Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
Joe D.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021
Verified Review

2002 Honda Odyssey Care

I am the original owner of my 2002 Odyssey. It has been running in excellent condition this entire time. It is plenty of power, great handling, and is extremely functional when hauling cargo, and people. Great visibility with no blind spots, and overall a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Balmore E.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Dependable vehicle.

Engine is very well made, but not its transmission nor one of the five motor mount, a very weak link in the overall vehicle performance. I had to replace the transmission twice and the motor mount several times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARY P.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Love my Honda Odyssey as much as I did 18 years ago. It was an excellent choice at that time.

Love it for reasons already mentioned. Comfort, style, safety. Counting on Universal Service to maintain it and keep it in safe operating condition. Sorry, that’s all I’ve got. Don’t go anywhere without my Saint Christopher medal and my Rosary; lost without them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAULA R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020
Verified Review

Good car just hate the sliding side doors.

Love Honda but on this car the sliding side doors get stuck and they are impossible to open. Have been that way since day one. Used to have my daughter help by kicking the door from the inside while I opened it from the outside. She's moved out of state so have to go by to dealership for help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

2002 Honda odyssey.

2002 Honda odyssey. I am the original owner and have performed all recommended maintenance for over 300,000 miles. The engine does not use oil nor has it been opened except for water pump and timing belt. The transmission got a kit at 180,000 miles. Still shifts smoothly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEITH W.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Very happy we bought it.

We bought it new and it has been very maintenance free making it cheap to operate. Comfortable, quiet, roomy. It was parked in a supermarket shopping center parking lot for work, so it got pretty dinged up. So we're going to have it repainted and we'll have a brand new vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAULA R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Love the car. Have had for 17+ years

The ONLY thing I very much don't like is that the side sliding doors get stuck whenever there is a change in weather. Have raised the issue with several Honda service centers but no one has been able to remedy it. When stuck I can't open the door!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RALPH P.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Outstanding Minivan

The Honda Odyssey is an outstanding vehicle! My Odyssey is 17 years old and still running like new. I have over 184,000 miles on it, and it has held up well. I certainly got my money's worth! The vehicle is roomy and useful. In raising our family, it was the car we used for trips and kid moving. Once the children grew and left, we use the Odyssey for transporting our craft materials to various shows. It is a flexible, multi-purpose vehicle. Keep it serviced and it will service all your transportation needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GLENN R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

Reliable, but noisy

We love our 2002 Odyssey. But it has bad noise on the Interstate highway. Cannot hear the radio.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAULA R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Honda Odyssey 2002

Bought new in February 2002. Have followed maintenance schedule and still runs well! Only problem is the two side-sliding doors stick whenever there is a change in weather. Odd. Have had various Honda service center look at it and they never are able to diagnose nor help. Very frustrating and irritating. Hate those doors! Otherwise like the car a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Ray O.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Verified Review

Good van.

Best mini van ever made to be trusted for several years. Since mine is a 2002. It will last a very long time. Good motor. Fine emission system. Just picked the wrong company to put the air bags in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JIM H.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

2002

Owned for one year. Would recommend this vehicle to people over 50 years old. A good family mini-van. Tan color is the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jon M.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

The perfect vehicle?

If you’ve got kids to transport and want to do it in comfort and ease, the minivan is the best choice and the Honda Odyssey is my favorite. Great combination of convenience and performance make this a great compromise and well worth some people’s “stigma” with driving a mini van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DENNIS K.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2017
Verified Review

Overall very satisfied with the quality of this vehicle.

I am very happy with this 2002 Odyssey. Honda makes a superior vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2002 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

It is my workhortse

I am the original owner and now have driven my Odyssey 270,000 miles. I installed a trany kit at 140,00. Other parts were serviced or replaced on a regular maintenance basis. The engine uses the best grade of synthetic oil and does not burn oil between oil changes. It has good power and runs smoothly. It is a keeper. I think it will go another 100K.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2002 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

I love my Honda Odyessey

It has been very reliable and so versatile, from hauling pasengers to hauling 10cargo. Seating and riding is comfortable and it handles easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2002 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2017

Best vehicle purchase

Stylish, practical and durable. We're at 187,000 miles and just getting started. After just basic maintenance this van still runs like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Edith G.
2002 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016

My Honda Odyssey

I have been driving my 2002 Van since Aug. 2001 I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2002 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Love my Honda Odyssey

It has been reliable. Comfort in seating. Rides and handles with ease and comfort. Easy to get in and out of. It is so handy when I need to carry extra cargo or passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HENRY D.
2002 Honda Odyssey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2016

BEST Vehicle purchase yet.

I originally purchased my Honda because my wife and I did quite a lot of traveling and she frequently brought along much more than she needed; the large cargo area with the rear seat folded into the floor gave all the necessary room without adding a carrier to the roof. After a few years my Honda became my "work" vehicle and what a delight!!! I can go to HomeDepot and purchase a 10-foot piece of electrical conduit and place it in the vehicle and still close the rear door; do not need that truck to do my business shopping any longer and everything stays dry all the way home or to the job-site. Side door access for groceries to bring home is done with ease due to the electric door opening - just have to remind my friends and relatives that the door opens automatically and does not require their arm assistance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)