Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PA
Penny A.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2016
2003 Hyundia
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I have had it for 13 years. Very dependable. My only complaint is how quickly the car has rusted on the body and frame. Once it started, there was no stopping it. Never owned a car that rusted that quickly or that much. Would still buy again.

Cons
Rusts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marc L.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
03 Elantra
I bought this car with low miles from a dealer. It is a good solid car for 9 to 10 years. Also more bang for the buck with extras and such. Then as you know, little things have to be addressed, depending on the mileage, if you decide to hang on to it longer like I have.Typical of all vehicles to change the radiator and alternator at this 10 year time span.

Pros
More bang for the buck on extras Awesome on gas Always been dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Karen A.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
reliable
Has been a good car with no major repairs needed. Only disappointment was the filter in gas tank deteriorated that I no longer can
put gas directly from gas hose at service station. Need to put in a gas container and fill car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frances M.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2016
2003 Elantra
Great little car. Upkeep reasonable and it is extremely reliable

Pros
great little care get good milage and not a lot of maintenance

Cons
Its old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alice K.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
great
luvvvv my 2003 Elantra.. it has served me well over the years. starts right up in the coldest weather, still rides smooth and quiet. a very reliable car.

Pros
just a " GREAT " car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anton H.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015
Excellant
This car has been the best car for the besy value since I drove it off the showroon floor.

Pros
Great value, maintenance has been reliable since I started taking my car hereto Autonation Hyandai O'Hare

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2015
2003 Hyuandai
Bought from Gochees at a very reasonable price and runs reliably. Feel like I got a very good deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MAMTA W.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2015
Very good
Very good car, on 1/27/2015 , I took car accident, car went in total loss, even than I fixed the car with Mission Hills Hyundai & still I am driving Very good Car.

Pros
Very good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADRIAN S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
2003 Hyundai Elantra
This has been one of the most reliable cars I've ever owned. Nothing fancy just basic transportation but great value & good gas mileage. Has 125,000 miles & still going strong. Aside from some body rust, it's as good as the day I bought it. The only thing other than maintenance I've ever had done was having the AC fixed at 95,000 miles & it was covered under the extended warranty I purchased. Got both my kids though high school & college. Would definitely purchase another.

Pros
Reliable & great gas mileage. Nice pickup & handling for a small economy car. Great value.

Cons
Nothing fancy just basic transportation. Body tends to rust above rear wheel wells at about 8 yrs or so. During windy conditions on highway, there is sometimes some weird whistling road noise. Not too often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 29 of 29 in total