2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(215 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KN
Karen N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
More room inside than a Sonata
I had an 05 Elantra - obviously for 14 years - no "major" issues with it. I looked at Sonata, but preferred the 20 Elantra. Great workmanship - great looks overall - great price. Can't ask for better.

Pros
Nothing to complain about - 2nd Elantra I have owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LESLEY C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
a car that pleases
I've owned 4 so far trading up every so often not because there are problems but rather do to the neat styles and financing and options on the elantra . these are great dependable cars and when taken care of as with any car its going to last many years . the upgraded safety driving fetchers are life saving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DULAT B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Suddenly all Youtube reviews seem irrelevant
I watch a lot of reviews on youtube to make sure I get what I want, and specifically with Hyundais a lot of people were concerned about the way steering and suspension feel. I drove an old Elantra model just for a bit a long time ago and indeed steering felt almost disconnected from driving. Not anymore. In this model, the steering wheel feels perfectly connected to the drive. Suspension is not as good as in Kia Forte S (sport model), but easily good enough. Some small vibrations can be felt, but the drive feels smooth. Didn't make me feel tired after an hour and a half on highway. The advertised fuel economy is 30 city/40 highway. I sometimes get less than 25 in city in stop and go traffic, and on long streets with little traffic I can exceed 30. I hope it will improve over time after the engine breaks in. I could feel right away it's engine is bigger (2 litters vs 1.6 liters) than on my previous car, and now merging to highways is breeze. But it does affect fuel economy, I guess.

Pros
Features, new transmission, easy acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHERI B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
This is the third Hyundai Elantra we have purchased. We are still driving our 2014 with 100,000 miles. It's been an excellent car. We owned a 2019 and it was also an excellent car. We averaged 41-43 miles per gallon. I had an accident where a deer entered the highway and I hit it head on. It totaled the car, but the safety features kept me safe. We've only been driving the 2020 for about 6 weeks. So far, we are pleased. The fuel economy is not as good as we had anticipated based on the experience with our 2019, but we're hoping it'll improve.
This is a great car and we've been very pleased!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCIS R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Elantra SEL
I bought the Elantra for looks and cost and enjoy it very well so far. It has a great MPG compared to my last vehicle, a Ford F-150 which I bought new in 2005. The comfortability is very good. The trunk has a very good size.

Pros
It is easy to drive,it looks outstanding, and warranty seems very good.

Cons
Only problem I have is just a little bit not easy to enter or go out. Basically my fault because of age and difficulty bending over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lynn F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is my 4th Hyundai. I love my new car. I have found Hyundai to be a very good value for the money. The new styling of the Elantra for 2020 won me over. I purchased the SEL for the safety features that have been added. The beautiful changes to the body style were a very beautiful change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Review
Car is very nice. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxrrrrrrrrrrrruytjhfuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytyutuytyutuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytuytu ytuyt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHY D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Elantra
We love the car. Salesman was very professional and courteous . We will certainly consider this dealership the next time we are in the market for a new vehicle. We were treated very well. The dealership had a lot of different models for us to consider.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHERYL W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Elantra
Not really sure about the lane assist it keeps flashing green and white. No clue why but I’m sure I’ll figure it out. If your looking got a great little sporty car I totally recommend the Hyundai Elantra. You won’t be disappointed

Pros
Great little car. Loving the 40 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Elantra
Hyundai got the balance between price economy and power. I am happy with the handling, acceleration, and features.

I am typing the rest of this comment because for some reason there is a 200 character minimum.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GERARDO C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
So far... It's GREAT
Not really a small car guy. My first vehicle was a truck... Then another, then my Jeep. There is nothing wrong with my Jeep, but work required me to drive more so I needed something fuel efficient. My bottom line was fuel efficiency, and I just didn't want to be embarrassed of the vehicle if I had to use it to drive around clients. I refuse to drive a Prius. The Elantra fit in my budget and with all the features it has made the choice pretty easy. All in all I am satisfied with my purchase. I know it's not a Jeep, so a lot of my answering questions is based on that fact. For a vehicle of it's kind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai is the GOAT! Greatest Of All Time
Hyundai Elantra are well made, dependable, long lasting, and easily maintained vehicle. It a very comfortable vehicle to drive and has plenty of power on the highway. There is plenty of head room and leg room for four adults. The trunk space is quite large.

