhri#^#^^'dhdhdeyeheyeydhsyeydysydyd#^#^#^#^##^^#^#^#^#^#^$^#_#_#_#___#____÷_÷^#^#^#^#^#^#_#

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANE C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
The Best Yet
I have had 8 Elantras, both sedans and GTs. This car rides smoother and quieter than any other. The fuel economy is better on the city and combined fuel usage than the previous models. It is fun to drive and a pleasure to ride in. Take a test drive and you will understand how nice the 2020 Elantra is. The value for the money is the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARMINE F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
Good value for the money
Good value for the money. The Elantra has all the latest technology which I am pleased with. Although it is a little too small for my liking. It isn't easy for me to get in and out of. Once I am in, it is not too bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WALTER C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
2020 Elantra
Great little car! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHAWNA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Fun car
It's a fun car to drive! I like having all the controls for my music on the steering wheel. The car drives smooth with the convenient lane keeping assist. It's roomier than it looks--also has a good bit of space in the trunk. The exterior looks really nice also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LASZLO A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Leasing it.
Very comfortable. Surprisingly roomy in the back. I am 6'3" and can sit in the backseat when it is set for my driving comfort. Trunk is spacious, easy to load.
Car accelerates very well, highway merging is not a problem, and yet mileage is excellent (30-32mpg in town, 39-42mpg on highway).
Controls are well laid out, easy to access, responsive.
Touchscreen is also responsive, detailed.
Phone connection via BlueTooth and USB is easy.

Pros
Great mileage.
Comfortable, spacious.
No fuss, no muss operation.

Cons
Nothing really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JACLYN K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The car is fantastic, great fuel economy with plenty of space. The ability to choose normal, smart or sport drive mode is great and the backup and lane assist is very helpful. The only two issues with the car is the lane assist is sensitive and the driver and passenger seats need better lumbar support. Other than that, the car is phenomenal.

Pros
Fuel economy and the backup and lane assist. Hands free Bluetooth and Bluelink hookup.

Cons
Lane assist is sensitive and lack of lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Best Car
I Truly Love My New Hyundai Elantra and it’s very comfortable smooth drive , very spacious with plenty of leg room. Gas saver for long drives and short distance drive also, perfect for traveling lite

Pros
Auto Correct

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
New elentra
As I mentioned it is very smooth and powerful
Looks nice fuel economy especially on highway///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////::::::::.:::::::::

Pros
Smooth economic in fuel consumption
Powerful car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 111 in total