Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


HN
HUNGWA (ALEX) N.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2017
Ok car for regular driving
Its comfortable for small size people, very compact, looks ok. If you are over 5 feet 5, it will feel small for you.

Pros
Compact, easy parking

Cons
too small for 5'5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2015
2003 Hyuandai
Bought from Gochees at a very reasonable price and runs reliably. Feel like I got a very good deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Karen A.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
reliable
Has been a good car with no major repairs needed. Only disappointment was the filter in gas tank deteriorated that I no longer can
put gas directly from gas hose at service station. Need to put in a gas container and fill car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Penny A.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2016
2003 Hyundia
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I have had it for 13 years. Very dependable. My only complaint is how quickly the car has rusted on the body and frame. Once it started, there was no stopping it. Never owned a car that rusted that quickly or that much. Would still buy again.

Cons
Rusts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chad S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2016
2003 Elantra
Very reliable. Repair and maintainence is very affordable.

Pros
Very reliable. Great fuel mileage. Great commuter car.

Cons
"Plain Jane"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Christie N.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2016
Hyundai Elantra 2003
Hasn't got all the bells and whistle's that newer models have but I love the way it drives and looks. It's easy to see out the back, easy to park and is great for around town or for road trips (all around U.S. 2013). If lever buy another car I'll look at Hyundai first!

Cons
a little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2016
Reliable car
Very nice and reliable car. My Elantra has over 100 miles and still runs great. No major mechanical problems, all it needs is regular maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carlos S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2017
Great
Very reliable car has never left me stranded.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADRIAN S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
2003 Hyundai Elantra
This has been one of the most reliable cars I've ever owned. Nothing fancy just basic transportation but great value & good gas mileage. Has 125,000 miles & still going strong. Aside from some body rust, it's as good as the day I bought it. The only thing other than maintenance I've ever had done was having the AC fixed at 95,000 miles & it was covered under the extended warranty I purchased. Got both my kids though high school & college. Would definitely purchase another.

Pros
Reliable & great gas mileage. Nice pickup & handling for a small economy car. Great value.

Cons
Nothing fancy just basic transportation. Body tends to rust above rear wheel wells at about 8 yrs or so. During windy conditions on highway, there is sometimes some weird whistling road noise. Not too often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MAMTA W.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2015
Very good
Very good car, on 1/27/2015 , I took car accident, car went in total loss, even than I fixed the car with Mission Hills Hyundai & still I am driving Very good Car.

Pros
Very good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anton H.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015
Excellant
This car has been the best car for the besy value since I drove it off the showroon floor.

Pros
Great value, maintenance has been reliable since I started taking my car hereto Autonation Hyandai O'Hare

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alice K.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
great
luvvvv my 2003 Elantra.. it has served me well over the years. starts right up in the coldest weather, still rides smooth and quiet. a very reliable car.

Pros
just a " GREAT " car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frances M.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2016
2003 Elantra
Great little car. Upkeep reasonable and it is extremely reliable

Pros
great little care get good milage and not a lot of maintenance

Cons
Its old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marc L.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
03 Elantra
I bought this car with low miles from a dealer. It is a good solid car for 9 to 10 years. Also more bang for the buck with extras and such. Then as you know, little things have to be addressed, depending on the mileage, if you decide to hang on to it longer like I have.Typical of all vehicles to change the radiator and alternator at this 10 year time span.

Pros
More bang for the buck on extras Awesome on gas Always been dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mike F.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
2003 Elantra
One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Voss keeps it running like a top for me. 180,000 miles on it with no (knock on wood) major issues at all. My next car would definitely be another Hyundai.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
Not really a con, but I wish I would have had my windows tinted and maybe had a moon roof put on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marsha G.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2016
Best car I ever had.
Great quality car

Pros
Top quality car

Cons
Wish it was more sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tadar W.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
2003 Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy the car, and its gas mileage. Could have a better driver's side cushion, and on the driver's side, on the door, arm rest. Both molded to my body, with the door arm rest developing a hole. At the salvage yards the ones that they had all had the same hole in the driver's side on the door arm rest. I have about 450,000 miles on it, and had a Honda before then with about the same mileage, before they were both tagged by a deer. The Honda didn't develop those problems no where near their degree. The Hyundai was totaled by a hailstorm about three (3) months ago, and I chose to take a lesser dollar amount and keep it. Before I hit the deer this past Friday I was going to let my son have it next month - this week - for my insurance deductible amount. Lost the left headlight and AC fluid somehow, haven't opened the hood due to the same situation with the Honda, once opened, things didn't fit back as they were. All fluids except the AC are intact and the car still runs. Will keep it till the license expires at the end of the year. My son still wants it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Colin B.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2016
Chevy sonic
I just love my new sonic
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
Ollie L.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2016
My car 🚗 is the best for the buck , keep up on maintenance, for long service run of vehicle
My vehicle malfunction once when water pump was going out made to dealer before it broke down, an when my battery died, that's it..

Pros
Easy on gas

Cons
After 13 years , it need a few upgrades like, fresh head lights an some interior changes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2016
good car
I've enjoyed driving my Elantra for 13 yrs & hope to get more yrs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total