Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
Bess S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Still have my car and it's reliable
I love my car. It's been very reliable. The only complaint is I think the driver seat shape contributed to messing up my back. Back when I first started driving this car, the curvature of the driver seat (which was somewhat concave near the bottom of the seat) wasn't good for me. I wound up having back problems. I went to a chiropractor over it for a while. Eventually I just put a pillow to prop my back and I have to drive like that.

Pros
reliability
comfortable
decent gas mileage
paint job has held well

Cons
driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CAROLINA T.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020
Car
The car is nice, wish they would make it a little bigger because they so room really, amd also seats that can bend over to out stuff in it. Wish it would habe more room, and a better deck like bluetooth connection.

Pros
Nice on the gas when driving on the freeway.
Multiple air bags
Reliable

Cons
Small,
Deck cant be change easily
Back seats don't fold
Small trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
2007 Elantra GLS
The best car we have owned! (Had a Honda previously). We have owned this car for 13 years and have been very happy with it! We haven’t had any major repairs and regular service by the dealer has kept it running great! We did use our warranty for a few minor repairs, but the service we received by Roseville Hyundai was fantastic. The Elantra GLS is a perfect all around commuter and family car. Gas mileage is great, size if perfect and rides quietly on the road! It’s not the top of the line model, but is affordable for any salary. I can’t imagine what the top models are like with the quality Hyundai has put in the Elantra!!

Pros
Good gas mileage, smooth riding on the road, quiet riding, handles excellent on any road conditions, quality workmanship inside and out, very spacious inside and large storage area in trunk, excellent A/C, and very nice radio and CD system and very durable upholstery!

Cons
Only con was a little transmission shifting problem but the dealer just had to do an adjustment to it and that solved the problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stevan B.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
A fabulous Automobile.
You cant go wrong with a Hyundai. Inexpensive, reliable and great on gas. .Hyundai rates right up there with Honda and Toyota....but much easier to work on than a darned Honda. I think Honda was designed by former Japanese prison camp guards to torture Americans dumb enough to try to work on them. I work on all my own automobiles and the engineers at Hyundai obliviously took care to make the car easy to work on. This even benefits the person who does not work on their car as it makes repairs cheaper. The other advantage to a Hyundai is that the Koreans I have met like America. They have not forgotten who helped them throw off the Communist yoke during the Korean war. We have done the same for other countries and none of them seem to remember. This in and of itself is a good reason to consider a Korean automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julie T.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2020
2007 Hyundai ELANTRA
I am the only owner to my 2007 Hyundai ELANTRA, this car is still going strong. It has never broke down , I’ve only had it in the shop for recalls and to replace the timing belt every 80 thousand miles. I love this car and the next car I get will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pam R.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Love my 2007 and 2009 Hyundais.❤️😀
I loved my first used Hyundai so much and my daughter drove it and I got her a used one to drive to college. She still has it and loves it. Neither one of us have had any major problems with these vehicles. If I ever need another car, it will be a HYUNDAI.❤️❤️❤️

Pros
Quick get up and go. Everything.

Cons
Visors don’t last long but you can glue gun them secure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
13 years old and still going strong!
I loved this car from the moment I bought it and it hasn't disappointed. Great value for the money. Reliable. Quite comfortable for a smaller size sedan. Dashboard great! I can't find anything I don't like about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marsha O.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Reliable
Purchased my Elantra in 2007 and currently have 134000+ miles. Keep up with regular maintenance and services and it will give you a good ride, great mileage, comfort, reliability, dependability, etc.

Pros
Compact
Great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Excellent First Car
Ive never had problems with this car, I love it. It's my first car and I take care of it because it takes care of me. If you looking for a car to take you from point A to point B with no problems then this is a perfect car. It will give you no problems. Definitely recommend Hyundai.

Pros
Drives smoothly, Easy to take care of, Small but spacious

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Denise W.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Great Car
This is my second Elantra. I purchased one for my son who would still have his car except he was rear-ended. My car is a 2007 and runs like a dream. Of course I have the normal wear and tear but this car takes $20 to fill the tank and has never left me stranded or failed to start. This was a great value for the cost. It is fun to drive becasue I drive stick and the car moves!

