Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(18 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
Annette M.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Lots of Problems.

Passenger door's latch mechanism and pulley on both doors need work. Transmission shifts hard. Doesn't want to go uphill. Had all fluids changed and spark plugs. It is still missing on 2 cyclinders. All expensive fixes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GREG G.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Practical, comfortable, mostly reliable

This has been a great family car for the past 22 years and 154,000 miles. We bought it when my youngest (our third child) was 6 mos old; he just graduated from college. It has been mostly reliable, but Honda had to extend the drivetrain warranty in the mid 2000's for potential transmission problems. When my transmission finally did fail, I was 5,000 miles over the new 70,000 mile warranty limit. I thought I was going to have to shell out full price for a new transmission, but Honda Corp of America agreed to pay half. Unfortunately, the second transmission had to be rebuilt a few thousand miles later. Aside from that major expense, the van has been relatively inexpensive to operate. I get 27mpg on the highway. I do lots of projects, and love the van's cargo space. With the middle seats out and the rear seat folded, I can lay a 4x8 sheet of plywood flat on the floor and still close the rear lift gate! It has been a great vehicle for moving in and out of the dorm every year. Very fond.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
Teresa O.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

Great old used vehicle!

The most important thing in a vehicle especially when u are buying used is reliablity. And that, this van has. It’s over 20 years old but the engine runs like it was bought yesterday. I bought this to replace my dodge caravan and overall I believe (sofar) that the oddest is a much better vehicle. Performance wise, options wise, gas consumption wise and just overall. I just wish they had backup cameras in 2000 models like they do in the newer ones. Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARGARET C.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

20 year old wonder

The most reliable care I've ever owned, and I've been driving for over 60 years. Bought it in 1999 and have never had a major problem in all the years since. Every now and then I think of replacing it but....not yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
candy c.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Verified Review

Dependable and Worth Saving

Me and my late fiance bought this van for our special needs son it has been a great van for us when it broke down instead of getting another van my son wanted this one fixed which I know cost me mode more than buying another used one and newer year but we really love this van and it has been dependable for our son
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DON W.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

2000 Honda Van

We love our 2000 Honda Odyssey Van. We bought it new in 1999 and have driven it over 185,000 miles without major issues. This has included several trips across the country. With the seats in it seats 7 people. With the seats out it is very roomy for carrying various things. I especially like it because I can fit a 4 x 8 sheet of plywood in the back and close the back hatch. This capability has been handy many times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CESAR P.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

Excellent minivan.

I’m happy and contented for the 19 year old (220K miles) service of my Odyssey. It’s been very helpful in transporting large stuff. Always used it to pickup and bring (8) relatives to and from LAX. I can’t complain for the service my Odyssey had done for the family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARGARET C.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

One of the most reliable cars ever made. After almost 20 years it still runs beautifully. I know people who have the same model and have over 180,000 miles on it. They feel the same way I do. I hope Honda is still making cars with this kind of quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Probably a Lemon but still on the road. Making lemonade.

No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments No comments.No comments No comments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CESAR P.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

My Best Friend - Odyssey 2000

My Odyssey is still running and reliable at the age of 18 yrs old. Although, the exterior paint is not in good condition anymore, I like the overall dependability of my Odyssey. I will not sell it to anybody for any reason.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARKLYN B.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

Love my Honda

I bought my Honda brand new. It has been a great vehicle for me. I take care of the maintenance when it is needed and have had no major problems with it. I now have almost 200,000 miles on my van and it just keeps keeping on. Yeah! When the time comes to put it to pasture I will certainly go for another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

I think it doesn't look at all like my car.

Hi There, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Ken B.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

I love this car !

I bought it used in 2012 ( a one owner with Car-Fax report & 118 K mi.) I had all fluids changed & tires replaced. I got cancer a few mos. later & went through chemo. & radiation , which deteriorated my hips to the point of needing a rollator. It was very handy for me to put it in the back sliding door , which I did for over 14 months until I got both of my hips replaced. I'm so spoiled in the ride that I'm not interested in any other style vehicle. My significant other and I play music and it's roomy for transporting our gear as well. I hope I get 300 K miles or better out of it. ( It has 172 K now).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2000 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2017
Verified Review

none

none
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WALTER R.
2000 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2016

2000 odessey

NOT THE VEHICLE i THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE. REPLACED TRANSMISSION TWICE AND HAVE HAD OTHER ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS..SLIDING DOORS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT (ELECTRICALLY NOT WORKING... ONLY ONE WORKS MANUALLY).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SZ
gravatar
STEVEN G Z.
2000 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2016

My 2000 Honda Odyssey

I bought my car 9 years ago from a private party. It has been a wonderful car and has been very dependable. I'm a tall guy and I really enjoy the room in the van and also the space in back to carry things that I need to from time to time. I like the dual side doors, able to remove seats to open the back up and it's very nice driving on the highway and pretty good gas mileage on a long trip. It's approaching 150K miles and I'm thinking about getting a newer used version of the Odyssey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JERRY B.
2000 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2015

I love it!

I've had my 2000 Honda Odyssey for about two years and have loved it! It runs great, is comfortable, and very versatile for my job. If I had the money I'd buy a brand-new one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARCIA H.
2000 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2015

And Oldie But a Goodie

I LOVE my old 2000 Honda Odyssey. Aside from age-related fading paint and some dings here and there (some my fault, others from stray shopping carts and mystery dents that appear in parking lots), my 15-year-old van does not look its age. Over 15 years maintenance costs have run about $60/month--far less than a car payment!!! Routine maintenance has helped keep it in admirable condition, and we've had little maintenance beyond the recommended servicing. Half its life has been spent transporting people; the other half has been spent removing/re-configuring seats in order to haul tons of yard debris to the local recycling center. Dual air conditioning (front and back) makes for a comfortable ride, even as a passenger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)