Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(319 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(319 Reviews)

Reviews


SS
gravatar
SHAMBHU S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Noise from the front passenger seat !

The sound is very irritating that is coming while car is accelerating. From the day of purchased I have noticed that sound but now it is coming all the time. I tried to find the some loose nuts or things but i am not able to find source.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/22/2022 01:22 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Shambhu. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

CL
gravatar
CATHERINE L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Horrible

Worst vehicle ever. I feel that this survey had best be something positive and to my benefit as I've had to do this for more than an hour and a half and if I don't benefit from it I won't be happy. I have lost my night by completing it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:13 AM
We recommend you contact us directly at 844-462-5557 for further assistance with your vehicle. Thank you. ^cc

EB
gravatar
EMILY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Elantra

Hyundai buying experience was honestly the worst experience I have ever had will never be going back there or will never recommending it to anyone. As a young woman I feel like I was taken advantage of and feel uncomfortable about the whole buying experience
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EMILY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

NA

NA……………………please see everything I put. Was defrauded into getting car. …,……….,………..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,contacted dealership and finance and wanted a conference call and nothing was done…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/26/2022 01:30 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We urge you to speak with Hyundai Motor Finance at (800) 523-4030. ^cc

AR
gravatar
ANIL R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Safety Issue

Car has good features and good miles per gallon specially on highway. Biggest concern is the way blind spot collision avoidance is implemented. This makes car to put emergency brakes and stop suddenly when driving on freeway/highway... very UNSAFE. This happens even when no turn signal is on, driving straight (not turning), but if other vehicle is passing you from behind at closure distance and faster than you. The blind spot radar sensors detects the near by car and applies brakes. this can be dangerous as any other vehicle coming from back side can collide
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CARLA B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Ugly profile.

While the front end is sharp, the rear and profile is hideous. The car looks cheap inside and out. Uncomfortable seating. Terrible quality interior fabric. Poor quality sound. Confusing dashboard controls. Overall it’s overpriced for what you get. I won’t be buying another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 01:34 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

see prior answers

see all that I answered in the dozens of pages, so far. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RACHEL P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Not driveable

The screen had issues from the moment it got off the semi for delivery. The rear windows make noise when you drive on the highway and is loud . It has been in the shop for over 2.5 months because it is not drivable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/15/2022 12:29 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JF
gravatar
JUSTIN F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Key fob not recognized

With only 3k miles on our vehicle, the key fob wouldn't recognize, car wouldn't start. Had to get towed to the dealership closest to our home, not one we prefer. Within a week of being at the dealer without being looked at, car battery was dead with no explanation. How does this happen?!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 02:28 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DHAVAL S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Too many issues with my new 2023 bought new .

I had already visited dealer twice after purchase for repair. and had to spend time without car for day. I would not recommend this for family or friends to purchase, this is my 3rd elantra but I will not buy another one in next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/03/2022 09:53 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Dhaval. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AC
gravatar
AMANDA C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Doesn’t feel safe

The Elantra does not feel safe. Interstate driving is ver scary for me I will be getting rid of this car as soon as gas prices stabilize. The car is very shaky and jerky at interstate speeds. I made a bad purchase I definately regret
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Drew P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Road Noise/Fit and Finish

Elantra Limited = Limited quite while driving as IT’s excruciatingly loud in the highway. Forget using cell phone!! Hardly any body panels match up and apparently this is okay. Service manager told me these are built to be light and CHEAP!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:49 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Drew. We're sorry to learn that your experience has been subpar. Should you need any assistance, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

AR
gravatar
ADAM R.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

not that great

You get what you pay for never forget that. The 2022 Elantra is an OK car, but for the money there are better options. The ride quality, performance and build quality are OK at best. I would choose differently if given the opportunity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Issues off the bat(but I still love the car)

So much to love about the 23 Elantra n-line but so many problems. Hopefully Hyundai takes care of these issues so they won’t be a concern anymore. I get it is a new car and there might be some issues I just wasn’t expecting this many.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:58 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Matthew. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

IW
gravatar
INDIA W.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Basic

Very compact. Not made for families because of size. The seating is not as comfortable as I’d prefer. It’s not power seats. And I’m not okay with this. I will be trading this car in as soon as I can for a much larger size vehicle for me and my family. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CALEB F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Great Car | Average Dealer

There's a few more features I really want added, but the dealership wasn't willing to work with me. The car itself is great regardless, and it's generally a great brand. If I was able to get those other features dealt with, I'd give a 5 star.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EDWARD S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Overall a nice vehicle

It has some of the best MPG in a non-hybrid vehicle. It drives very well. It's smooth but has some pickup when needed. The safety features are very nice. It has a larger trunk than I would expect for the size of the vehicle. The interior is comfortable, but looks a little odd and is a lot of plastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Paint issues

Had marks under paint. No iphone digital key. No wireless carplay. Annoying alert when accessary mode is on. Vehicle panels where not aligned to cars hood. More gap on drivers side then on the passengers side of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/07/2022 10:11 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Has issues from the moment of purchase

Issues from the moment of purchase and doesn't seem like the dealership is too concerned with the issue. I'm not sure if Hyundai will do anything to make this right or if I need to find another dealership to take this to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/30/2022 09:53 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RH
gravatar
Rachel H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2022

Problems from the start.

The good: The car looks sporty and has had many compliments. The gas mileage is great. I get up to 42MPG on the interstate. Amazing safety features!! Three years of Complimentary oil changes. The bad: Seats are thin and hard. The back of my upper legs was incredibly sore after a 2.5-hour car ride. The car is slow to get up to speed, which can be harmful when traveling on the interstate. Apple Carplay works about 70% of the time. My 2023 Elantra doesn't have GPS (crazy, right), so I NEED my Apple Carplay to work 100% of the time. The dealership said it's an issue with Apple, but my husband has NEVER had a problem with Apple Carplay in his 6-year-old Kia Optima. The vehicle interior also has a cheap feel that I didn't notice until after purchase. My husband and I wish we had waited to buy a car. We purchased our 2023 Hyundai Elantra at the end of the pandemic when supply was low, and demand was high. The lack of new vehicles within 50 miles of our location, including other makes and models, gave my husband and me very little inventory to choose from. Conclusion: This car would be great for a person on a budget looking for a vehicle to get to point a from point b.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 314 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores