Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Surinder S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Over all its very nice car I drive this Hyundai Elentra since 2008,
It is gas saving town car, I have drive 1,29000 Miles till today , Bought 2008, I am single owner, I had good experance, nice car . While on long drive it is gas saving . You must know how to drive in mountains, Take off your foot from gas paddle , automatically you will feel the saving of gas

Pros
nothing to write here

Cons
nothing to write here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Durability
The 2008 Hyundai Elantra that I purchased is the best performing
Car that I’ve ever owned. The car has never failed to start in the morning. It’s reliability is outstanding. The car gets excellent mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
George G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
10 yrs and still running great
A very dependable car, we’ve had it for 10 years and a side for normal wear and tear, I have never been surprised with a colossal repair bill ever. Repair parts are easily accessible through a variety of dealerships or aftermarket products
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tracy J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
She's been good to me
I bought my Elantra in 2008. I've kept up with the maintenance and she hasn't given me any trouble. I like the look, the comfortable drive. It's in really good shape for 10 years old. I keep mileage low.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Hyundai
Best car I have ever owned. Have had no major issues in over 9 years. Great on gasoline and rides well. Will definitely look at Hydundai Vehicle when I decide to purchase new vehicle. Seats are comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jerry L.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Great car for the price
I really like this car. It is easy to park and has enough pep to keep driving from being boring. Even though this car is ten years old, I think the styling is still good looking. I am looking forward to buying a newer one in the future.

Pros
This car is the right size vehicle. Not too big and not too small. I am really impressed with the reliability with this car. No major mechanical problems.

Cons
Maybe a little noisy when driving rough road surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Ten Years and 260,000 miles and Going Strong.
Bought her new in Spring 2008. She still does exactly what I needed her to do. Get me around dependably with good fuel mileage. Aside from predictable repairs and parts needing replaced, keeping maintenance up, she has never left me stranded yet.

Pros
It has run for 10 years and 260,000 miles.

Cons
Nothing I can't deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Comfortable
The car serves me very well i city traffic and on road trips. The features and interior storage is very adequate. I especially like the overhead eyeglass storage. the heated seats in my model is great in winter. The rear defroster is quick.

Pros
Good value

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patrica D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Excellent Car
I am very happy with my 2008 Hyundai Elantra. I have had my car since it was new and it has been very reliable and it's fun to drive. It's also great on gas mileage and I can a go a week on a full tank. I am going to keep this car one more year and trade it in for a new Elantra and I would highly recommend someone to buy this used.

Pros
great Car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Martin P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2018
Long lasting Elantra
We purchased our 2008 Elantra in August of 08, production completed April 08. We are approaching 70K miles, with very minimal work or repairs. Amazing for a ten year old car. We have previously helped our daughter with purchasing a 10 Accent, then turned around in March 2017 and used the Accent as a down on our brand new 2017 Sonata. Very satisfied Hyundai owner. I plan on my future purchases with RR Hyundai. So, I'm holding on to the 2008 as long as I can.

Pros
Very economical. No front end alignments.

Cons
You can't service it yourself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Best Little Car Ever
I purchased my brand new '08 Elantra April 2009. I have brought my car in for all the recommended services since then. If you take care of it, it will take care of you. This car is the best car I have ever owned. No regrets in this purchase. Well worth the investment. It's reliable and economical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alton L.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2018
Great commuter car
I bought my Elantra new in 2008 from Everett Hyundai. At that time, it got great gas mileage (32+ mpg) and now, being 10 years old with over 124K miles, it still gets pretty darn good mileage, about 28-30, which I have no complaints about!
It's very comfortable to drive, mostly to and from work. I love the heated seats and the sunroof. I have always had it maintained at the dealership where I bought it and feel they take very good care of it.
I was told several years ago, as long as I maintain it there is no reason it shouldn't last 200K miles!!! That was great news!
I think it's a great little car and really appreciate the team at Everett Hyundai where I take it for service. I just took it in for the 120K mile check up and it had well over 124K miles on it and not one person rolled their eyes at me! Thank you Everett Hyundai!!!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive

Cons
It's not turning itself into a 2018 Elantra!
Drivers side blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maureen D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
I love my Hyundai
Reliability and dependability are critical. My Hyundai Elantra has never let me down. Not once. Ever. I highly recommend this vehicle to those who want a hassle free vehicle that you can always count on to get you to where you need to go, regardless of the weather or the conditions.

Pros
RELIABLE. Capital letters are intentional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rodney W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Wonderful vehicle
I love this car! It’s a very dependable, Fun to drive, comfortable to drive long distances. The only money I’ve spent on repairs is maintenance stuff that you need to do and it’s 10 years old. I will definitely buy another Hyundai!!!

Pros
Makes tight turns with ease. It’s a great car. Easy to parallel park.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Love my Elantra SE!
I've had my vehicle for about 9 1/2 years and almost 102K, and still love it as much as I did from day one.

Pros
Great design and setup...haven't found anything I like "more" yet...

Cons
Wish they still made this design, made an Elantra "hybrid", being I don't want a hatchback, or had higher gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
One of the best vehicles I have ever owned! Great Car!
This car is fun to drive, good fuel mileage, clean body design. You have all around visibility when driving, especially rear visibility which is excellent! Most new cars today have a raised back portion of the car raised with a sloping rear window making it hard to see behind you. Love this Hyundai !

Sometime in the future I plan to buy another Hyundai!

Pros
I would recommend some one to purchase a Hyundai, especially with the service warranty available!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Veronica M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2017
2008 Elantra
The Elantra has pretty good gas mileage. I like the blue dashboard and ignition lights. I love the size of the trunk. The cargo net in the trunk is handy because it holds milk and keeps items from rolling around the trunk.

Pros
Good amount of trunk space.
Back seats fold down.
LATCH car seat restraint system.
Satellite radio capability.

Cons
Does not ride smooth.
Takes a while to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Great car
Rides and runs great. I have kept up with the service schedule and expect to get many more years of use on my 2008 Elantra.

Pros
Rides and runs great. I have kept up with the service schedule and expect to get many more years of use on my 2008 Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marc R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Elanta Honors
We love our Elantra. It is just the right size for any kind of driving. It's gas use is minimal, it steering, and braking systems are solid. We love the ease at which we can park it anywhere. Thank you for the great little car!

Cons
We have only had one major problem with our Elantra, and that is it's electrical system. Sometimes the parking lights don't go out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michelle S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Elantra
I really love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 209 in total