Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Jayme G.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Love it!!
I love my new car it is everything I was hoping it would be. I got it for such a great price. It is nice and clean in excellent condition. It drives so well. I am thrilled with it and I will certainly be back for my next vehicle purchase I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else after coming here. And I especially love the cloth seats (I hate leather)

Pros
The vehicle is so good on gas I couldn’t believe it being an older model

Cons
I wasn’t crazy about the color. i was going to have it repainted but it grew on me. The steering wheel was peeling from the sun exposure (not the dealers fault it is more of a Florida sun problem) I put a nice black steering cover on it and you can’t even tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Liz K.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
I am stuck on my Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai Elantra has been so reliable. I love the features and the dependability of my vehicle so much I am stuck on my Elantra. I care for it like family. It has a place in my garage and I take great care of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
SIMPLY THE BEST
My car is great on gas consumption and reliability. I do not have any complaints from the way it functions although it is now 12 years old. I believe I did a good job selecting this car . It runs well and gives me no problems. Just keep up with the service and I believe I will be ok to the end.

Pros
I CANNOT GIVE UP MY 2007 ELANTRA FOR ANY THING ELSE. IT SUITS ME

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Basti S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Quality of Elantra
We own a 2006 Model Elantra since 2007. Since then, I made a cross country trip from Las Vegas to Boston in 2-1/2 days. 58 Hours. And one return trip from Boston to Las Vegas. That car never had a problem. We have been using it since 13 years and has 145,000 miles on it and when I start the car, I can't make out that the engine is already running. That's how good these cars are. I own a Sonata and that car is also, so silent, sometimes I wonder whether this car is really 15 years old.

Pros
Everything one can expect for the price one pays for an Elantra, it is there and in good quality

Cons
I don't see any. You get what you paid for, but, in Elantra, you get more than you paid for. So, I don't know there is any downside to buying an Elantra or Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Owner
I purchased my 2007 Elantra new in 2007. I now have 103,000 miles on it and it still runs like it was still new. Car gets good gas mileage.
When I decide to get another car it will probably be another Elantra.

Pros
Good quality and performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vince D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
great car
Easy car to drive,gas mileage is wonderful and easy to service. The 100,000 warranty was great. I had to replace the transmission at 92,000 mileage . I now have 131,000 mileage and it is still running like new.

Pros
Great warranty ! I had to replace transmission at 92,000 but the warranty covered it

Cons
Transmission had to be replaced at 92,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
BEST CAR EVER!
Bought my Elantra in 2007 with 12 miles on it. Drove it in Las Vegas for 11 years, with no problem. Except for a headlight burning out last year. It now has just over 66000 miles. Rick Case Hyundai, just performed the 60k service, so I expect another 10 years out of it.

Pros
Roomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2018
Tough little car
Car has survived a tough 8 years in our care. Hyundai has been more than fair covering issues after warranty expired. Good car in snow . I don’t hav e a lot to say so grinding me for 200 characters starts to make this a pain
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ray D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/09/2018
Cheap economical vehicle
This car is manufactured using the cheapest and most economical parts. With the thought of obsolete adolescence involved. So if you want this car to last longer then 7 years you better baby it! And don't take back to the dealership for service because you will really taken for a ride

Pros
Economically it's a cheap vehicle It will get you from points A to B. Everything inside and out looks nice and design well.

Cons
Everything in this car is cheap and breaks easily so you have to baby everything!
Front and rear seat are hard along with the ride.. For long drives you better bring cushions.
Maybe Hyundai has gotten better over the years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WESTLEY T.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Excellent Vehicle without any major issues.
I highly recommend All Tire for providing the quality and care for anyone who wants to receive outstanding auto maintance service. The staff are exceptionally skilled in the quality of the services provided,

Pros
Exceptional Quality Auto Care Service.

Cons
Don't have any...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LQ
Louis Q.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2018
THE WORST CAR EVER
I have only had this car for a year, with under 66,000 miles but have spent countless dollars on it. This is the worst car ever. Can't wait to sell it. I will never buy a Hyundai again. And I will be sure to tell all who will listen.

Pros
None

Cons
Everything money funnel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/11/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

PC
Phyllis C.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018
Just Keeps On Going!
My ‘07 Hyundai Elantra is a real trooper! I think the previous owner didn’t take good care of this car but once I got the standard maintenance back log taken care of it runs really good! I have 183,000 miles on it and will probably drive it for another 100,000! Great gas mileage, cold AC and dependable!

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable and dependable

Cons
A little noisy and not quite as much kick as I’d like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Great experience at Salem Hyundai !
Purchased a new Elantra this week, beautiful car with lots of xtras!
My salesman Joe was wonderful, knowledgeable and very patient! Also had a great pleasure working with the manager Levi, as well as Zack and Jackie is the service dept. I had an oil change on my old Elantra , she was very personable!
I cannot wait to recommend my great experience with friends and family!
Thank you Salem Hyndai!! :)

Pros
Love all the new features!

Cons
No cons so far, I have only had the vehicle 2 days!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joann D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Love my car
Drove a Kia for 11 years. In need of a new car my Hyundai is amazing. She's a 2007 but that's an upgrade from my 97 Kia. The new Hyundai looks so awesome but that's okay. My girl just needs a paint job and were good.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
2007 Elantra
Although my vehicle is 11 years old, it is in excellent condition. It still gives me high gas mileage. Reliable mechanics have never found any major issues. A wonderful value for the money, When the time comes for a new vehicle, I will again purchase an Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carole S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
2007 Elantra Hyundai
I absolutely love my Elantra. It is comfortable and a perfect fit for me. In my younger days I had a 1966 Mustang and a 1967 GTO. I thought I would never get over not having my Mustang anymore, but, believe me, I love my Hyundai Elantra just as much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Viola H.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
My Hyundai
I have been very happy with my 2007 Hyundai Elantra, it has always been very reliable and I have never had a problem. I have had my car for eleven years and I feel it’s the best car I have ever bought

Pros
All of the above. It always stays in style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Austin L.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
2007 Elantra outstanding value
Car 10+ years and 120000+ miles with few issues beyond normal maintenance. Great ride excellent passenger room for size of car . Trunk size is also terrific. Heater and air conditioner do their job very quickly after start up. Visibility good all angles. Seats comfortable and materials have worn well over 10 years...

Pros
Reliability and quality

Cons
No major issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018
Great car...have no major repairs at 170,000 miles
This has been a great car. There must be a fault in the electrical system as I have replaced many, many bulbs.

Also, why would a new seatbelt have anything to do with a AIRBAG light that won't go off?

Maybe there was a recall I don't know about.

Pros
No major repair at 70,000 miles.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dianna M.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018
Overall Dependable and Good Car
I bought my 2007 Hyundai Elantra with only 7000 miles and it currently has 113,000 miles after ten years of owning this car. It has been dependable driving and I’ve not had to have major work done on the car as of yet. I drive this across California and it’s been a faithful car to me. The only reason I didn’t give it five stars is due to some parts (vanity mirror, window washer) that literally stopped working after the five year warranty. But overall, I rather have that than transmission/engine problems and it has held up past that warranty. Another thing I will say is the bumper is well built. I accidentally backed into a concrete post at a gas station and not a dent was made in the bumper! Shortly after I bought the car, a woman ran into my rear and no dent. Amazing! So I love my little Elantra and it has served me well.

Pros
Well built engine and transmission. It will last past the warranty if properly cared for.

Cons
Some interior items fell apart after the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 102 in total