Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(36 Reviews)

RG
gravatar
ROGER G.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

A reliable vehicle and performs quite adequately. Lots of room!

This vehicle performs as one would expect of a Honda. Only "con" is it is not as quiet as one would expect, but that is a very minor one; when one considers all the other positives. The one "need" that has to be observed is to replace parts with original Honda parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mark D.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

a great multi-purpose vehicle

I have 170,000 miles on my 2008 Odyssey. It is a great people mover, comfortable long haul drive, and with the 3rd row of seats down and the second taken out, I have carried 4X8 sheets plywood, mulch, or a rented aeration tool. Now that I am living in Colorado, I wish they could come up with an AWD version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeff B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2021
Verified Review

BEST CAR WE'VE OWNED

This car is the best we've ever owned, for it's versatility, comfort and dependability. It's done everything for us, and given us the best of comfort on numerous, extensive road trips. Never a problem with hauling whatever, and easily converting back to a comfortable cruising lounge. No surprises ever, just routine regular, no issue maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

180,000 miles and still running.

I take this vehicle exclusively to DJ’s because they’ve seen it before and they want it to see 200,000+ miles as much as I do. It always comes back in tiptop shape and if I have a breakdown DJ’s will have it towed for free because they guarantee their work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MELISSA B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

2008 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING MINIVAN

I ❤️❤️❤️❤️My Honda Odyssey minivan. It’s reliable, low maintenance, very comfortable to travel in, great engine, and fun to drive. I highly recommend this vehicle. Affordable to gas up, great and easy foldable seats, awesome trunk space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kevin T.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

A little disappointed on quality

I am a little disappointed in my Honda for the simple fact that have spent over 2K on preventative maintenance and then over 7K on sensors,MAF sensor oil seal leaks vacuum leaks and a bad catalytic converter all adtwr 110K. All my friends with Hondas have had a lot less problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bruce M.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2020
Verified Review

paint pealing otherwise good

the paint on my 2008 Honda Odyssey started pealing 6 years after I bought it new. Honda wouldn't repaint it for free even though it was a widely known problem paint issue. Power sliding doors have been repaired but still have issues opening and closing. Otherwise van has been very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Crickett F.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2020
Verified Review

Dependable and roomy

I love everything about Homer, as I dubbed him. The only thing I wish was different was that the rear seats fold down into floor beautifully, but if you want to haul anything large you have to totally remove the middle seats, which is a pain, and they take up a ton of space in the garage till you take the time to reinstall them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANET B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever owned

I had to go all the way to Raleigh, NC to pick up this car because through very extensive search none were available nearer to Prince George, VA. It had 150,00 miles when I bought it. It now has 190,000. Thank God it has required practically nothing but a set of tires, a battery, recharge air conditioner and a set of windshield wipers and annual inspections since I bought it. Prior to this I owned a Lincoln Town car and the only features it had that this one does not that I really miss are the outside code I could use to get in and the pedals that raised up which since I an short and my belly is big, came in extremely handy, and more cigarette lights. This one has only one cigarette lighter up front.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KELLY F.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Verified Review

Happy with my Honda

I am very happy with my Honda which has 137,000 miles!! Very comfortable and reliable. Thought I would be done with a van after moving kids to college and back over eight years but I like the van so much I'm keeping it. Easy to roll bikes into back cargo area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

Awesome Vehicle for nearly 10 years now.

We bought this vehicle used, 3 years old with about 50,000 miles on it. It now has over 180,000 miles and I dread replacing it as I am not sure I can find that will do the few things this vehicle doesnt do and all that it does. This vehicle is our regular beach, bike, kayak, camping, road trip vehicle and it is also great for getting the family around town or around the state. I have 3 kids... 13 down to 7 and it has fit us well through every stage of life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SCOTT B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Great until high miles then expensive

Great vehicle until 120k then needed $1400 trans. At 150k $1100 head gasket. 180k started burning oil like a lybian terrorist. Beware if the 3.5 by with VVT money pit... buy early sell before big miles hurt your wallet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jeff C.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2019
Verified Review

Very dependable and comfortable vehicle for a family.

We have owned our minivan for 8-9 years and it has been a very dependable and reliable vehicle. Besides having an issue with one of the sliding doors not operating properly after a number of attempts with a dealer to repair the mechanism when it was under warranty and after being out of warranty they now know what the problem is and want to charge us to repair the door. Other than that, very good overall vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bruce M.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Very reliable but peeling paint sucks

My 2008 Odyssey has been very reliable and is now at 140K miles but after 5 years the paint started peeling in several places in large spots. I read that is a common problem but not sure if the newer Van's still have that problem? The other problem is the slider doors keep needing repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PHIL C.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2019
Verified Review

212,000 miles and going strong.

I finally got my timing belt changed after 212K miles. Though it is recommended at 105K I never had a problem, just changed it as a precaution. Seats 8 comfortably. Biggest problem has been the sliding doors. Also I am not fond of the dashboard controls layout, but that is minor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DORENE W.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Verified Review

Honda Odyssey

I don't like to drive anything else, this Odyssey is just perfect. The driver seat is easily adjustable, everything is so handy, there are plenty of little spaces for drinks or cell phones, lots of storage. Love the sunroof, the leather interior, heated seats, air conditioning works great. We added a remote start, which I highly recommend so the engine can warm in the cold months. The vehicle is very attractive, and very safe. I've had no problems at all and I feel like I can't think of anything else I would need in a mini van, so comfortable, so much room...so much fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Rides like a dream

Only have had the Odyssey for a year now. Rides like a dream, so smooth and comfortable. Lots of room for passengers and packages. Sliding doors make it easy to passengers to enter and exit. Has a real secure ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

Honda Odyssey 2008

No major repair on the vehicle until I hit over 200,000 miles (timing belt and alternator had to be replaced). Other repairs were just normal maintenance - replacement of headlights, tail lights, wiper blades, tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marion D.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
Verified Review

Odyssey

I love this van. This is my second. Had the first for 8 years and recent one for 10. It is so dependable, big and comfortable inside and the newest ones are full of the coolest new technology and design features. I look at other makes of cars for comparison and always come back to Honda. My rating below is for my current 2008 model, but if I had the newer ones, certain things would be higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bill B.
2008 Honda Odyssey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2018
Verified Review

No trades here!

Love the van and wouldn’t trade it except for a new one down the road! Reliability, comfort, ease of use and they go forever if you keep it serviced. Well over 300,000 miles without any major problems!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)