2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
Virginia B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Dependable
I have been taking this car to work every day since 2008. It has not failed me yet. Great in snow and rain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
Long years of service
Was good value for the money

Pros
Good driver visabily

Cons
Only 1 door lock. Locks itself after a while, can get locked out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2017
235K and going
Bought this car new. Have had some repairs to make, but this is still cheaper than getting myself into another car. Nothing unexpected. Take care of the Elantra, and 235,000 miles is mid-life.

Pros
It's a solid car for commuting and some long distance driving.

Cons
A lot of plastic, but really, that makes it easy to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Beverly E.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Love my car
It is just the right size for me, runs good, great on gas. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Pros
Great on gas!

Cons
No cons yet and I've had it 8 years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2017
My red power cracker
This is my 3rd Elantra and my 2nd favorite. I love it's features: heated seats, sunroof, ease of handling and style. It will be hard to give her up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
2008 Hyundai
I bought my car new, and have almost 170,00 miles on it. I have never had any problems, and it is running just fine. I expect to put many more miles on this car.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Seats could have a little more lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rodney W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
Great car
Great car I would buy another one. Very happy with it.

Pros
I love it it's a great car!

Cons
The only thing I do not like is the frame on each side of the windshield. At times it is hard to see around almost had a few accidents. I check and recheck to make sure I don't pull in front of another vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Walter T.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2017
it is just a Fun Car
This, Vehicle,my 2008 Elantra is by far the most reliable Car I owned over many of Years,and other Cars

Pros
We just love this Car

Cons
I don't have any with this Car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathy B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
I'm a happy Hyndai owner.
My Elantra is a pleasure to drive, very reliable. It is 8 1/2 years old and I have had very few problems. The mileage is decent. The car is comfortable and has a good "feel" to it. At the price I paid, I got fantastic value for my money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017
2008 Elantra
This car is a tremendous value. I've got 80000 miles on it and expect to double that before I buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Samantha K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017
I LOVE my 2008 Elantra!
I have had my 2008 Elantra since 2010 and I loved it the day I bought it then and I still love it now. It has held up wonderfully over the years. I've had hardly any maintenance issues, only routine stuff, nothing major at all. I intend to continue driving it for a long time, as long as I can. It gets great gas mileage, it's easy to take care of. I think it's a pretty nice looking car too, I've always liked the blue dash lighting. Even in 2017 the car still feels fairly "up-to-date". It doesn't have a lot of fancy media equip but it has auxiliary for hooking up a phone for music and that's about all I need. Bluetooth is overrated anyhow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
Best
Even though the car is a few years older, I would recommend. Great on gas!

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
No bluetooth or gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2017
Elabtra
It gets good mileage on highway, not so good in town but I use it mostly on highway

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
CD player didn't last long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharon K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2017
Best car ever
This is my second Elantra and when I get ready for another car I hope I can get another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
Love my car
My car has been a great vehicle and I love driving it. It's comfortable and gets great gas mileage. Have had no major problems and don't expect any even with 100000 miles coming up. Wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
overall, a dependable car.
I was not notified of the 2015 steering wheel recall, & I could have been killed when I could not steer my car. I think the dealership has to do a better job on recalls. thank you

Cons
Recalls have to be made to the owner. dealers know who we are.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leonore C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
Best Vehicle At A Great Price
Loved so much I decided to purchase a new one.

Pros
Great turning especially in a small area. Many safety items, clear visibility, good comfort for small vehicle, good mileage, adequate power, too much to mention. Loved it so much purchased a new one this year.

Cons
With this type of vehicle it is low to the ground but not as bad as a sports car. Back seat passengers do not have enough leg room if the front seat passengers have long legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
Going strong
I have over 172,000. Fits me like a glove. It has never let me down, and I intend to hit the 200 ,000 mark this summer. The Elantra is just the best

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Wish it had a bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph Jr S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2017
Excellent vehicle
Got it used and had to major problems with it so far.

Pros
Sunroof, good fuel economy, very little maintenance.

Cons
Bigger fuel range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Michele O.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2017
Great car
I've had the car for 8 years and other than routine maintenance, it's been trouble free.

Pros
Outstanding reliability, good pricing.

Cons
Seats can get uncomfortable on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 209 in total