Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
Kahani S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
My terrific Hyundai Elantra !
I have been very pleased with all aspects of my Hyundai Elantra. If I had to buy another car, it would be another Hyundai Elantra. I am short and it fits me well. I have always had a hard time finding a vehicle that fits for me to see properly out of all my windows...the Elantra is perfect in that respect. I was working long hours when my last car gave out on me and I decided to get a brand new car this time. My son-in-law told me Hyundai was having a sale. I knew pretty much nothing about Hyundai but decided to check it out. I was thrilled at the price, at the way the car and I fitted one another, its good looks and that I was able to drive away that day in my new, lovely car. I'm 84 and I've had my Hyundai Elantra for over 10 years and it is still great. I retired about 5 years ago, and I still do a fair amount of travel. I love to drive and, in addition to the day-to-day shopping etc., I go for drives up the coast with a friend every chance I get. When I bought the car I was commuting in the early morning traffic on I-80 in the East Bay. I needed a car that responded well in all aspects...I so much appreciate the Elantra's ability to do so.

Pros
I've pretty much covered that. I love everything about my Hyundai Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Margaret J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Hyundai Elantra is a winner
I love my 2006 Hyundai Elantra -- and, no, I won't be trading it in or selling it.

Pros
Pleasure to drive, easier to steer and park, peppy when needed, built solid for sense of safety and security on the road, and plenty of space.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
great car
really love it

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Julie J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2017
2006 Hyundai Elantra
I have really enjoyed my Elantra. It drives great, there is plenty of room, I have had minimal service issues.

Pros
clear visibility, reliable, great gas mileage

Cons
trunk opening to rear compartment is narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
Old but reliable
My car is almost eleven years old. Yet, it has given me very few problems over the years. Would definitely buy another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alan B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2017
Love my Elantra
Car is reliable and easy on fuel. We have taken on many trips and this vehicle always operates efficiently and reliably.

Pros
Rarely have had any issues with this vehicle and it has over 40,000 miles on it.

Cons
Seats on all Hyundai models need to be better. On long trips, we have to stop every couple of hours to get out and stretch. Seats are hard and totally uncomfortable. This is our ONLY complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Albert D.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017
Outstanding Car
I have had my Hyundai for eleven years and I love it, smooth riding and good gas mileage, the exterior still looks new like when I bought it. They will last along time as long as you take care of them, especially your maintenance schedule and you get a free car wash with every oil change and any maintenance you have done on your car. They are great Frank and Mike.

Pros
They last a long time with love and care.

Cons
no Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Connie S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017
2006 Elantra
I love my car it only has 32601.00 miles on it and feels like new
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2017
2006 Elantra-Hyundai
Excellent riding car-comfortable-ease of driving

Pros
All good

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREW B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2017
Beyond reliable!!!
I have had many of the leading manufacturer vehicles, heck I've even driven a Benz or two, which by the way isn't very reliable. My goal at the time when I purchased the Elantra new was to make it to 100,000 miles without issues. Not only did I make it to 100,000 but as I write this I am working my way to 300 hundred thousand. At about quarter Million miles, no major issues in fact no issues at all this car has far exceeded any expectations I had. I will probably cry when I have to retire it. At this rate the body will fall away from the frame before the engine and trans give up. However I have hand waxed twice a year since year one and other than a few lower spots I plan to fix this summer the paint is still in great condition. I would recommend this car to anyone on a budget and if you want an even better deal, buy used. Anything that has made it to 150 thousand and still runs like the day it left the lot will make it to the next mile stone easily. As with anything proper care is a must. Although I knew someone years ago that bought a baseline model drove it to 100,000 and never so much as changed the oil. Now I wouldn't recommend this but I do think it speaks for itself. If what you care about is reliability buy an Elantra and don't even give it a second thought. You be disappointed!!!

Pros
To much to list! See my review above for further info.

Cons
Weather seals wear down after 8 years even when cared for properly and moon roof leaked after seven years but it was an easy fix at home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Wendy D.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2017
100000 miles and no problems
This vehicle has proven a very cost effective choice for my family. Low operating and maintenance costs and only a cracked radiator needing replacement out of warranty. Strong and efficient power from the 2.0 liter engine. Did brakes, struts, and timing belt at 65,000 miles and that's it on this car. Awesome 32 milesper gallon. Surprisingly a lot of trunk room and with the 40/60 split rear seats, you can load more than you think.

Pros
Fuel economy, low maintenance costs, easy to park, easy to drive, precise steering, good styling, large trunk. Easy to work on if you are mechanically inclined.

Cons
Small back seat area, soft suspension, tires wear prematurely at 40 to 45,000 miles, probably due to not having a caster and camber adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Very dependable '08
Most miles I have ever driven on a new car (140,000 miles). Have had very few problems and the maintenance for the first 100,000 miles was far less than previous cars.

Pros
Best mileage I've ever had in any of my new cars. 30 to 40 MPG.
Very comfortable on long drives and I have taken many of them in past years.

Cons
As I have aged, its getting kind of difficult getting in and out. Especially since several leg and hip surgeries. When it was new and I was limber, there was no problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jaimie H.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2017
Great commuter vehicle
I drive 60 miles per day roughly and this vehicle has stood above and beyond my expectations.

Pros
Great gas mileage, reliable, smooth feel

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Flora B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017
Our Hyundai Elantra 2006 is still going Strong
We have had out Elantra for 11 years now and it only have about 33,000 miles and it is still going strong. We have never had any Problems with it. We take it in for oil changes and checks ups (smiles) and it is our run around town car). It is the best...

Pros
It is compact, saves on gas, and paid for. Okay for 2 riders - front seat riders that is.

Cons
Not good for road travel, no rear backing view, Not USB equipped, back sit riders not very comfortable. I have seen the newer cars and they now have all the up to dates equipment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Ellen S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2016
Love my car
I love how safe I feel in my car and how good it is on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ron L.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
This is the third Hyundai I've owned and I intend to buy another one winn I get ready
I bought my 2006 Elantra new in 2006 for my wife. I had bought a XG350L new in 2003 and I loved it. I traded in my 92 Caddie and found more bells on it than the 92 Caddie
and it drove so nice. Nothing every went wrong or broke on them. All I every did was what the owners manual said and. I retired in 98 and a few years ago we thought two cars were to many. I sold the 03 with 154,000 miles on it and kept the Elantra and as of this date it has 60,514 miles on it and it keeps on ticking.
Ron L.

Pros
It was and is all good!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Maude J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2016
experience with vehicle
Have had my Elantra since March 2007. Had 19 miles on it when I drove it off the floor. Great for long trips or short around town trips. Easy to drive and gets great mileage on long trips, especially in the 55 mph areas. Love it.

Pros
All pros.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Regina C.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
Still Runs Like New!
My Hyundai is a 2006 and runs as good as the day I bought it. Love my Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2016
Love the performance
Drives like a sports car

Just mediocre design

Pros
Pickup and handling

Cons
Design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2016
DON'T KNOW WHAT THIS CONCERNS
VERY PLEASED HOW WELL IT HAS SERVED ME FOR PAST 10 YEARS!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 75 in total