Pros
Miles per gallon
unique colors
Heat and A/C NEVER fails

Cons
Both visors broke within a year and needed to be replaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Elantra 2007
I've owned my elantra for more that four years now and it's never let me down, it's my daily driver so everywhere I go it takes me. I paid $ 6,500 for the car and it was money well spent . This car is in the top ten of all the cars I've ever owned that says a lot !

Pros
Great on gas, seats are the best on long trip I've every ridden in and that's huge plus when driving for hours on the interstate.

Cons
noisy but that's part of having a small engine!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
RELIABLE
MY CAR IS VERY RELIABLE ALL YEAR ROUND. I SERVICE IT AND IT RUNS BEAUTIFULLY. NO MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH IT. GREAT PURCHASE, I MIGHT ADD. I AM HAVING A HARD TIME TRYING TO PURCHASE A NEWER MODEL WHEN MY CAR RUNS SO WELL AND I DO LIKE THE STYLE. THE CAR IS 12 YEARS OLD AND I DO NOT THINK I WILL BE TRADING IT FOR A NEWER MODEL ANY TIME SOON.

Pros
all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Liz K.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Best Vehicle Ever!!!
My 2007 Hyundai Elantra is my most favorite vehicle. It is comfortable, handles well, and it gives me awesome mpg!!! This is 2019 and I still drive my 2007 Elantra! The gas mpg is out of this world. I love my Hyundai Elantra!!!

Pros
Comfort
Gas mileage
Practical
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2019
2007 Elantra
I use this car daily it's great on gas the seats are comfortable for long trips, it's not very powerful but from point a to point b it does the job, I believe over the year Hyundia is building a better product.

Pros
Great on gas!

Cons
noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Replacing of my fog light
I love my 2007 Hyundai Elantra. It has a lot of get up and go. I love the series radio and the national news that goes with it. I can listen to television shows in my Elantra. I love all the options that comes with my car. It es easy on gas.

Pros
Easy on gas, lesson to television in my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shirley S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Great car
Have had very good luck with my car for 12 years. Really appreciated having lifetime oil changes. Would buy another car from same place. It is a perfect size for me. Paint job has lasted still looks good. Interior has lasted well.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Easy to drive and park. Reliable. Good size trunk. Cute car.

Cons
None for the price it is a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jayme G.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2019
Love it!!
I love my new car it is everything I was hoping it would be. I got it for such a great price. It is nice and clean in excellent condition. It drives so well. I am thrilled with it and I will certainly be back for my next vehicle purchase I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else after coming here. And I especially love the cloth seats (I hate leather)

Pros
The vehicle is so good on gas I couldn’t believe it being an older model

Cons
I wasn’t crazy about the color. i was going to have it repainted but it grew on me. The steering wheel was peeling from the sun exposure (not the dealers fault it is more of a Florida sun problem) I put a nice black steering cover on it and you can’t even tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Liz K.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
I am stuck on my Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai Elantra has been so reliable. I love the features and the dependability of my vehicle so much I am stuck on my Elantra. I care for it like family. It has a place in my garage and I take great care of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
SIMPLY THE BEST
My car is great on gas consumption and reliability. I do not have any complaints from the way it functions although it is now 12 years old. I believe I did a good job selecting this car . It runs well and gives me no problems. Just keep up with the service and I believe I will be ok to the end.

Pros
I CANNOT GIVE UP MY 2007 ELANTRA FOR ANY THING ELSE. IT SUITS ME

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Basti S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Quality of Elantra
We own a 2006 Model Elantra since 2007. Since then, I made a cross country trip from Las Vegas to Boston in 2-1/2 days. 58 Hours. And one return trip from Boston to Las Vegas. That car never had a problem. We have been using it since 13 years and has 145,000 miles on it and when I start the car, I can't make out that the engine is already running. That's how good these cars are. I own a Sonata and that car is also, so silent, sometimes I wonder whether this car is really 15 years old.

Pros
Everything one can expect for the price one pays for an Elantra, it is there and in good quality

Cons
I don't see any. You get what you paid for, but, in Elantra, you get more than you paid for. So, I don't know there is any downside to buying an Elantra or Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 118 in total