2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Roger C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
08 Elantra is Superb!
I love the space and the ride is exceptional for a small car. I simply love the gas mileage I am getting. Engine is quiet and has a good acceleration and changes gears smoothly.

Pros
Comfort..economic

Cons
Compact seating in rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
I love my 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Buying this car was one of the smartest decisions I have ever made. I plan to keep it another ten years.
It is very reliable, comfortable, and gets very good gas mileage.

Pros
Very reliable.
Great interior room (I'm 6'4" tall).
Xlnt gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Great for a used car
I bought it last January with 11700 miles. It is now at 13000 miles with no problems. Runs like a new car

Pros
Reliability and comfort

Cons
Wish it had bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017
BEST USED CAR EVER
AT ALMOST 10 YEARS OLD, MY ELANTRA LOOKS PRACTICALLY NEW AND WITH CONSISTENT SERVICE AT TARBOX, IS RELIABLE AND SAFE.

Pros
RELIABILITY AND SAFETY

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rose G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cathy H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
It's my second Elantra!!!!!
Love this car. This is my second Elantra. It handles well under winter driving conditions. Heater is a wonder.
I would not hesitate to purchase another Elantra when I am in the market for another car.

Pros
has all the necessities as accessories for an older model.

Cons
So far I don't have any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jesse W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2017
Dependable
I have had my elantra for 9 years now and other than the normal wear and tear, it has been a pretty good dependable car, that's all you can ever want really.

Pros
Great on gas , reasonably priced for the level of the car

Cons
No lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2017
'08 Elantra
Above average vehicle

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dora A.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
2008 Elantra
Overall I am satisfied with my car. Other than regular maintenance the car has not needed a great deal of repair. My only dissatisification is that the car does handle very good in the snow it fishtails a lot. I do not drive fast.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, economical

Cons
Fishtails in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marietta S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2017
reliable vehicle
This car is a little workhorse! I've taken at least 7 long trips and it does extremely well. It was a good purchase!

Pros
Good value, reliable,

Cons
At very high speed there is a slight vibration...but I'm talking seeds at least 10 miles over the speed limit!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jeannette J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Great Car
I have an 08 Hyundai Elantra and it is a great car. I have never had any problems with it. The Elantra is very reliable.

Cons
Light interior is hard to keep clean since often I wear dark colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
Just Simple a great car
I had a few cars, but the one that has been a super car for me is my 2008 Elantra, its so reliable, to this day I am very happy with it, no major problems at all, the 10 years guaranty is just spectacular, I can not complaint. so, Thank you guys.

Pros
best car I ever had

Cons
still trying to find one con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Great car
Love my car have no problems with it it is great

Pros
Love it always

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sierra E.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Runs like the first day I bought it!
My 2008 elantra is a great car it's comfortabe, easy to drive and low maintenance.

Pros
Great car very rwliable and well built

Cons
Sun seems to damage the paint relatively easily and the lights don't have an icon to.show you when they are on unless the fog lights are also on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harlene S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Happy decision
I bought a new 2008 Elantra, she has given me much pleasure.... she is very peppy and well laid out for all your needs... I have 82, 000 miles ..... Only cost are maintenance.... I've owned 14 cars I can say with conviction...." best car I ever owned"

Pros
A pure joy in driving experience and reliability

Cons
A little noisy....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Bobby N.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2017
good car
Good car for its size,I'm a big guy and it is still roomy .It's good on gas as it was the day I bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Brenda O.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
Elantra
Great car. Good on gas.

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
2008 Elantra bought new in 2008
We purchased our Hyundai Elantra brand new in 2008 from Withnell Hyundai. Our vehicle is now 9 years old. In the last 9 years, we had to replace a thermostat, timing belt and a part in the transmission. Plus basic maintenance. ( new tires, oil changes,and new wiper blades) This has been a really good vehicle for us. 9 years old and has one hundred and fourth thousand miles on it and drives like it was new! Excellent car

Pros
Great for a shorter person. I am 5 ft. Tall.
But also good for a taller person.
Love that the back seat goes down. There is an opening between the trunk and back seat so long items can be hauled in the vehicle.

Cons
The back bumper sticks out a bit. Almost like a ledge. When loading and unloading the trunk it is very easy to scratch it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Albert B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
2008 Hyndai elantra
We have had our elantra for 10 years and itstill runs beautiful thanks to the service at the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OV
Orlando V.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Awesome ride
I've had this car for about 5 years. Loved it so much I just bought another Hyundai this time I bought a Sonata Sport and I kept the Elantra!!!!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Could use more features inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 209 in total