Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(33 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(33 Reviews)

TR
gravatar
Timothy R.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

13 years old 53,000 miles

This has been a great car. Comfortable rides and handles well. McNeilly Auto has kept it running great. Oil changes, tires (one set) brakes (once) my car is fantastic best car I’ve had. I love the cargo area. Overall a 10 !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Our '09 Honda Odyssey after 13 yrs. of service.

Our Odyssey has been the best vehicle we've ever owned, and I've been driving for 60 yrs. It's now starting to show it's age and requiring replacement of original parts. If Honda would make one with a hybrid engine, we'd probably buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
MORRINE H.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Minivans aren’t just for soccer moms

We bought the Honda Odessa née in Hawaii and quickly fell in love with it. It is easy to drive, great pick up and go with great visibility. Our grandkids all fit in but we use it for antiquing and shopping too as the back seats lie down. Honda makes a reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

'09 Honda Odyssey still chugging along.

Our Honda van is the best vehicle I've driven in my 60 years on the road. When the van was 5 yrs. old, it began burning oil excessively. Honda replaced the engine. So far, the maintenance costs have been reasonable; we'll keep an eye on that. Of course we don't have all the safety features the new cars have, but with our many years of driving experience, we're pretty safe on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TIM A.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE MY HONDA!

I was hoping not to have some of the problems with my van that I have had, with only 163,000 Miles on it... or maybe this is normal.. A few recalls I didn’t expect either.... overall got me to work in the worst possible winter weather!! I felt I could get there and home safely!! No plans of getting rid of it yet... It’s a 2009, I’ve put 100,000 miles on it when I purchased in 2012.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAVANKUMAR P.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Servicing or Maintenance

Technicians know what they are doing and also on analyzing the problem . The people are courteous. The amount charged for the repairs is reasonable and Raj Auto carries the parts for the common repairs. They do the vehicle body works and I have car body repaired for a reasonable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Diana D.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Verified Review

Nenamobile is happy

Good in gas. Easy to drive. Comfortable and large enough for big families. The back seats is also comfy and goes down easily for large packages and extra space for carrying large items. The sturdiness and smooth ride is appreciated
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Long time running

At 337K miles, with a new motor and transmission, it's been a real runner. I would have to find out first if Honda has improved on their motor mounts, suspension, catalytic converters, and struts. I'm going broke trying to keep up on repairs. The 4 items listed above are deal breakers with me, can't get past 120K on these items. Not to mention the internal timing belt needing replacement every 100K. Obsolescent engineering, please redesign so these items last longer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Great engine

Great car. Bad piston rings from factory — big labor cost. Also bad power steering pump — I’m on my third at only 120,000 miles. Love the way it drives though. Safe like a tank but drives smoothly. I like the interior leather and overall quality also. We picked up our son’s friend recently and she asked if it was a new car when she got in — it was over 10 years old at the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
FRANK L.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Verified Review

Best mini van on the market

Eleven years old and still going strong! I no longer need a mini van, otherwise would just upgrade to the same model. I love the flexible seating, the large cargo space, but most important is just the fact that it has been SO reliable and low cost to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHARON S.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

Great high quality vehicle

Great vehicle for past 11 plus years. Lowest maintenance vehicle I have ever owned! Love to drive it as it feels like a great handling sedan even though it’s a minivan. Planning to keep it another 10 years it’s that good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHEAL S.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

Great family vehicle and "stuff" hauler

Great family vehicle and "stuff" hauler I have had 7 passengers in addition to myself as the driver. I have also hauled 4' x 8' sheets of plywood, 8' 2''x6'' studs and lots more. this is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Diana D.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Runs smoothly, not complicated, little issues with the interior as it as leather seats. I am able to manage traveling with family, complete many tasks as I have space for many purchases and feel safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Verified Review

'09 Honda Odyssey still chugging along.

Our '09 Odyssey van is now 11 years old and still very dependable and comfortable. We have no plans to trade it in right now. The new vehicles lack some devices that we use, like a 6-disc stereo system. They require a lot of new learning time, with all the new safety features. Some of the Honda innovations, like paddle shifters, are questionable. I notice the automakers never ask our opinion before changing things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOEL T.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Very, very reliable

Best family vehicle of all time. Best for traveling with the whole family and gets to from point A to point B. Fuel economy is decent and performance is always great for a mini van. Good for hauling furniture and appliances that’s too large for a car. Bought a 86” TV, took it home using my Honda Odyssey, no problem. And that’s a lot of value for your money. I had my Odyssey for 10 years now and still runs great, that reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Valerie D.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Love!!

I’ve had two other Honda’s & they were great cars. I didn’t want another van as last one I had was a Dodge Grand Caravan. This car drives great, handles well on the road & is better than most other economy cars I’ve owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KATHY R.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Honda family

Great cargo space which is why I got it & like being able to control air flow to back seats for my dogs. But on newer models they moved it. Have always had issue with battery discharging if doom lite control is left in Auto mode. Mine is 2009.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
Rudy Y.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Quality is slipping I'm Hondas.

We service our van on a regular basis and do all required maintenance. We are disappointed in it's issues. Replaced air compressor and alternator; and front brake drum needed to be replaced at around 18000 miles .noisy and not very air tight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GERALD L.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

Paint/Paint/paint/paint/paint paint and paint paint or paint

Honda will not stand the paint falling off their inferior vehicle!!!!! They were willing to only pay 10% of a $3000+ paint job to make the car half way presentable—this was at the place they sent me...that’s $300 dollars....I pay $2700 for there **** up. They know they have a problem....I will never buy another Honda!!!!!!!!! E V E R !!!!!!!!! Honda.....IF YOU READ THIS AND WANT TO TALK....GREAT!!!! Give me a jingle!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENNIS S.
2009 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

The Best

Flawless for 10 years. Close to purchasing a new Odyssey. This is my second Odyssey, had a 1999 for 10 years. Purchased this Odyssey in 2009 and preparing to purchase a 2020. Have driven these vehicles to work every day and across country several times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)