Pros
My family averages 15,000 to 20,000 miles per year. My 2013 has 199640 miles on it and I have not had any work done on the engine or transmission, manual, except oil changes in the engine.

Cons
Road noise is the only issue I have with Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
What an amazing ride!!
My first new car in 25 years and what a ride. The smooth transmission, the interior, the sleek look!! I am beyond thrilled with my new car. My salesperson, Paul went above and beyond my expectations to deliver me into something I could afford with some style and class. My highway mileage was up too 42MPG. Stop and Go traffic is a breeze with the Elantra. The trunk literally has enough room for me to get into it, I tried, LOL. I have never been one to be loyal to any one car manufacturer but I may have found the one I would like to keep doing business with. After 1.5 months, I am still excited to get into my car and drive. BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY.

Pros
Value for the money
Salesperson
Style

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTIAN H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great vehicle
This is the first Hyundai I purchase and I am not disappointed!! I've always had my eye on the Elantra and finally I have it. This car is very comfortable and family friendly! I go out of town a lot so now I have a very dependable vehicle I can travel with and I love that Hyundai offers a deal with oil changes and new clear coat every 6 months!!!!!! Great purchase!

Pros
Spacious, gas saver, beautiful interior, sunroof a +, trunk is huge! Safety features!!

Cons
Sound system need improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KENNETH R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
A lot of car for the money...
This 2020 Elantra is much smoother than the 2018 it replaced... the engine is quieter and the new transmission is smooth... just hope it holds up as variable transmissions usually have more issues than the standard automatic transmissions.

Pros
Nice car for the money...

Cons
First year of the new Intelligent Variable Transmission...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARGARET R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Vehicle Rating
Vehicle is driving great. We are really enjoying the 2020 Elantra. I was pleased with the varieties of the feature the vehicle has to offer. I never considered purchasing this vehicle but I’m glad I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Great value for the price
This vehicle fit my larger frame (over 6 ft) with plenty of leg, shoulder, and headroom. I purchased the "Value" trim. I preferred this car over the Kia Forte mainly due to the display screen and air vents. These features and the dash flow nicely together, with the screen being integrated into the dash rather than sticking up out of the top like many of the other similar vehicles in this price range. It has a lot of the newest safety features and technological gizmos. With the Lane Departure feature and cruise control, the car practically drives itself on the highway (but you'll get a warning if you take your hands off the wheel!). All that with excellent gas mileage and modern styling without having to pay the price of a higher luxury sedan. If you want a comfortable sedan for your daily commute, this should be a contender.
(Only rating "Reliability" a 5 as I've only owned the vehicle for one month, so can't attest to that yet, but I owned a 2010 Kia Forte previously and that held up quite well, so hopefully the trend continues)

Pros
HD FM radio, Android Auto, integrated dash screen, fuel economy, eco/sport driving mode, lane departure/assist, blindspot warning, cruise control, phone/radio/system menu/cruise controls on wheel.

Cons
Somewhat lacking in interior storage space such as in doors, rear seat center console, no pockets on rear of driver/passenger seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LILLIA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love this little car
Very pleased with the purchase and the vehicle - it was exactly what I wanted and I got everything I dreamed of. Great experience. The Value Edition is the best of all worlds for me - stylish interior/exterior with the sunroof and entertainment features I wanted. A winner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samy S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
love my new car
My agent was kaden and the service was excellent.
I went for a new 2020 and a walked out with one.
I had nearly purchased my new car at Kia and was about to pay when I realized the manager was not going to honor the salesman's deal. I walked out. I was very aggravated and went into Hyundai and told the manager that I was not pleased. He assured me that they would not repeat the experience and he was good to his word!

Pros
under $20,000
super safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAURICE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Elantra
5 Thumbs Up!!! This question is very unfair because if I don't want to write a review I should not have to be forced to write a at least 200 character word review or my review is negated. The next time you ask me for a review i will humbly decline. You people who think that this is a good idea are truly thinking in la-la land because how would you feel after answering a at least 50 question survey and then being forced to write a at least 200 character review. I don;t think you really want a truthful review. answering the questions should be enough. Being forced to write a review before it can be submitted is waaay over kill.

Pros
It lowered the amount of my full coverage car insurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 215 in total