2006
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(75 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
Donna B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
It just keeps going and going!
The excellent warranty and quality of the car is why I still have it.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karen V.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2017
Runs very well, but has body issues
I have no/very few issues with the run of the car, but the interior has lots of small, cosmetic or minorly function-impairing issues. Two door handles have broken off on the inside, the trunk latch doesn't work well, etc. Overall, everything is almost universally good under the hood. However, anything that CAN be made with cheap plastic is made of cheap plastic, and shows it.

Pros
Reliable, good acceleration and braking. Smooth drive with very few issues. Good heating and air conditioning.

Cons
Cheap work on body and very few extra features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GARY N.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2017
My Hyundai elantra
Had car 11 years always reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Angela F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
Angela Freeman
Great vehicle. Great on gas. Smooth ride.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
2006 Hyundai
I am pleased with my car and try to keep it in good running shape. This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased and have been happy with both cars.

Pros
low gas milage

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alfredo J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
excellent car
I love my elantra

Pros
Size, comfort and affordabilty

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizabeth P.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2017
Problems
Since 2006 I have had multiple strange problems...first, the wrong gas tank on my car, which had to be replaced, original tires wore completely out around 5,000 miles, dead battery at low mileage, which they reimbursed me for, dash split in half, windshield wipers rusted out quickly, drivers inside door handle broke, don't get the gas mileage was told to expect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GARY N.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
Overall performance
Had car since it was new it's the best car I had in a long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
The Hyundai Elantra
Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Great value for the money. Great reliability. Good handling on the road Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Good styling and design.
Good on gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
20067 Hyundai Elantra
If you arte looking for a good vehicle for a value price, this Hyundai Elantra is the car to buy. My vehicle is over 10 years and it required very little maintenance. It still drives good and looks like new. For the price of this vehicle and the reliability I would highly recommend this car to everyone young, old in-between - a great car!

Pros
good reliable vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Love my car !
I have never regretted my choice of a vehicle. Dependable and still love the looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
Ahmed U.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017
Good car
It is a pretty reliable and budget car. Good mpg and decent engine. Less expensive in maintaining and good running.

Pros
Less maintenance
Efficient fuel consumption
Good handling

Cons
Needs some regular work after 150,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
2006 Elantra - outstanding dependability!
Very dependable for being an 11 year old car with high mileage 154, 000 miles. No major problems. Smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catalina M.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Elantra
Great car 🚗

Pros
My car is well built

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
2006 Hyundai Elantra
I bought this car new and have had all routine maintenance completed when due. The old lady is still going strong and I am not afraid of taking it on a long road trip.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Seating could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alma C.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
Love my car
I take good care of my car and it takes care of me.

Cons
Headlights covering needs to be improved maybe tempered glass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
Great car throughout the years. No major issues!
My Hyundai has been a very reliable transportation vehicle. No major issues in these 11 years I have had it. I would recommend Hyundai to anybody looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michele S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Good,dependable car
i purchased my Elantra 11 years ago-and she has gotten me over mountains and across prairies on some pretty 'narley' roads. Whether the temperature was 116 in the San Joaquin Valley or 20 in the Sierra foothills;she just kept going. Altitude and winds may have made me pull over-but I never had to stop because the car couldn't handle the road.

Pros
tight turning, dependable

Cons
light in the rear and low clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Connie D.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
230,000 miles and still 30 mpg!
My beloved Elantra finally died this week, after 11 years of being totally dependable with great mileage. 230,750 miles and still getting 30 mpg, when the transmission finally gave out. I would have bought another Elantra immediately, only I am moving to MN, where it often gets 20 below, sometimes 50 below, with ice and snow. Instead I purchased a new Hyundai Tucson SUV. After the great experience with the Elantra and the superb care of the Hyundai service departments, I trust Hyundai! The Elantra I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who doesn't need All Wheel Drive. It has been a delight.

Pros
Total dependability. Handles better in strong winds than many other types of cars I have driven.

Cons
Never buy a grey car: it is indistinguishable from all of the other grey cars in parking lots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karly F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
The Elantra that Keeps Going!
I bought my Elantra used with about 78K miles on it in 2011. It was a one owner, very well maintained car. I now have over 136K miles on it and it continues to run perfectly with nothing but routine maintenance performed. She may not be a high performance sedan, but she always starts, always runs great, doesn't burn any oil, and still gets about 32mpg on the highway.

Pros
Solid feel, handles great, good highway ride. Very dependable, low cost to maintain.

Cons
This generation of Elantra was a little low on power. Only one engine offered, and it wasn't designed for high performance. Adequate, but not exhilarating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 75 in total